We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Middleton hotels

Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
94%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
UMichAlum Cornwall On Hudson, New York
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    36
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
21
12
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Newish property is a plus, however housekeeping is horrible. We arrived to see a full dishwasher with items that appeared as property of previous guests, recycling can had garbage from them as well. Maids left faucet open but bath drain closed in the bathroom few days later. Good thing we arrived in time to prevent the overflow. Breakfast is very,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Hello, and thank ou for taking the time to write this review. I sincerely apologize for the amenites of the hotel and cleanliness were not to the standrads you or our hotel expect. I assure you we will address these issues wtih our team so you and other guests' stays exceed expectations as we strive to do everyday. Please reach... More

Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
160 hotel reviews
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is not the first time we have stayed at this property...and generally we like Marriott's Residence Inns, but there were some issues on this stay. First, housekeeping and kitchen equipment. Nice kitchen set-up...full size refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher. Some cooking utensils available but no dishes to speak of. Huh? And the top of the refrigerator hadn't seen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Hello UMichAlum, and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear you enjoy the beds and kitchenettes at our hotel and that you continue to return. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness and privacy were not to the standards you or our hotel expect. I assure you we will address these issues with... More

Fairport, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very accommodating & friendly staff - especially the evening girl at the front desk -Great job Katie! Breakfast offerings were top-notch! Another great business stay. This location is close to everything you want to do - will certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I travel to Madison, WI frequently on business. I make every effort to stay at the Res. Inn Middleton, West every time! The rooms are spotlessly clean, the beds are extremely comfortable, they serve a delicious, hot breakfast every day...I could go on and on!! On my most recent stay, I had some concerns with my room. The awesome staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

There's not much that's negative to say. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average. There's nothing spectacular here, but if you are looking for a decent place to stay in this area of Madison you can't go wrong with the Residence Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I love this hotel. Such a fun area and the facility is beautiful post-renovation. My only concerns on the recent visit were management related. The pool area was a mess both days. I even saw a worker come check it out but she did nothing to take care of all the dirty towels or to add clean ones. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great location in Middleton. Stayed here for business and had a great experience. Breakfast is complementary and has lots of options. Their evening social is a nice way to unwind. Parking is plentiful and workout room and pool on site. Pets welcome! They have free internet as well although minus one half star for it being on the slow side.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! Something that may make you even more excited is that we will be getting an upgrade to our internet service in just a few weeks! Come back to enjoy it, and thanks for staying! More

Genoa, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a large group of rooms for my son's event this past weekend and the Residence Inn team was very accommodating. We had kids, elderly and handicapped and all were happy and satisified with the rooms and the hotel. There was a large dance team in the hotel as well and we had no problems with noise or bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Zach will be very happy to hear you had such a great experience working with him! Thank you for the feedback, and come back to stay with us next year! More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I liked this property but got absolutely no sleep with the sheer number of children and teenagers slamming doors, talking, running, pounding the floors - like, EXERCISING and jogging in the hallways on ALL the floors. The only quiet moment was between 3 and 5 in the morning. Then the door slamming started all over again. I swear all these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Hello MsMMiler. Thank you for writing a review to pass on your experience to other travelers. I'm glad you enjoyed the overall cleanliness and service, but I sincerely apologize you experienced the inconvenience of loud guests and doors slamming. That is not at all the scenario we would like guests to encounter at our hotel, and I would like to... More

Sandy, Oregon, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is the second several day stay for me while here on business. The staff from the front desk to the kitchen staff to the housekeeping staff are very accommodating and so helpful and professional. They really cater to those of us here for business. The breakfast is hot and as expected. The kitchen staff were very respectful and kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

The room service you mentioned is from a place right next door to the Residence Inn called Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. They have a great menu and provide quick delivery straight to your door, even on the coldest/hottest/windiest/rainiest of days. The drinks are served during an event we call "The Mix". It is an hour and a half of snacks and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton #4 Family Hotel in Middleton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer