We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

3.0 of 5 750 South Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    40
    21
    16
    6
See reviews for
35
17
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Bessemer, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed on a Thurs night in Feb. Room was clean but ice cold and the heater could not provide enough. Also room bolt lock was busted. Went to the bar to wait for the room to warm up. Very noisy party next door in their conference center. Bartender served very old red wine and it was awful. Room was higher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our TV didn't work, shower curtain too short, no continental breakfast, was not informed of buffet at restaurant, restaurant was terrible-/bacon was awful, fruit tasted like it was cut on a board that was just used for onion, had to ask for water, all for just 89$ a night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a weekend for a basketball tournament. This hotel is very nice. Rooms were clean and no smells through the hotel. Pool area was a plus. I would recommend this hotel. Staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Starfish614, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your future stays. Hope you had a Happy Valentine's Day also. Thank You, Tracy Boris Front Desk Manager More 

Kildeer, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I are pleased with the location, service, and accommodations at the Marshfield, WI, Holiday Inn. Our room was quiet, clean, and welcoming. We appreciated the friendly desk staff and central location to the City of Marshfield.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Gwenyth S., I am happy to hear your stay was a wonderful one and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We also hope you had a Happy Valentine's Day. Thank You, Tracy Boris Front Desk Manager More 

De Pere, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was visiting my hometown for the night, and wanted a hotel that was right in the middle of town so that I would be able to walk to anywhere I wanted to go. I decided to splurge on an Executive Suite, and when I went up to my room, I was not disappointed, the bed was great, decent furniture,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

MJL1976, I want to thank you for alerting us about your experience. Although you liked your room, I can understand the reason for your dismay. Having noise that would keep you up does make it difficult to enjoy your stay. Though I realize you were already settled in your room; we would have been more than happy to move your... More 

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I've never been to Marshfield WI before and was a little worried as to what I'd get for my hotel options. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of my stay. The outside was well kept, it was snowing and very cold. The outside was shoveled and salted upon my arrival. The lobby, hallways and room were also clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Robert_B458, We are happy to hear that your stay here met your expectations , but I am sorry to hear that you weren't recognized as a gold member. I am currently working with my staff on this situation mostly because they are mainly almost all new. We look forward to seeing you again in your future stays with us and... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I am in room 218 - arrived late - checked in dropped off my luggage - did a little e-mail work and went out to dinner. came back and after 15/20 minutes I noticed this "Buzzzzzz" sound. turned off the wall furnace, every light and checked the refrigerator . . . . Not sure what it is but there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Myronkjr1963, We are sorry to hear that you had to deal with a constant buzzing, we did share the concern with maintenance and the issue has been fixed. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank You, Tracy Boris Front Desk Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I booked this room for a birthday surprise for my boyfriend. it was a king suite. marvelous! next to grocery store, bar, west 14th restuarant, and so much else for when we went out. we also went at the time during marshfield's winter lights at the zoo. close enough distance to walk to and not have to worry about parking.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Elisha, I am so glad to hear that your stay was everything you were lookiing for. I hope your boyfriend had a great birthday and we look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you for the nice things you said. Again glad your stay was awesome. Thank You, Tracy Boris Front Desk Manager More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
55 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

this is a convenient location for business in Marshfield. The accommodations are plain but clean. The friendly staff are knowledgable of the area and directed us to several acceptable restaurants. The fitness room is sparse and dated. A clean, warm room is always welcome for a weary traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

acoulter, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy travel to tell us about your stay. Please enjoy your Holidays, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I was told there would be a bereavement special rate. I called the number, then the option for reservations. The gentleman I spoke to said there were no more bereavement rooms available. I said ok so what do you have. He proceeded to give me two rates. One rate that you cannot cancel the reservation. A second rate where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Bob, We are so sorry for your loss!! We understand that at trying times like yours it is difficult to deal with any adversity. I am so happy that we had a chance to speak with you and correct this situation for you. Our desk staff did do as they should because the rate you agreed to was non-refundable however... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Address: 750 South Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield Hotel Marshfield
Holiday Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Holiday Inn

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay