We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Hotel website
300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
Offers & Announcements
Ski Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice mid-level hotel near downtown Lake Geneva, WI. It is clean and well maintained, but its glory is its friendly, accommodating staff and management. Our room was smallish but had a fridge, microwave, sink and cabinets. There are plenty of outlets and the wifi works fine. Rooms with a "park" view are basically a "parking lot" view.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MOMelanuk
Shelley S, Director of Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

MOMelanuk ~ Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your many compliments! We do take pride in our staff here at Harbor Shores and train each employee to take the necessary steps to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for your patronage in coming to stay... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Really nothing special about this hotel, other than its location just across the street from Lake Geneva. One major problem though--They have padlocked shut the fire extinguisher cases, which I believe is illegal to do.. I don't know how they can pass their fire inspection. Other than that, the bed was good, plenty of hot water and clean towels, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred O
Shelley S, Director of Marketing at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Fred O ~ I apologize for the delay in this response. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and want to let you know that the fire extinguishers are padlocked per the Lake Geneva Fire Department. In the case of an emergency, the glass can be broken with the hammer that is attached... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Geneva hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

I recently scheduled a trip to visit this beautiful resort town and checked many hotels to find the right one that offered handicap accessible rooms for my 90 yr old mother. Harbor shores' website offers two such rooms complete with recliners. I called them to make sure such a room was available, one room 7 nights, two queen beds, nonsmoking,... More 

Helpful?
Thank nigh j
harborshoreslg, Director of Sales at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Nigh j~ First off I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our property here on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit here at our hotel. Unfortunately what you were looking for we were not able to accommodate to. We have reviewed our website, and it does not... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

a pleasant and decent stay at Harbor Shores. recently purchased 1 night with a living social deal and included 2 free DVD rentals and a $10 off coupon at Gino's East (which is attached to the hotel)...all in all it cost us less than $90! our room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. free wifi and... More 

Helpful?
Thank apple1972
harborshoreslg, Director of Sales at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

apple1972~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property here on Trip Advisor. I'm very glad you were able to take advantage of our amenities through our feature on Groupon. I'm also glad you were able to enjoy our neighbors Sprecher's and Bake House! We always recommend them for their great food and service. We hope... More 

Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Right for the price! No complaints here for our October stay! Nice to visit Lake Geneva late Fall, less congested and can always find a parking spot! The best things about this hotel is location, location, location, aside from that, staff was pleasant, and amenties in the room a plus! Microwave and actual glasses and silverware in kitchenette. Nice to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tania D
harborshoreslg, Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Tania D~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us! It looks like you were able to take advantage of that wonderful view of the lake throughout your stay. Thank goodness I don't have a window in my office;... More 

Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

We would highly recommend this Hotel in Lake Geneva. Friendly staff (helped us get a reservation at the Black Point mansion with driving directions - since one of us could not walk up the 100+ stairs). The room with a harbor view was clean and comfortable. It was close to town. Our 5th floor room overlook the first floor of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen B
harborshoreslg, Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Eileen B~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property here on Trip Advisor. It is always great to hear when our guests have such a great time. What a fun idea for a girls weekend. I haven't even made it out to Black Point yet, but I know it's a Lake Geneva must-see; I am... More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

It was a very nice hotel with great location. We rented a video from a large selection in the lobby for $2 and watched in the room. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was satisfactory, waffles, cereals, muffins, apples, juice, milk and coffee. We ate at Sprechers restaurant next door, and walked around the downtown area, even though... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kenracine
harborshoreslg, Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

kenracine~ Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We take great pride in our amazing housekeeping staff; great to see the cleanliness met your standards. I'm also glad to see that you were able to utilize some of... More 

Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Harbor Shores is in the center of town with great Lake Geneva views, many rooms have a balcony. Walking distance to downtown. Exceptionally clean rooms, very modern and reasonable prices. The staff is very nice and the parking is well thought out for such a small area. We will return

Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
harborshoreslg, Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Cheri S~ Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review here on TrIpAdvisor. We truly do appreciate our guests feedback, because without it we wouldn't have anyway to change or improve any of our services. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy yourself in a lakeview room and take advantage of our... More 

Lake Zurich, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

walking distance to town, friendly staff, clean rooms, great views, all the amenities you need in room. have stayed twice in 6 months. daily breakfast included from six until nine oclock. highly recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sandra19722015
harborshoreslg, Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

sandra19722015~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you stayed with us twice in 6 months. Clearly you've enjoyed your time here with us. It is so convenient to be able to walk down the street to all of the shops and restaurants. They are open year... More 

Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Our rooms were very clean and comfortable, large and cheery. They came with a small kitchen area that was most helpful. They also offer a free continental breakfast. Location was great for walking to shops and dining and boat rides.

Helpful?
Thank Tanya16
harborshoreslg, Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Tanya16 ~ Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to see that you had such a great time. Even being from the area, I have to take one of the boat cruises at least once a summer. The views are amazing,and who doesn't want to be out on that water!?... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
3.9 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#15 of 15 in Lake Geneva
2.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay