We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Milwaukee hotels

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% Off
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Milwaukee to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
James M San Antonio TX
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    212
    128
    49
    39
See reviews for
65
179
43
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
See the most recent reviews
Watseka, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights for Aug. Milwaukee Masterpiece Car Show - surprised to find: (1) no daily change of sheets or making of bed even when requested – “done every other day” (per phone when I requested a change of linens and room makeup), bath-room was also not redone or towels picked up until two days went by. Second call got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

Dr. Brian Hinrichs from Watseka, IL - I want to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TA. I also want to apologize if your request for service went unattended. We will be utilizing this review for future training purposes and to better service our guests' needs. I would be happy to speak with you further... More

San Antonio TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the Hyatt for the Milwaukee Irish Festival, not knowing it was now the headquarters hotel for the Festival, and thus superbusy. It was also hosting a John Deere farm equipment dealers meeting. Positive things pleasant room which was serviced perfectly each day; competently handled our unusual arrival arrangements {was sharing room with a friend and we ended up arriving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

James M from San Antonio, TX - Thank you kindly for the great four-star review and for taking the time to post to TA. I apologize if you were kept awake by the entertainment going on in the Lobby. We do try to accomodate for such events and are already planning a noise reduction plan for next year. We would... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in July for 4 nights. I was attending a conference in the Milwaukee Center which is just across the street. Our main problem was the Wi Fi connection. If you were able to get on, it was so slow that it would time out before it got you to where you wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

Dawnka from Minneapolis, MN - First of all I would like to thank you, Dawnka, for taking the time to post your review on TA. We utilize these reviews such as this one to implement training processes for the future. Secondly, I would like to extend my apologies for the inconvenience during your previous stay with us. We were made... More

Ontario, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This might be one of the prettiest hotels that I have ever stayed in. My boyfriend and I stayed here on my last night in town and arrived after a horrible storm in Chicago. Our room was waiting for us when we pulled up at close to midnight. I was able to get a package with valet parking included which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

SoCalC8 from Ontario, CA - We thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and post a review of our property. It is always nice to see a four-star review from a TA senior contributor. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our stay and park package, which offers the flexibility and cost savings that so... More

Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I can say that I agree with many of the points noted in other reviews--terrible internet, food/restaurant service less than fantastic, etc. However, there are some service touches that were much appreciated and will not be forgotten. 2) In the middle of my stay, I was almost out of toothpaste. Even though I did not request more, after housekeeping cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

GlocalTraveler from Indianapolis, IN - Thank you kindly for the four-star review. We value your comments and experiences, and I will make sure to pass them along to our management and associates. I am glad that you were able to expereince a little of our Hyatt Milwaukee hospitality, with the custom service levels. Business traveling can be difficult as a... More

De Pere, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

stayed 2 nights. room was clean and stocked well. we never asked for maid service nor used the wifi(phone is a hotspot and free). views were good however lots of spiderwebs on the non-opening windows. inside is a very unique layout and elevators were extremely fast. used valet parking for $27/day and service was very quick. restaurant is stupid-expensive for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

Pinksurfer69 from De Pere, WI - Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and comments by reviewing our property on TA. We value your experiences and utilize them to improve our products and services. I will make sure to pass these comments along. Since you are only just a hop, skip, and a jump away--we hope you... More

Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

WATCH OUT FOR THEIR PARKING $$$$ I booked room online. Pulled up to unload. I was given the option of parking my self for $25 per night or get the valet service for $27. I went valet but when I go to check in I was given a parking voucher for free parking. At this time, I was already committed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

Corey S from Twin Lakes, WI - Thank you kindly Corey S, for taking the time to review our property on TA. I will make sure to pass these comments along to better accomodate your needs in the future. Although the parking structure is privately owned, it is conveniently attached to the property to make parking in downtown a little... More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed 6 nights for a conference as well and was not happy. Facial tissue box left out to show it was empty and wasn't refilled. Requested a box from front desk and toilet tissue was delivered. Glass cups were not replaced. Paper coffee cups were not replaced. Requested refrigerator never showed up but it did appear on bill - they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

JoshuaU2 from Honolulu, Hawaii - Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TA. I am sorry to hear however that you were "Disappointed" with your recent stay. That is not how we want any guest of ours to leave our hotel, so please contact me to discuss your stay in further detail. I am, however, glad... More

Bellevue, WA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel is fine overall (yes the walls are thin as others mention), but the biggest problem is internet access. This was the worst I've ever experienced at a major hotel. When I was able to connect, which was rare, connection speeds were like a dial-up modem. It would take 2-3 minutes for a single page to load. There were many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

Grahamc100 from Bellevue, WA Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review of our property on TA. I can understand the fustration caused by the internet outages and I assure you that we are currently working to resolve these issues. Our guests' needs are important to us, so we will rectify and then hope to see... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Thank goodness for fast elevators. The staff is really nice. I didn't get my breakfast that I ordered two days in a row - so I just ordered room service - a bit annoying, but in the real world, not enough to ruin my day. The Bistro 333 has good food and is a great quick place to stop and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review

ChellCrist from Atlanta, GA Thank you ChellCrist for your wonderful four-star review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with our Bistro333 food and let's not forget the ever-so-close Riverwalk. Great tip for our other travelers, by-the-way, about the East view rooms. You are absolutely right, our location is top-notch. It makes traveling to the events,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Milwaukee with
any amenities