We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    46
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
33
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Louisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had an enjoyable stay. The room was clean and offered coffee, a microwave and refrigerator. Even though the hotel was close to the interstate, no traffic noise was heard. The restaurant was accessible with a sky walk. The menu had a great selection and very reasonable prices. Service at the hotel and restaurant was fast and friendly. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the Restaurant. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant, lounge, gas station. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Take care... More 

Grafton, North Dakota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of driving a college baseball team to this community. I checked in before the team and found the front desk person and other employees very friendly and helpful when my room wasn't quite ready. I felt like family. Coffee was offered to me as well as a soft chair and the tv remote while I waited.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. Your compliments are appreciated and will be passed along to our staff. We strive to provide a positive experience for all our guests and appreciate hearing when we have done our job well. Thank you again and have a great day! Julie More 

Glen Burnie, MD, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a friendly very comfortable hotel with great food, The Park Oasis, Best Western fits the bill.... The management and staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The restaurant & bakery put forward great meals. There is an on-premise convenient store, and Shell station.. Everything is under one roof, with sky walk between the hotel lounge, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We love return guests and are happy to have you! I'm glad you had the time to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant, lounge, convenience store/gift shop. Thank you... More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Personal items valued at $280 stolen from my room. I can only give this location a Terrible review, as I did not leave with everything I brought in. Staff was friendly enough but not trained in theft situation. i.e../I asked if I should call police...told to wait for manager to call. FYI...if this happens to you....CALL POLICE while you're still... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel we did not do everything we could to help you recover the item that you said went missing. Our guest safety and security is a top priority to us - which is why we provide in room safes (which our guests only know the access code, because they create it) in all our rooms for guests... More 

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I stayed here for three nights December 2014 on a business trip. MY average nightly rate was about 75/night. It was definitely worth it. The hotel is located right off the highway so access is a breeze. My room was clean, modern and comfortable. It had a king size bed and a useable desk area. 32" flat screen and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! On behalf of all of us at the Best Western Park Oasis Inn thank you for recognizing us for our easy on/off access to the interstate, onsite amenities, clean rooms & friendly staff. I am glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to having you again as our guest. Thanks again & have a... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

After long hours of driving, it's nice to find and stay at a comfortable and reliable place. Friendly staff, even at late hours. Place is a bit hard to get there from the street but otherwise nice. Fast convenient checkout.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! We are looking at a way to add more directional signage to the hotel when you pull into the parking lot at the top entrance. We are glad that you found us! It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we would love to see... More 

Eau Claire, WI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I appreciated the complementary phone call to see if I needed anything from the lobby within ten minutes of checking my room out. My room was clean and with access to the pool and hot tub I had most of what I needed. There was a good selection of channels to watch. The family restaurant serves good food. My only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We feel the courtesy call after check in is a great way to communicate with our guests and address any needs they may have that weren't addressed at check in. I understand the importance of breakfast and that sometimes we just need something quick. Which is why we offer the coupon... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

After having vehicle troubles on I-94 we were brought to this hotel. A no stress place to stay. Very helpful staff about hotel and Mauston, WI area. Comfortable beds. Clean hotel room and pool. Attached restaurant a bonus. Great Wi-Fi! Pets able to stay too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, guest rooms, pool & restaurant. Very sorry to hear about your vehicle breaking down. I'm happy we could provide accommodations for you and not add anymore stress to your already stressful situation. On behalf of everyone... More 

Northbrook
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

It was convenient and economical. service was very professional and courteous. the bathrooms were a little bit on the small side but very comfortable beds and pillows. the towels seemed to be on the older side and needed to be replaced.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We strive to provide the best hospitality we can to our guests. It's also great to get feedback on things we have done well and need to improve on. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you on your next trip. Thanks again and Have a great day!... More 

Grafton, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I did not originally reserve a suite. I had called early regarding a small party I wanted to have which was celebrating a late christmas with my niece and nephews. They weren't able to accommodate me in the bar at the hotel. When I checked in they asked if I found a place to have my small party, which I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind words. I'm happy to hear we could accommodate you with a bigger room and your get together turned out well. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we would love to see you again on your next trip to Mauston. Have a great day! Julie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question