We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 53 Hotels in Milwaukee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KrisChmiel1 Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    93
    151
    107
    89
See reviews for
95
116
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Franklin Square, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were not pleased with the overall room quality at the downtown Ramada in Milwaukee. Lighting was extremely poor, the mattress was awful that I couldn't sleep and I had to try to flip myself on the end of the bed to get comfortable. The rugs in the hallway were old and it smelled in the hallways. The room furniture... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a friend's 40th birthday weekend in Milwaukee. I actually booked my hotel too late and due to several sporting events, most hotels were already booked. The Ramada was one of the few that wasn't. Here are the pluses: cheap, convenient to downtown, and I did get a great night's sleep on a comfy king - sized bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the check-in, the man checking us in acted like we were an inconvenience, not much personality and no greeting. The restaurant and lounge not open or just for short periods of time and not informed of that prior to check-in. 2 day stay and not one of the staff ever acknowledged us in passing , again treated more like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After seeing the reviews for this place it was with some trepidation that I decided to stay here. Thankfully, I found the reviews to be erroneous as the hotel is actually a very friendly, comfortable and convenient place to stay. It is not state of the art, but it is far more modern than some of the reviews would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so happy you enjoyed your visit. Yes, our beds are the best in the city. We truly appreciate all the kind words on our friendly staff, our service, our great location, and best of all our value. Thank you again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I arrived late 10pm and the front desk person didn't even acknowledge me I had to say hello and my name there was no smile and when I asked how to get to my room she said "I don't know" . The outlets we falling apart and WiFi terrible . Came back after along day and they had a sticker... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for any rudeness on the part of my desk clerk. We have begun more in depth training for our entire crew, and I'm sorry if you were not properly greeted. I am also perplexed at the answer of "I do not know." I'm sure there was some misunderstanding on what your question was. Also, I'm sorry if... More 

New Richmond, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We chose the Ramada Downtown for it's Value and we were not disappointed. Great Rate, Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking, Great Bartender, Friendly Helpful Staff, Clean Room, and Most Important a Clean and Most Comfortable Bed I've experienced at a hotel in a long time. For the rate we paid, I was pleasantly surprised given it's location!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RamadaCityCentre, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. You have named some of our best features: our location, our friendly staff, our clean and quiet rooms, our free parking, and you said it - the best price in town!. Thank you again. More 

Vermilion Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My room was not clean at all. Coffee stains on the counter tops that had not been cleaned. The room looked as if it had never seen a vacuum. I was scheduled to stay five nights. If I could have left after the first night I would have,but with your 24 hour policy, I was forced to stay a second... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question