We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeland Camping Resort

2803 E State Road 59, Milton, WI 53563
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lakeland Camping Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    9
    5
    4
    15
See reviews for
26
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I loved the layed back atmosphere. Other campgrounds are very strict about quiet time and rules, but as long as there wasn't any real rowdiness, we stayed up at our fire well into the night. The deluxe cabin was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rental cabin accommodations were better than we expected and better than we've experienced at other places. The cabin was well stocked and we were pleasantly surprised by the amount of kitchen tools and utensils as well as the toiletries supplied . The only complaints we had is that the cabins were a little close together for my taste and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I almost canceled my trip after reading some of these negative reviews, but I am glad I didn't. The pool was working great and was pretty warm. The fishing pond was fun because we were actually catching fish. There are a lot of golf carts around, but it's a big campground so I understand why. Our cabin was really nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We arrived Friday afternoon and checked-in. We were told the Pool was closed but it would be fixed by Saturday. A turn out the pool is now a science project to include real frogs. We could hear and see them in the evening. Well at least there is the lake, right? Nope wrong again. Lake was filled with muck by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guido 7369, Thank you for your customer review on Lakeland Camping Resort. We’re sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. Your concerns are not indicative of Lakeland’s standard customer service. Our customers are a very important part of our community. I have shared your feedback with the Lakeland management. We strive to maintain a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

This was our first time visiting the Lakeland Camping Resort and I cannot wait to go back. We rented 4 cabins in a row for our families and it worked out perfectly. They were located directly behind the pool/park/tennis and basketball court and the general store/office. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveSpy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

I paid ~$100 to camp here over this past weekend, and would have paid $1000 to avoid this place! I booked on a whim and then read the reviews.... Big mistake. It's unbelievably bad. Everyone is drunk driving around these ridiculous souped-up golf carts at all hours of the night. No lie... at 3am each night they were still driving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear SteveSpy, Thank you for your customer review on Lakeland Camping Resort. We’re sorry you did not have a good experience while you were there. Our customers are a very important part of our community. I have shared your feedback with the Lakeland management. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your camping trip. We hope you will reconsider... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

This was my families first stay at Lakeland. From the time I made the reservation I should have known there was little to no organization and it was going to create a problem. I asked for a specific site number and the man that took my phone reservation said it was an automated system and I couldn't request a specific... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear NikkiJ286, Thank you for your review on Lakeland Camping Resort. We’re sorry our resort did not meet your expectations. We're sorry you were disappointed with your reservation process and some of our facilities and amenities. Please know you could always discuss any concerns with our management and staff. They will do their best to accommodate you. Our customers are... More 

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was stocked and clean. We rented a golf cart and it was very reasonably priced. There was plenty of activities to keep all of us busy. Tennis, Basketball, Fishing, Swimming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed the weekend in a tent over Labor Day weekend. It was pretty crowded but made for a fun atmosphere for everyone of all ages. Has a decent pool, and had things going on all day for the residents.. Let us actually put two tents and pull behind camper on one lot which was really convenient and a $ saver.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roselle, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We own a trailer on a seasonal site and love it here! Quiet during the week. Party atmosphere on the weekend. No complaints so far! Don't know what others are complaining about. It's a campground for goodness sake.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Janesville
Comfort Inn Janesville
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#5 of 9 in Janesville
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay