We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Marshfield hotels

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 E Upham St, Marshfield, WI 54449 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Marshfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
wacotom Leander, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
5
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times mostly because we are Choice members and decided to try to accumulate points. This is the first time we got a downstairs room. I am positive if we had to carry our suitcase upstairs one more time this would have been our last stay here. In todays day and age an elevator to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Guest Service at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. we would be happy to handle your luggage, sorry we do not have a elevator also we are glad you liked our newley renovetd bath and thank you for being a choice member. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure... More

onalska, WI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the cleaning and front desk staff were so nice and helpful. We were in town for a family reunion and the front desk clerk helped us get checked in early and was so very sweet. Also, when we came back later that night we had forgotten to get milk for our little guys bottle and the evening front desk man,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Guest Service at Quality Inn, responded to this review

thanks for your comments I(Mike) was very happy to help Stop back we are here to help More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was very irritated with the problem with the keys to the room. We had to get a new key at least three times and we still had problems getting in our room after several attempts the key would finally take it was a pain and very irritating. Otherwise the stay was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time writhe review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I... More

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed there on February 18, 2014. I ran into a late check out issue and since I was a Choice member they waived my late fees. Great friendly staff. They even put me in for their corporate discount. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I ended up having to stay here again as it was the only available place to stay at when I was in town after my last stay I wasn't very happy to be returning but I was in for a BIG surprise. They have a new manager running the place and brand new staff. The front desk was very polite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Alot of renovations being done staff changed would come back and polite manager and friendly staff pool was a nice amenitie for the price you pay you get a good rest located off the main street and away from traffic noise

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More

Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place has been well maintained, the beds are comphy and the rooms are clean. remodeling is being done. Staff is very nice, the bathrooms are a little outdated but there remodeling them soon but im okay with that. rooms smelled fresh and clean. i would stay again most deffinantely

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The owners have no idea how to run a hotel. Pool closed for 3 months, disgusting rooms, horrible housekeeping. No manager, only the owner. Barely any food at the so called continental breakfast. The breakfast attend was nice and they do have friendly front desk staff that tried to do their best help me. Overall I would never recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wi400_QualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we have used the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. we had to get new dehumidifier and it takes 60-90 days to get... More

Travelers are raving about these Marshfield hotels

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

With the pool that was down made the stay a little rough but overall wonderful staff they're kind and helpful would return all this place needed was upkeep on maintenance in the room with the ac and other than that it was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Came for a baseball tournament and checked into our non-smoking room to be greeted by stale smoke. The bathroom had someone's used towel and mold in the shower. The only thing the staff had to say was "sorry." Literally, just that one word. Same price as Holiday Inn which we stayed in last time, but no comparison. I will never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding room condition on your visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping department to ensure we retrain our staff. since your stay we have renovated our bathrooms with new faucets and bath surround also installed new pool equipment. Thank you for your time and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 114 E Upham St, Marshfield, WI 54449 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Comfort Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary hot breakfast. We are few blocks from Marshfield Clinic and walking distance from Restaurants,Grocery store and Mall ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer