We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marinette Inn

1450 Marinette Avenue, Marinette, WI 54143
Hotel amenities
You added Marinette Inn to your Saves list
Book on
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Book on
or compare prices from over 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marinette Inn
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Wapakoneta, OH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

What a great find, cannot beat the price! VERY clean and just newly updated room. Bath room had tub size walk in shower (4" lip) and bath was roomy. Nice window in bath that we kept open as well as the window out front to have the fresh cool air in for the night. Park in front of room. Nice... More 

Thank Cathy C
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Biggest complaint is NO deadbolt on the door, felt unsafe! No other security device to secure the door but the doorknob lock. No iron, no hair dryer, no coffee maker, mini frig for a nightstand. Room was clean an bathroom newly remodeled, that was very nice. A DVD player an free movies but I would of preferred a deadbolt.

Thank Kathy S
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I am very sorry you did not feel safe here. The screen doors can be locked in addition to the inside doors to give you a little added security, but I definitely agree that we need to get our inside chain locks back on the doors. We took them off to repaint and I... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Best value in Marinette! I frequent the Marinette area for business and I've been to all the local hotels. The Marinette inn offers the best value in town. Rooms are nice, clean and functional. The owners are very accomadating and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Thank Scott S
Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I get tired of chain hotels. So whenever I get an opportunity, I'll stay at a local motel that gives me the flavor of the area. Great value here. Rooms are large and very clean. Even though the hotel is near many restaurants, the nice owners directed me to the best spot. Quaint hotel, very close parking, no stairs, and... More 

Thank Neilcroak
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Living in Florida, you don't hear many people say they are going to Wisconsin during their summer vacation, they are usually coming here for the beaches. But we decided to do something different. The Marinette Inn was perfect for our family of four! We stayed in room 29 (my autistic son still asks for room 29), which was larger so... More 

Thank Natalie A
Hancock, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Walked into the room and it was a little below average in appearance and cleanliness. After a long day my friend went to get in bed and opened it up to a huge syrup-like sticky stain under the covers. To make things worse the owners tried to blame the mess on US! Completely embarrassing move by the staff. The TV's... More 

1 Thank bmh1316
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for any misunderstanding. We were called into the room because the customer said the sheets had not been changed, which I told them was not possible because I had been in the room when the housekeepers were changing the bedding. When my husband and I went into the room to get them fresh bedding, there was a... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

My stay there was very disappointing. When I entered the room a strong aroma of cigarettes piled on my face. My sheets had a big stain and rip and also smelled like smoke. The TV barely worked I was surprised it still even worked it looked like a TV my great grandpa had. I could not sleep at night because... More 

Thank TripGuy889
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. We would have liked to try to remedy your problems by switching your room or addressing your noise complaints directly with the source, but we had no idea. Most of our rooms have been upgraded to flat screens, but there are a few that have not, so again, we... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Rolling through town kinda late on a Saturday night we suddenly found ourselves requiring a place to accommodate 2 carloads of people. Our party included 2 small kids and an infant. We started checking around for rooms and the Marinette Inn seemed to be a pretty good value. All we required was a simple no frills sleeping room with a... More 

4 Thank John n Jane H
West Bend
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We always use Trip Advisor to help find a clean, reasonably priced hotel. Our stay at the Marinette Inn was a deep disappointment. The girl who checked us in was NOT helpful, later we contacted a young man and he told us how to access both the TV and wifi. More importantly our room was a shock. The bed had... More 

3 Thank Pat G
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a candid review . Our whole family is very sorry you were disappointed with everything concerning your stay with us. Our daughter that checked you in has just started helping out with the front desk and is still a little unsure about the information people need and our daughter that had... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, upgraded us from queen to king room, just stayed for one night on our way to northern Michigan, didn't even use the shower, clean room with fridge and microwave, dated room but comfortable, simple motel but amazing price! The only complaint was some noisy neighbors late at night (walls seemed thin).

1 Thank Maureen E

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay