We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Lake Geneva hotels

Geneva Ridge Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   W4240 Hwy 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Lodge at Geneva Ridge)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Ridge Savings - 15% off
Save Saved
You added Geneva Ridge Resort to your Saves list
Geneva Ridge Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Josh B Roscoe, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (232)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    65
    35
    29
    17
See reviews for
47
98
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my Family and I's first trip to Lake Geneva and The Geneva Ridge Resort was recommended to us by friends, and was exactly what we were looking for. The room was clean kept and quiet, and the bathroom seemed freshly updated and bright. The beds were extremely comfortable which was a nice change of pace from the standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have a second home in Lake Geneva, right across the street from Geneva Ridge. GR was the perfect place for our guests to stay when our house was full especially on a hot deal day!! We enjoyed the indoor pool, hot tub and saunas. The outdoor bar, fire pit and pool like very inviting. The bathrooms in the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneseo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was very nice (but certainly did not have a lake view which is what we paid for) and just down the hall from the spa, so very convenient. Staff was very helpful with exception of food services. Waited over an hour for lunch at the pool. Same situation with dinner in the dining room. Waitress apologized, saying they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The website makes the hotel look like a million bucks but when you get there, it's not even close. The staff was great and very attentive but the rooms were average. The toilets didn't flush properly, the fridge in the room is no fridge at all, it's a wine cooler. The lakeside views were non-existent. All I saw was houses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear 312explorer, Thank you for your review and on behalf of the entire team at Geneva Ridge Resort we are sorry we did not fulfill your expectations as a resort. We will review your comments as a team and make a positive difference moving forward for future guest(s) stays. Sincerely, Kris Willis - General Manager More

Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have decided to checkout Geneva Ridge after about 2 years going to Lake Lawn . Wow what a change it has made. The Hotel room was clean and they were newly remodeled . The staff was great from the front desk to the pool staff. One person really stuck out Cassie Rice the manager at Bar 55 . The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Nick P. for taking the time and reviewing Geneva Ridge Resort on TripAdvisor. I will pass along your great comment and kudos to Cassie Rice, she is one of our Super Stars here at the resort and she will enjoy reading your review. We look forward to having you stay with us in the very near future, Kris... More

Darien, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was maintained well, and the spa had good services which I took time to have two treatments. One was really good and it was a bath treatment. The other one was a message which I never had before; Reiki massage. That went well, I believe. I felt so good after the treatments. We feel we were overcharged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear TCalderon000, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry we completely missed the mark on many items during your stay. As a team we have discussed them and are making changes to how we inform our future guests of where our ice machines are located, information on our food and beverage, what is included with our $12... More

Batavia,IL
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm rating the overall hotel poor but I have to say my review is based primarily on the spa. I had bought a Groupon for my mom & sisters to have a relaxing night away together. We got to the hotel and were given our room. The front desk gave us a king with a pullout when we had booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear My3kidsBatavia, Thank you for writing such a detailed experience in our Spa on TripAdvisor. I have spoken with our Director of The Spa and will be following up with each individual you had services from to discuss your outlined services and how we made you feel. We are currently doing some upgrades to The Spa, which I am sure... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 nights on business while working in Lake Geneva. This property is about 4 miles from the downtown Lake Geneva area, and was a nice and quiet retreat during my stay. The hotel has extensive grounds and overlooks a lake, however it is not actually lakefront as there are condos down the hill from the hotel. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Like2cruz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. As you stated we are the great woodsy resort just 3 miles West of Lake Geneva! We do offer shuttle for our guest(s) if you would like to go into town for shopping and events, but we enjoy having our guests staying on the resort and... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June and found it to be just what we wanted. We had beautiful weather so found ourselves able to really enjoy the heated outdoor pool and seating areas. The staff was friendly and the rooms were attractive and clean. Mission-style furniture and a comfortable bed. The dining room was pretty average, but prices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear HikerLady02, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and choosing Geneva Ridge Resort while visiting Lake Geneva. We look forward to having you stay with us again this summer if your travels bring you to the Lake Geneva area. Please feel free to contact us prior so we can assist you with your future reservations. Thank you again, Kris... More

Highland Lake County, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stood here for 3 nights June 12-14, 2014. We, thankfully, booked our stay through a Groupon deal and got it cheaper with a boat tour included. The night prior to our stay I called and they did not have our reservation booked. They said they seen the reservation through Groupon but they did not know how the reservation didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear JennyI, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for purchasing a GroupOn discounted coupon for your stay. We are sorry we fell short to your expectations during your overnight stay. There are times when other guest(s) issues really effect everyone and we try our best to correct it as fast as we can (issue with the pool). We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Geneva Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Geneva Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Ridge Resort

Address: W4240 Hwy 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Lodge at Geneva Ridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Geneva Ridge Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Geneva Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Geneva Ridge Hotel Lake Geneva
Hotel At Geneva Ridge

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
4:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva #5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Geneva Ridge Resort welcomes you to enjoy all that Lake Geneva, Wisconsin has to offer at our full service resort. Managed by and in partnership with Geneva National Golf Club, we offer you beautifully appointed guest rooms, modern meeting and banquet space, creative wedding rooms, a full service spa, indoor & outdoor pools, access to our marina and much more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
146

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Geneva Ridge Resort and other travelers.
2 questions

See all questions (2)

See which rooms travelers prefer