We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Middleton hotels

Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8212 Greenway Boulevard, Middleton, WI 53562
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013
pooferfish Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
18
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton
See the most recent reviews
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very clean room and great front desk service. Very happy with my stay. I stayed with a group of friends during a hectic weekend. I received great rest and the breakfast in the morning was well put together. I could tell that the hotel definitely took the time needed to ensure a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

I'm glad you experienced some relief at our hotel after the hectic week you mentioned. I appreciate your positive comments, and I hope you will join us again next year...or sooner! Thank you! More

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for the first time to work a tradeshow in the area. Room was super clean, and bed was awesome. Only negative was that they ran out of food items during prime breakfast hour. Staff was very nice. Would stay here for sure next time I'm in Madison!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in July! I hope you enjoyed the tradeshow, and I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel! I appreciate the feedback regarding breakfast as we continue to make strides to ensure we meet our guests' needs. We look forward to seeing you the next time you swing through Madison, maybe for another good tradeshow. Thanks again! More

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is clean and convenient. Parking seems a bit cramped and locating the entrance to the parking lot is not an easy task (sort of 'around back' near the Denny's restaurant). Convenient to a nice shopping center (a very short walk) and Starbucks and such. Breakfast was fine, but not up to the standard of the Hilton Garden Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for staying with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your time here in Middleton next to Greenway Station. It is rare that our parking lot fills up all the way, and I apologize that it did and inconvenienced you. Fairfield's new hot breakfast is a good way to start your day, and we've been making strides toward... More

Oxford
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

A smaller but fine establishment. Room was spotless, all linen clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Free cookies on counter. Small snacks available. Great location next to shops with a couple of restaurants. Breakfast in morning was good and hit the spot. Wifi was great and free. Nothing to gripe about but nothing awesome either. Gym was small...but this is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear you had a good stay with us. I noticed you would like to stay here again, and because we strive to deliver exceptional service, I am very interested in what we could do to exceed your expectations for future stays. Please feel free to... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This Fairfield is very convenient to Madison and adjacent to a very nice shopping complex. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well done, and with teenage sports teams in house, they still managed to keep up! We did encounter a maintenance problem while there. It was handled efficiently and courteously. I would stay here again and recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

It's great to hear we had quality team members available to take care of you during breakfast and throughout your stay! I agree that we have a wonderful team here, and I’m excited you experienced it! We look forward to meeting all the friends you tell about us, and we’ll see you soon! More

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites on business. Overall, the motel was nice. The only problem I had was with the bed. It was terrible and made my back hurt; I did not sleep well. I checked out a day early and have found a motel with a nice bed. The motel was clean, the pool area was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cduhr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Madison West/Middleton. We truly value guest feedback and use it as a measuring stick to understand where we have opportunity to better serve and provide for our guests. I am disappointed to hear that you checked out early. It is our goal... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip. While I do not have anything exceptional to say about the hotel, I can the hotel got the job done. Pros- Shuttle service Close to restaurants and shopping (within walking distance) Complimentary hot breakfast Complimentary wireless Good room rates Cons - No real cons...wish the furnishings were a little more updated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cduhr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to be an exceptional hotel and exceed your expectations, we are gald you were able to enjoy our amenities that you mentioned like the free wi-fi, breakfast, and shuttle service! We do appreciate your comments regarding our furniture and I would like to share with you that our company is in... More

Lennon, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stay here for a business trip. Stayed in a King studio. The layout of the room was great. The mattress was very comfortable. Could not figure out how to adjust the temperature in the room, so it got warm during the night. The hotel itself was very nice, but don't stay on the backside of the hotel there are trains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! Guests can enjoy their choice of a room with one king-size bed or two full-size beds. And for breakfast every morning, Fairfield Inn just expanded their breakfast buffet variety to include hot items! Just come downstairs between 6am to 9am Monday through Friday or 7am to 10am Saturday and Sunday. More

Clinton, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed There DurIng bockfest. It Was One Of The Stops For The Trolley. It Was Packed But Breakfast Was Good. Swimming Pool Was Small From What I Could See. Greeneway Station Is Within Walking Distance And Its Right OfF The beltline

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Greenway Station is definitely one of the perks to staying at our hotel in Middleton. You can walk out the front door and into an outdoor mall with dozens of restaurants, shops, and pleasant architecture. Greenway Station also hosts a farmers' market every Thursday. And if all that's not enough, you're only 15 minutes from downtown Madison city life. Thank... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff was great. Very clean. Located next to all the best stores , shops and restaurants. Bed was not comfortable and I didnt have a blanket... odd for the winter... but life goes on. I really love Middleton. Great price for the area. Tv was flat screen and fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Great review! We're glad to hear you had a good time at our hotel! Middleton is a safe community with great schools and friendly people, so we're proud to welcome you to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8212 Greenway Boulevard, Middleton, WI 53562
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison West / Middleton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West / Middleton Hotel Middleton
Fairfield Inn Middleton
Fairfield Middleton
Middleton Fairfield Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay