We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Lake Geneva hotels

Geneva Ridge Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   W4240 Hwy 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Lodge at Geneva Ridge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Geneva Ridge Resort to your Saves list
Geneva Ridge Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
63%
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012
Paul K Delafield, Wisconsin
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    70
    41
    35
    17
See reviews for
50
106
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Geneva Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

i used to go to this hotel years ago when it was InterLaken. It has changed alot. It snowed while we were there and we had no heat, power or water all night and the only help I was offered was a flashlight. There was not compensation at all. Also, our dinner there was awful. They used to have great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delafield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I wanted a little "down time" and choose to come to the Geneva Ridge Resort. We couldn't have been more pleased. Very courteous staff, excellent room with great housekeeping, and in the spa we experienced one of the best massages either of us have ever experienced. Ate dinner at the Hunt Club at Geneva National, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was really looking forward to spending the weekend here after visiting in May. On one hand, the outdoor grounds were just gorgeous. The new firepit and plantings all around were really beautiful and well-done and made spending time outdoors such a pleasure. One the other hand, my expectations of spending time in the nice, clean steamroom were so disappointed!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nick J, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Joe Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to read that you have stayed with us several times, but I am disappointed in the experience that we provided you during your last visit. I will be personally checking the steam room, this was completely redone earlier in the year prior to your visit, it is water... More

Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Had an AMAZING weekend Geneva Ridge Resort! The grounds were impeccable, the staff was kind and courteous and the adventure was outstanding! 18 holes of golf in the rain couldn't even prevent this place from getting less than a 5 star review! If you are looking for a get-away with friends or family, this is the place to go!! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick J, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Jamie Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you had a great time and that we were able to provide a relaxing environment for you and your family! I hope that we will see you again soon for that girls weekend. Thank you again for the nice review. Best... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Enjoyed the trip! Received a warm welcome as soon as we pulled up. Check-in was very quick with no hassle allowing us to get settled in right away. The room was well kept and had modern amenities including the bathroom/shower. Had a few cocktails and burgers at the bar - the food and drink were great. Breakfast hosts/staff needs to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick J, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Joseph Thank you for your nice review. It was very nice to meet you and your brother over your bachelor party weekend. I am glad that you had a great time and that we could help make your event a successful one. I hope that you can find time to come back and enjoy the resort again in the near... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

There wasn't any one single big negative aspect of our stay but a lot of little ones that we observed. In short, I believe that this property is mismanaged and the staff is not very well trained. The room, decent enough at first glance, needs a deep cleaning of the toilet and shower corners. The bed sheets were scratchy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nick J, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback. I am very sorry that your most recent visit did not meet yours or the high expectations that I set for the resort. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly I would like to know the room that you were staying in so that... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at Geneva Ridge this past weekend and one word sums it up...mediocre. The staff did not make any visible effort to make us feel welcome, the rooms were ok, and the place overall lacked attention to detail. Example: the same wine glass and small plate from room service were outside the door next to us for the entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick J, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. Please let me first apologize for the experience that you had. We pride our selves on going above and beyond to serve our guests at Geneva Ridge, what you outlined in the first paragraph of your review certainly does not meet that expectation or standard of quality in... More

Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

OK.....I was there for 4 nights and I would say the place is average. Not great or really good. When we had no internet in the room, I called to the front desk who sent maintenance to reset our router near the room. The internet worked for about 5 minutes. I went to the front desk and they said a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick J, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the internet issues that you experienced during your visit. We do have wireless internet in all of our guest rooms. I have followed up with our IT department and we did have a few outages at the end of September due to a hardware issue. This has now been resolved. Please contact me at your... More

Venice, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The only disappointment at this beautiful resort were the desk attendants! Worked with several & they desperately need training on how to treat customers. We felt they were rude & just didn't care about our needs or questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick J, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advsor. I am very sorry that your interactions with our front office team was not as positive as I would have expected. I have shared this review with our rooms division managers and front office staff. Your experience is not a common one, I am... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel was not located directly on Lake Geneva so I immediately felt like I was mislead, however I felt like that was better because it was very relaxing away from the hustle around the downtown area. They will shuttle you over for no charge and it is only a 3 minute drive to get there. The hotel staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Geneva Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Geneva Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Ridge Resort

Address: W4240 Hwy 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Lodge at Geneva Ridge)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Geneva Ridge Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Geneva Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Geneva Ridge Hotel Lake Geneva
Hotel At Geneva Ridge

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
4:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lake Geneva with
any amenities