We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Marshfield hotels

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 E Upham St, Marshfield, WI 54449 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
5
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not new, and hallways and public areas look a bit tired. But the reasonable prices, the friendly, helpful staff, and one of the nicest tub/shower arrangements I have found in a while overshadow that issue. A large king room, with full kitchen, convenient first floor location, freshly popped corn, and a staff person in the breakfast room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a family reunion and have used Quality Inn as our "headquarters" for years. As in the past, we were happy with the rooms, the staff and the overall service. The rooms were clean, appeared well kept, and the bathroom in good order. Altogether my small group had four rooms, and everyone was pleased. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel can be hard to find as it is behind another building. About the only thing that can be said about it is "average". Although the room was clean I had a problem with the sink not draining, that was never fixed even though I told them about it the first morning of a two-day stay. Unfortunately there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking write review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the... More

Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed here many times mostly because we are Choice members and decided to try to accumulate points. This is the first time we got a downstairs room. I am positive if we had to carry our suitcase upstairs one more time this would have been our last stay here. In todays day and age an elevator to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Guest Service at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. we would be happy to handle your luggage, sorry we do not have a elevator also we are glad you liked our newley renovetd bath and thank you for being a choice member. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure... More

onalska, WI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

the cleaning and front desk staff were so nice and helpful. We were in town for a family reunion and the front desk clerk helped us get checked in early and was so very sweet. Also, when we came back later that night we had forgotten to get milk for our little guys bottle and the evening front desk man,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Guest Service at Quality Inn, responded to this review

thanks for your comments I(Mike) was very happy to help Stop back we are here to help More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Was very irritated with the problem with the keys to the room. We had to get a new key at least three times and we still had problems getting in our room after several attempts the key would finally take it was a pain and very irritating. Otherwise the stay was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time writhe review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I... More

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed there on February 18, 2014. I ran into a late check out issue and since I was a Choice member they waived my late fees. Great friendly staff. They even put me in for their corporate discount. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I ended up having to stay here again as it was the only available place to stay at when I was in town after my last stay I wasn't very happy to be returning but I was in for a BIG surprise. They have a new manager running the place and brand new staff. The front desk was very polite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Alot of renovations being done staff changed would come back and polite manager and friendly staff pool was a nice amenitie for the price you pay you get a good rest located off the main street and away from traffic noise

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More

Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place has been well maintained, the beds are comphy and the rooms are clean. remodeling is being done. Staff is very nice, the bathrooms are a little outdated but there remodeling them soon but im okay with that. rooms smelled fresh and clean. i would stay again most deffinantely

Was this review helpful? Yes
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 114 E Upham St, Marshfield, WI 54449 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Comfort Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marshfield with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary hot breakfast. We are few blocks from Marshfield Clinic and walking distance from Restaurants,Grocery store and Mall ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer