We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
750 South Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    24
    16
    6
See reviews for
37
18
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Rising Sun, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I planned my recent business meeting with the hotel. Christa in sales did a great job of helping me get everything I needed set up prior to arriving and the staff in banquets went above and beyond to be sure that our meeting went smoothly. The food in both our meeting and the restaurant was exceptional. The hotel was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is the best in town. My room was clean and VERY spacious. I had a room at the end of the hall, and it was huge. The bedding was also nice. It wasn't one of those ugly hotel bedspreads. The room also had a colorful accent wall. The staff was very accommodating. Check in and out was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branson, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just doesn't get better than this. They always make sure that my room is the one I like. Everything is always clean and comfortable. Internet seems to always be getting better and they have HD channels on their TVs now. It was kinda funny this time. I got to watch the Manager try to break into a door that died... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomington, Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in late and there were only 6 rooms left...lots going on in Marshfield this weekend.The hotel looks dated but it was clean and quiet. The bed wasn't very comfortable. Felt good when we first laid on it but I was sore in the morning. Nothing special but a decent place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Julielp. We did have a lot going on in Marshfield. I am sorry to hear that the bed was not comfortable for you. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, Wendy More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for an educational seminar that I had to attend. I will start by saying, the employee at the front desk during check in, was not the nicest person. Not even a "hello", just "Did you have a reservation?" I'm an elite member and that wasn't even acknowledged. Anyway, the room was very clean. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Decent Stay, I am so sorry to hear that my staff was not acting as we expect them to. And this issue will be addressed immediately with them. They understand what we expect from them and the issue will be taken care of. We do hope you give us another chance to show that we are much better than what... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this 50+ times over the past 3 years & it's gotten noticeably "long in tooth". Example is this is the first night of a 3 night stay & I'm on room #2. Neither the A/C or the heat worked in room #1, I called the font desk & they said to unplug the A/C unit to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

MFROSTO, I realize that work often takes up much of our days and I want to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your time spent here in Marshfield. It seems that you have had an unfortunate time recently as you state in your comments. The internet problems that you have been having may be from a... More 

Bessemer, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on a Thurs night in Feb. Room was clean but ice cold and the heater could not provide enough. Also room bolt lock was busted. Went to the bar to wait for the room to warm up. Very noisy party next door in their conference center. Bartender served very old red wine and it was awful. Room was higher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Stan C, We are sorry to hear that your stay here was disappointing and hope there is something we can do for you to fix your experience and to hope for another chance to show are good qualities to you. Again we are all sorry and want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank You, Tracy Boris... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our TV didn't work, shower curtain too short, no continental breakfast, was not informed of buffet at restaurant, restaurant was terrible-/bacon was awful, fruit tasted like it was cut on a board that was just used for onion, had to ask for water, all for just 89$ a night

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Dear Melchdo, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay experience because of the problems in your room in particular with the television, shower... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We stayed here on a weekend for a basketball tournament. This hotel is very nice. Rooms were clean and no smells through the hotel. Pool area was a plus. I would recommend this hotel. Staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Starfish614, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your future stays. Hope you had a Happy Valentine's Day also. Thank You, Tracy Boris Front Desk Manager More 

Kildeer, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

My family and I are pleased with the location, service, and accommodations at the Marshfield, WI, Holiday Inn. Our room was quiet, clean, and welcoming. We appreciated the friendly desk staff and central location to the City of Marshfield.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Gwenyth S., I am happy to hear your stay was a wonderful one and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We also hope you had a Happy Valentine's Day. Thank You, Tracy Boris Front Desk Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question