We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
130 Patriot Drive, Little Chute, WI 54140
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saint Cloud, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Mother and I took my 3 daughters and my nephew to your hotel to stay over Holiday Break and we had a terrible experience and won't ever return to this hotel. The room was dirty and we went to the pool area and it was cold and dingy. The only water slide continuously broke down throughout our stay. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Christina L
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We try to make sure every guest has a good time while staying with us, and I am sorry that we did not succeed in your case. Please accept my apology concerning the guest room. It is rare that we receive a complaint about cleanliness in our guest rooms. We... More 

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in the summer and thought it was a nice place for the kids. It has a very nice pool area. We came back in January and the pool area was so cold the kids were turning purple when they were out of the water. Also the bucket that dumps water on the kids was broke. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktmod
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Dear Ktmod, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I appreciate your candor. We did have a problem with the heat in the pool area on New Year's weekend. With the way New Year's Eve and New Year's day fell, we were left with no alternative, as parts were unavailable until the next Monday to fix the problem with... More 

Stetsonville, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We booked here simply because the tundra was full. And I will stay here everytime we go to the area from now on. The beds we're comfy, the staff was great. Hotel was clean. Water park is small but the hours that all the facilities are open are amazing! Definitely recommend

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank sarahkO8538XT
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Dear SarahK, Thank you for the nice things you had to say about the hotel and the staff. Customer service is important to us. We hope you and your family visit us again the next time you are in the area. Ms. Char Stankowski General Manager More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed in room 258 on 12/31/2015. What appeared to be feces on the bathroom door in several spots and on the bathroom door handle. Outside the bathroom was a full size mirror that had a large spot of a white substance which had clearly not been wiped down. Thank god I always travel with my own bedding, towels, etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Thank you for your honesty concerning your stay. We were very busy the whole week of Christmas and New Year's and sometimes things get missed. I had the Executive Housekeeper check this room personally after receiving your review. I would like to offer you a complimentary evening, but after checking your folio, we do not have any... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed here over the New Year Holiday for 2 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. The water park was perfect for our young family. It was nice having breakfast included in our stay. I must say that the staff was very courteous and hard working during such a busy time. We will definitely be back here.

Helpful?
Thank BrewCity
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Dear BrewCity. Thank you for the nice things you had to say about the hotel and the staff. Customer service is important to us. We hope you and your family visit us again the next time you are in the area. Ms. Char Stankowski General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Chute
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
20.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 39 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay