We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Maritime Drive, Manitowoc, WI 54220 (Formerly Inn on Maritime Bay)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    119
    48
    14
    8
See reviews for
85
109
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Wausau, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel just wish there was a full service restaurant. Breakfast was well presented but the hot portion of the breakfast not so good. I would rather have a full service restaurant and order to my liking... just my opinion instead of the regular 'free breakfast' motels offer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The manager was the opposite of welcoming and seemingly disinterested with paying guests. Room was fine but the windows could use a good cleaning for a lakefront room. Cleaning staff, so incredibly nice. Jolene the bartender was delightful and we will likely be back just to have a drink at her bar!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called and reserved a room with my credit card through the number I found on trip advisor. They told me the room would be 77$. When I got to to hotel at 3am I was told my card was declined. (I had more then enough money on it) so I had to fill out a bunch more paperwork when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Theresa the front desk lady was extremely friendly and helpful. She was fantastic! The hot tub was great. We did not try the pool or sauna. Nice little bar on site that you receive a buy one get one 50% coupon for.I think they served pizza as well. The breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A spur of the moment trip took us to stay here. The beds were comfy and staff was always friendly. The view on the lake side was awesome, The breakfast was better than most hotels and there is a ton of things to do and places to eat close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to Manitowoc, specifically about your stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering great customer service and it's great to hear that we were able exceed your expectations! We look forward to another opportunity to serve you. Take care! More 

Chicago
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am disappointed with this hotel, as what I expected was far from the hotel and staff being able to deliver. Too many below par realites from what should be normally observed and delivered by hotel and staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. I do hope you consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to surpass your expectations. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been to this Best Western many times! We always try and stay here when we are in town for the dog show. Very nice rooms, easy to work with and are dog friendly! They have a breakfast in the am, which is decent for quick eating. It's nice an quite and love the view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being loyal to the Hotel and for your feedback! We enjoy having all the families and dogs stay with us during that time and are grateful for the opportunity to serve them. We look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

morris,il, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, polite. The room was clean and pool was heated warmer than most it was perfect for swimming . We had a great time , and very satisfied. We will definetly stay again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in making our guests feel welcome and I'm glad we were able to do so for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

GRAFTON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. It is right on the lake and has a fantastic view. The sidewalk along the lake was great for walking our dog. (Yes, they are pet friendly!) Nice people working at the hotel. I would recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

We are very fortunate to be located along the lake and the mariners trail which runs directly behind our hotel. We appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Waupun, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view of the lake is awesome. Nearby places to visit include YMCA, Marina Museum, ice-cream shop, and much more. The rooms were clean and presentable, only dislike is no mini fridge in room to keep drinks/food cold.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you wonderful review on our hotel. Please request a refrigerator when you reserve your next room with us. We do have them in some of our rooms. We look forward to your return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question