We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

4.0 of 5 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    219
    130
    51
    39
See reviews for
68
187
43
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (615)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
See the most recent reviews
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We applied for the Hyatt Credit Card and we used our two free nights at the Regency. That's over a $400 value. Plus we enjoyed the awesome $18 a person breakfast buffet for free because we have a Hyatt Gold membership (membership is free too). If you can't already tell, I'm a Hyatt addict. I can count on the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

These are the reviews we love to read! Thank you so much for your great compliments, and we can't wait to have you stay with us again soon! More

Lynbrook NY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Staying here for Irish Fest weekend. We were (2) people on a reservation, but checked in at seperate times. Not enough towels, toiletries for (2) people staying together, but not related! Asked for more, brought up immediately, however, next day, we were in the same situation. Beds/ pillow comfy. TV snowy. Bathroom very small, no robes as Hyatt website states.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

So sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced while here, but we are glad that we were able to rectify your issues promptly. Next time you stay with us, you need only request a robe and it will be provided - they are available to any guest, but not kept in the rooms. Thanks! More

Shorewood, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The room and bed were very comfortable but the price wasn't. The Hyatt charges for WIFI per day which for the price of the room should be included. Bottles of water were waiting for us in our room that said refresh but had a price of $3.00 each. My wife tells me to add that the bathrooms were cramped and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and the five-star review! While the hotel does have an additional charge for a few amenities, please keep in mind that while we are attached to the parking structure, we unfortunately do not own or operate it, so we have no control over their pricing. We do offer valet service for our guests, so that... More

Rochester, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We got place in this hotel by Priceline. We were only there for one night. The room was nice and clean, which in my opinion is the most important consideration. The staff looked like they just took a nap in one of the rooms while wearing their work clothes, but they were nice and helpful. This is an atrium-style hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

We are always happy to hear when someone finds a great deal on one of our participating travel sites! Please let us know next time you check in so we can find you a room away from the atrium, if that is your pleasure. More

Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel has old bones - ceilings are low, windows aren't very big, but furnitute has been updated to make it nicer. No HD on TV channels, and I can't remember the last time I traveled and didn't see this on the in-room TV. Walls are EXTREMELY thin, as evidenced the the couple next door who spent the first two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

Earl, Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Thank you for your positive comments, and please let us know when you next stay with us so we can do our best to improve your stay. More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The weekend of 7/20-7/22 my boyfriend and I stayed in room 733. My boyfriend reccomended we stay here as he's stayed in this hotel on at least 10 separate occasions. His primary reason for wanting to stay here in the past was based on several factors (ease of parking, quiet, clean rooms and continued exceptional service). I didn't have any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

While we are happy to hear that you have had great experiences in the past, your description of this stay is quite rare. We deeply apologize for the difficulties you described, and we can assure you that when you return you will see a marked improvement. Your comments and concerns have been brought to the attention of both our Front... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was a spur of the moment overnight trip to get out of Chicago on a Friday night. I got a cheap rate through Priceline and got more than my money's worth. This hotel is nothing special, but for a reasonably priced upscale business hotel located right downtown, it was great. The young staff were friendly, efficient and no-nonsense. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments! Please keep in mind for your next stay that we do offer complimentary wifi in our lobby & public spaces - so skip the coffee shop and have breakfast with us! More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We are usually happy with Hyatt, but this one didn't meet our expectations. The loudest atrium hotel we've encountered. We happened to arrive while a large professional group was holding a meeting at the hotel. Open mezzanine spaces were used for meeting functions, and the noise from these gatherings filled the atrium all the way to our room on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here because of location for a meeting. Desk clerk could not find our updated reservation and turned us away. Had to stand in line again after finding confirmation email and given a room. Went up to room and it was occupied! Waited a third time in long line to finally get a room. The lines were long because they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is a bit expensive but worth it for the $160-$180 range. Very nice property downstairs, rooms very modern and new furnishings, nothing really bad to say, lives up to the brand and what a hotel should be in this price range. You must pay for internet in the room, which is a negative for me, I don't know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please keep in mind that we do offer complimentary wifi in our lobby & public spaces, so feel free to log in next time you stay with us! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay