We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
908 Washington Street, Manitowoc, WI 54220
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    13
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
15
9
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
beecher
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The best motel i've ever stayed in,NO; but it was ok for a one night stay after a packer game. Room was clean,bed good, bathroom ok,halls nasty,did have 1 cup of coffee in the room. I guess it was ok for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear cretefrontier, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your mentioning that the rooms were clean and at a good value. Regards GM More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Remember the hotel where Nicolas Cage's character in Leaving Las Vegas spends his final hours? This place makes that hotel look like the Ritz Carlton. I booked this on Hotwire for my family (wife and two small children) because it purported to be a two star hotel, "comparable to Comfort Inn" according to Hotwire, and we were in a pinch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback. GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Manitowoc hotels

Prescott, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk friendly and helpful. Lobby and hallway carpet soiled. dining area chairs all soiled, didn't feel like sitting on them. No clock in room. Do not disturb sign nowhere to be found. Exit and entrance doorway steps, concrete,topped with (flagstone). Loose and crumbling. Price not a bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback GM. More 

Tulsa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had last minute business travel in Manitowoc, which happened to coincide with the PGA tour, and my normal hotels were booked. I spoke with the owner of the hotel regarding the issues that are listed in the reviews from other people and she stated that she is renovating the property, but that it takes time. I had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear danidminier, We are so glad you called us to discuss your concerns and then decided to stay with us. We do strive to make every guest happy and also are renovating the property in phases. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and appreciate your comments and complements. Sincerely GM More 

Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved a room at this hotel since it was so close to the ferry. We arrived at the hotel in and discovered we had to park in a dirty, dark and scary parking lot. Once we checked in we had to lug our luggage upstairs. Upon arriving at the top of the stairs, a Mideastern Indian man opened up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, We respect your concerns but a staff member staying at the hotel is sometimes necessary due to scheduling situations. We appreciate your feedback. Regards GM More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

*no one available at the front desk. *lobby was dirty *reception also acting as cleaning lady *no breakfast, no coffee, nothing provided as stated that continental breakfast was included *none of the vending machines worked. All out of order. *air condition unit didn’t work *room smelled like cigarette smoke I will NEVER stay at a choicehotel and will make sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback. We have noted the points you have brought up, and will discuss them in our next weekly staff meeting to make sure each item is addressed and fixed. Thank you GM More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This was the first place we saw after leaving the SS Badger after midnight. They had a room on the ground floor, which my husband needs as his mobility is limited, so we checked in. When my husband tried to use the shower, the handle broke and we couldn't shut the water off. I called the front desk and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nancy n, Thank you for giving our hotel 5 stars for service. We are glad we could give you a room as per your husbands requirements. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Regards GM More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I don't know where to start on this motel. We were touring Lake Michigan on Motorcycles when we got caught in a heavy storm. I quickly made reservations at the closest hotel I could find which happened to be this place. We enter and the desk clerk is a fine lady who is very helpful and friendly. We are given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

It was horrible but the whole place smelled of chinese food. The bench outside was broke and had very sharp edges. The doors don't lock outside, so no need for a key card. You get what you pay for but next time I'll spend a lil more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

My wife reserved a King room here and spoke to the desk clerk on the phone to confirm. She was told that there was only one king room left and that our name was on it. Upon check in, the couple in line before us, with no reservation, said they didn't want to sleep in a queen so she gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#2 of 6 in Manitowoc
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#4 of 6 in Manitowoc
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
10.0 mi away
Fox Hills Resort
Fox Hills Resort
#1 of 1 in Mishicot
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay