We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
908 Washington Street, Manitowoc, WI 54220
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

This place was dirty! The hallways and the room had a strange odor. The carpeting in the hallways and on the steps looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. The air return vents in the room were disgustingly dusty. Worst of all...the body/working parts of the smoke detector in the room had been removed leaving only the outer... More 

Helpful?
Thank kfdemi
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear kfdemi, I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet up to your expectations. I am personally looking into your feedback, the specific room, and the staff that you interacted with, and will make sure to use this review as a tool to make sure the hotel and staff do a better job at guest service. We... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

This is certainly not somewhere I would stay again or recommend to others. The bathroom floor had not been cleaned well as there was hair in the corners. The room was tired, old and in need of serious renovations. Plugs would not stay in the outlets so you couldn't use the ones in the bathroom. The lobby was dirty (dead... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LovetheGiraffe
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have noted your feedback, and are addressing the issues as we speak. Thank you for your review. Regards GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Manitowoc hotels

beecher
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

The best motel i've ever stayed in,NO; but it was ok for a one night stay after a packer game. Room was clean,bed good, bathroom ok,halls nasty,did have 1 cup of coffee in the room. I guess it was ok for the price.

Helpful?
Thank cretefrontier
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear cretefrontier, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your mentioning that the rooms were clean and at a good value. Regards GM More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Remember the hotel where Nicolas Cage's character in Leaving Las Vegas spends his final hours? This place makes that hotel look like the Ritz Carlton. I booked this on Hotwire for my family (wife and two small children) because it purported to be a two star hotel, "comparable to Comfort Inn" according to Hotwire, and we were in a pinch.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SnootyTravelerGuy
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback. GM More 

Prescott, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Front desk friendly and helpful. Lobby and hallway carpet soiled. dining area chairs all soiled, didn't feel like sitting on them. No clock in room. Do not disturb sign nowhere to be found. Exit and entrance doorway steps, concrete,topped with (flagstone). Loose and crumbling. Price not a bargain.

Helpful?
Thank beverlym913
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback GM. More 

Tulsa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

I had last minute business travel in Manitowoc, which happened to coincide with the PGA tour, and my normal hotels were booked. I spoke with the owner of the hotel regarding the issues that are listed in the reviews from other people and she stated that she is renovating the property, but that it takes time. I had a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidminier
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear danidminier, We are so glad you called us to discuss your concerns and then decided to stay with us. We do strive to make every guest happy and also are renovating the property in phases. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and appreciate your comments and complements. Sincerely GM More 

Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We reserved a room at this hotel since it was so close to the ferry. We arrived at the hotel in and discovered we had to park in a dirty, dark and scary parking lot. Once we checked in we had to lug our luggage upstairs. Upon arriving at the top of the stairs, a Mideastern Indian man opened up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, We respect your concerns but a staff member staying at the hotel is sometimes necessary due to scheduling situations. We appreciate your feedback. Regards GM More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

*no one available at the front desk. *lobby was dirty *reception also acting as cleaning lady *no breakfast, no coffee, nothing provided as stated that continental breakfast was included *none of the vending machines worked. All out of order. *air condition unit didn’t work *room smelled like cigarette smoke I will NEVER stay at a choicehotel and will make sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback. We have noted the points you have brought up, and will discuss them in our next weekly staff meeting to make sure each item is addressed and fixed. Thank you GM More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This was the first place we saw after leaving the SS Badger after midnight. They had a room on the ground floor, which my husband needs as his mobility is limited, so we checked in. When my husband tried to use the shower, the handle broke and we couldn't shut the water off. I called the front desk and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy n
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nancy n, Thank you for giving our hotel 5 stars for service. We are glad we could give you a room as per your husbands requirements. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Regards GM More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I don't know where to start on this motel. We were touring Lake Michigan on Motorcycles when we got caught in a heavy storm. I quickly made reservations at the closest hotel I could find which happened to be this place. We enter and the desk clerk is a fine lady who is very helpful and friendly. We are given... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dansyla
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#2 of 6 in Manitowoc
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#4 of 6 in Manitowoc
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
23.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#9 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay