We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    88
    47
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
58
34
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Dubuque, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel, pool is nice. NO Continental breakfast. We have stayed in this area many times for baseball tournaments. The quality Inn across the street has a cheaper price and offs evening snacks and breakfast in the morning-all included. This hotel is nice, has friendly staff, is clean but not worth the price. They do give you Five dollars off... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is excellent for the price. The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stop while traveling and easy access to the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We strive to provide the best hospitality we can to our guests. It's great to hear when we meet and exceed guest expectations! I will make sure to pass your comments along to the rest of the staff. Thank you and Have a great day! Julie More 

Appleton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for some local business in April and could not have been happier with the accommodations. The hotel is tasteful and elegant. Though it is right on the interstate, the rooms were quiet, comfortable, up-to-date, and clean. With an indoor pool, hot tub and outdoor pool, it fits every relaxation need. I can't wait to come back and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us! Your comments will be passed along to all departments. It is gratifying to know when our guest satisfaction efforts have paid off. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we would love to see you again on your next trip to Mauston. Have a... More 

Grand Marais, Minnesota
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The BW at Mauston was fine: clean facilities, courteous staff, restaurant attached for quick/easy meal. My room was clean and in good condition. Excellent towels. My pillows were a bit lumpy, but not bad enough to prevent good sleep. Good in-room wifi. My room faced the highway and I could hear the hum of the highway throughout the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of all our facility has to offer. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant, lounge, gas station. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Wisconsin Dels area. The amenities are great and the staff is incredibly helpful and caring. The Jacuzzi suite was an added bonus and they were pet friendly

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves on our great service & friendly atmosphere, and I'm glad that we succeeded in providing those services during your stay. We hope to see you again. Thank You and Have a great day! Julie More 

Louisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We had an enjoyable stay. The room was clean and offered coffee, a microwave and refrigerator. Even though the hotel was close to the interstate, no traffic noise was heard. The restaurant was accessible with a sky walk. The menu had a great selection and very reasonable prices. Service at the hotel and restaurant was fast and friendly. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the Restaurant. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant, lounge, gas station. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Take care... More 

Grafton, North Dakota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I had the pleasure of driving a college baseball team to this community. I checked in before the team and found the front desk person and other employees very friendly and helpful when my room wasn't quite ready. I felt like family. Coffee was offered to me as well as a soft chair and the tv remote while I waited.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. Your compliments are appreciated and will be passed along to our staff. We strive to provide a positive experience for all our guests and appreciate hearing when we have done our job well. Thank you again and have a great day! Julie More 

Glen Burnie, MD, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

If you are looking for a friendly very comfortable hotel with great food, The Park Oasis, Best Western fits the bill.... The management and staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The restaurant & bakery put forward great meals. There is an on-premise convenient store, and Shell station.. Everything is under one roof, with sky walk between the hotel lounge, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We love return guests and are happy to have you! I'm glad you had the time to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant, lounge, convenience store/gift shop. Thank you... More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Personal items valued at $280 stolen from my room. I can only give this location a Terrible review, as I did not leave with everything I brought in. Staff was friendly enough but not trained in theft situation. i.e../I asked if I should call police...told to wait for manager to call. FYI...if this happens to you....CALL POLICE while you're still... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel we did not do everything we could to help you recover the item that you said went missing. Our guest safety and security is a top priority to us - which is why we provide in room safes (which our guests only know the access code, because they create it) in all our rooms for guests... More 

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I stayed here for three nights December 2014 on a business trip. MY average nightly rate was about 75/night. It was definitely worth it. The hotel is located right off the highway so access is a breeze. My room was clean, modern and comfortable. It had a king size bed and a useable desk area. 32" flat screen and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julie_Ast-GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review

Hello! On behalf of all of us at the Best Western Park Oasis Inn thank you for recognizing us for our easy on/off access to the interstate, onsite amenities, clean rooms & friendly staff. I am glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to having you again as our guest. Thanks again & have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay