We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2107 North Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn & Suites")
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    145
    123
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
135
43
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Merrill, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel for the money. Staff so friendly. Rooms clean. Woman taking care of breakfast set up very friendly and kept everything neat & fresh. Quiet rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fond Du Lac
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room okay needs a refresh, hall carpet dirty dreary. Never told if there was a breakfast. When was check out time??? The air conditioner was imposible to keep set to cool and keep a fan running.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
generalmanager70231, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay was anything but wonderful. I hope you would give us another chance in the future to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review More 

Marshfield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have recently visited family at this hotel, and have to say that this Baymont is worth every penny! When my family got to the hotel, they requested to see the room first, and the staff was so nice about taking them to see the different room options. They have adjoining rooms, and ALL rooms have newer flat screen TVs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
generalmanager70231, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious review. We strive on giving our guests the best hometown hospitality we possibly can. I am so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed all of our amenities we have to offer. I hope next time they are in town we get the opportunity to serve them again. More 

Antioch, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice clean smelling room the only problem we had it wasn't a handicap room, however , we made it work. we can with a handicap toilet seat and it worked great. the breakfast was very enjoyable too! Thank you for a nice stay, next time I will call earlier for a handicap room.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager70231, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Marshfield. Thank you so much for your gracious review and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Baldwin, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We stayed fri, sat and booked 2 rooms and strongly wanted adjoining rooms. We were told it would not be a problem because we were the first to request for that weekend. I called the Monday and Wednesday before check in and was still told the same thing. Upon ckeckin they said because of how they are cleaned it would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
generalmanager70231, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your not so pleasant experience at our hotel. I assure you we are working towards a system to use in the future to assure this does not happen again. I thank you for taking the time to submit this review. Hope you will come stay with us again in the future. More 

Cedarburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I have used your lobby computer in the past without difficulty. However, this time I could not reach any Face Book users, as the screen stated, "This computer is not set up to accept cookies!" I was not aware that if the DO NOT DISTURB sign is left on the door, the room will not be cleaned after the first... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
generalmanager70231, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your poor luck with the computer. If the future please feel free to ask the front desk staff for assistance. Sometimes it is something as little as needing to be restarted. Yes if the guest has a "Do not Disturb" sign on the door, we do just that, no matter the time of the... More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

My aunt had reserved the rooms for a family reunion. I wish she had known that there was a baseball tournament going on. The hotel was full of 12/13 year old boys and their families. That wasn't so bad until Saturday night when the families decided to party in the hallway at 11:15 pm. I called the front desk to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
generalmanager70231, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear your stay with us was anything less that satisfactory. We take your feedback to help us prevent these things from happening in the future. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. More 

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

The guest with the sports team is extremely unfair in her review of the hotel since the source of the complaints were the kids she was chaperoning. I was there with my handicapped (blind and in renal failure) granddaughter and her younger sister, as well as a friend and her two blind daughters when an unaccompanied and unsupervised group of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
generalmanager70231, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this review

I would like to start off by apologizing for the experience you had in the pool area. We take your feedback very seriously and use it to make improvements going forward. I do hope that, beyond these said instances, you did enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
3.4 mi away
Hotel Marshfield
Hotel Marshfield
#1 of 8 in Marshfield
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#2 of 8 in Marshfield
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
23.1 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville
Super 8 Neillsville
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay