We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7790 Elmwood Avenue, Middleton, WI 53562
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
rqh Racine
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    24
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
18
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Racine
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

WE travel to the Madison/Middleton area often. We usually stay at Staybridge as it is clean, the staff is nice and efficient and they have a complimentary breakfast which is better than most. Indoor pool and small work out area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
49 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start by describing the breakfast: great variety of fresh fruit, hot items such as eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes (these change depending on the day), delicious sweet breads, yogurt, oatmeal with toppings, cereals, bagels, juices, etc. I especially applaud the management for the fresh fruit that one doesn't normally find at hotels. On Mother's Day there was a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Staybridge Suites. Thank you for the kind words about the staff and the service we provided you during your stay. We have also increased the items on our breakfast bar so thank you for... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many people sit at home watching sports, drinking bad beer, and eating unhealthy snacks. Not us, we went to Madison, Wisconsin for CRAFT BEER WEEK! The absolute best place to stay is the Staybridge Suites in the upscale, must-visit tourist destination of Middleton, Wisconsin. The Staybridge is walking distance from the Capital Brewery & Biergarten and The National Mustard Museum.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear Jasbar, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear you had a great stay! Yes the hotel does have a great location to Middleton attractions, and easy excess to Capital Brewery. Yes we our taking great pride in trying to have a more nutritious breakfast with fresh... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are visiting Madison - students at UW or Edgewood - this is a great location. Located about 10 minutes from campus on University Avenue, there is plenty of shopping around, restaurants and a beautiful hotel to stay in. Hearty continental breakfast, comfortable beds, kitchenette, and cocktail hour during the week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear ontheGO727, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear you had a great stay! Yes the hotel does have a great location to restaurants,shopping and easy to get to the University of Wisconsin We recently went thru renovation and we have a very beautiful hotel. We hope... More 

Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

From the moment I was picked up by the complimentary airport shuttle this hotel staff rolled out the red carpet. The check in was friendly and efficient. The spacious suite was clean, bed comfortable, and the decor was beautiful. The full kitchen was a convenient amenity but with the delicious hot breakfast and evening meal I didn't need to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Has been redecorated beautifully since last I stayed here. Very nice! As always, staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet, breakfast and evening reception exceeded expectations. I love staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My 3 children (2 teenagers and a 6yr old) and I arrived around 8pm after driving 3hrs and unpacked. While unpacking I receive a phone call saying there was a complaint about the noise in my room. I'm not sure what noise because 1 of my children was sleep and the other 2 were watching tv. At 10pm I receive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear Jill S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered during your stay. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. Be confident that your notes will be shared with the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We got here in January still here as we are waiting on my husband's surgery. The staff is nice and very helpful. Kind and attentive. The beds are comfortable. The food is good. The pool hot tub .gym and laundry excellent.the only beef we have is the internet.Constantly got to sign in you get booted off alot and always changing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear gypsylaurie327, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We certainly appreciate your continued loyalty to our brand. It is pleasing to know that you found our staff to be accommodating and food options to be good. It is always nice to received commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. Please be assured... More 

Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My stay was excellent! The bed was comfortable, shower was hot. Kitchen convenient. The hotel was recently redecorated and it's lovely. The staff is friendly and provides excellent service in everything they do. The shuttle service is convenient and the drivers are compassionate in their service. The exercise equipment was great (bring headphones). The breakfast had a big variety of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

It's my understanding the hotel underwent a recent renovation but you'd never be able to tell because the amenities rarely work, e.g., the exercise equipment in the gym are constantly broken and the washers and dryers never work. The food is deplorable. I've had excellent experience in other Staybridge Suites but I can assure you the hotel would not meet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear travelerguru91, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the quality of food, broken fitness equipment and non functional laundry washer and dyer. Please accept our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay