We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Menomonie

Hotel website
2100 Stout Street, I-94 at Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Menomonie
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best lodging in Menomonie! After swearing off Motel 6 forever due to many terrible experiences I had in Detroit and other cities, I had to resort to stay here one night due to availability. After that one night, I realized I was staying at the best lodging in either Menomonie or Eau Claire (I had stayed at all of them)... More 

Helpful?
Thank treehugginguy
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and review of our hotel! We are glad you decided to try Motel 6 again and that you found our hotel to be perfect for your needs. We are always happy to help our guests with any thing they may need and we are so glad we were able to help you out... More 

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

We had a wedding to attend and stayed at Motel 6 based on other reviews. We just needed a place to sleep for a few hours. It was just as anticipated. Cheap, no frills, but it was clean. Bathroom had recently been updated. Beds were firm. Fine visit. Will stay again someday if we need a motel in Menomonie.

Helpful?
Thank denisefavor
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Menomonie. We are glad we were able to provide a place to relax and rest during your busy wedding weekend. We hope to see you the next time you travel through this way! More 

Dexter, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Stayed for a night on a recent bz trip. The hotel is basic, clean, and convenient. There are no room amenities provided, just a bar of soap, but that was expected. For the rate and location it is a great option.

Helpful?
Thank Tim-Karen
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent business trip. At Motel 6, we do not have the frills of the bigger hotels, however, this is why we are able to pass the savings on to our guests! So glad that it worked out well for you and we hope to see you again! More 

North Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

It is your basic, typical Motel 6. Inexpensive but pretty clean. The manager at the front desk was very nice and helpful. He knew a lot about the town and was able to recommend a nice restaurant for dinner. Motel 6s are pet friendly, and do not charge extra for pets, which is why we stayed there. Room was small... More 

Helpful?
Thank salandrich
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you and your pets chose to stay here with us. As you mentioned, Motel 6 always welcomes pets and we do not charge extra for them. We hope you will stay with us again during your travels! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Basic hotel with a clean, comfortable room like the commercial says although it was a little small. The staff let me look at a room before I checked in so I knew what I was getting. It was about 1/2 the price of the hotel across the street which has a pool and breakfast. If you don't need the frills... More 

Helpful?
Thank dtmills
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Motel 6 in Menomonie! We are glad you found our hotel to be a clean, comfortable place to stay and the least expensive in our area. We work very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their accommodations and are able to relax and know they can make themselves at home. Please make sure to... More 

Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed here for four nights in September. You do not expect luxury in a Motel 6 and you don't get it. People stay here for the low price and it is a clean, well cared for facility. It would be nice if the towels and wash clothes were bigger and thicker. Service was good.

Helpful?
Thank Lakerfantoo
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your four night trip. We are glad you found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable and that our staff was kind and helpful during your visit. We appreciate your input our the towels and we are making some changes with our linens. Thank you again for making Motel 6 in... More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Stopped for a room while driving thru on a Sunday night got a room for $55 with aarp discount. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly. Nothing fancy, outdated decor but clean. Exactly what we needed! Air/heat worked great and the bathroom was nice/updated. Good wifi, beds & pillows were comfortable had a flatscreen tv with lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindabWisconsin
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose to stay at our hotel as you were driving through the area! Our staff works hard to always make our guests feel welcome and to provide you with a clean and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your comments - we are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
116 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

I was in the area for a wedding which is why i needed a room. The motel is very dated. The hallway going to the room had a strange odor. The room appeared clean. They only have one queen bed or 2 full beds...no kings offered, which i did not like. The decor is tacky and dated. Outlets are under... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry that you found your accommodations to be less than satisfactory. We always strive to make our guests feel comfortable during their stay and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your time here. We do have hair dryers at the front desk for... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Clean family owned hotel that is reasonable and well run. They are accomodating and cheerful here and take pride in their hotel. Provided extra towels and bags for ice for our coolers. No amenities other than soap and coffee but hey for $65 night you can't expect it. Dogs allowed for no extra fee. They wash all linens every stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank javajoejazz
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us here in Menomonie! We are so pleased that you were happy with your accommodations and, even better, that you stopped to stay with us on the return trip as well! Our staff works hard to make our guests feel at home and we are so glad... More 

Omro, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

A clean place to sleep for the night. Don't expect the 800-count linen or plush towels-- simply a comfortable bed (even if the beds are covered with a really "interesting" Motel 6 fabric pattern bedspread) and a clean bathroom. Simple as that. Had a little foul up with the bill, but front desk Cindy was AWESOME in handling the issue.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Funtraveler711
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations and were able to get a good night's rest. We are also pleased that Cindy was able to help you out with your bill inquiry. We look forward to seeing you again!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Menomonie
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
19.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay