We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geneva Ridge Resort

3.0 of 5 W4240 Hwy 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Lodge at Geneva Ridge)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Geneva Ridge Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    82
    53
    38
    20
See reviews for
61
123
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

Our family recently stayed for the weekend and found it to be an absolute pleasure. The rooms were clean and neat and the beds were very comfortable. The pillow selection was great and made for very happy children. We ate in the restaurant and found the food to be awesome. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and felt that our server,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shannon L, Thank you for your review and great "shout out" to Madison in our Restaurant! She is one of our Super Stars and we have shared with her your comments as well as the entire resort team! It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our skating rink and pool area, they are equally great... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I took my best girlfriend out for girl's getaway weekend and for her birthday. Upon arrival and check in, I was greeted by Gayle who was one of the friendliest and charming receptionists I have ever had the pleasure of speaking to. She was very knowledgeable about the resort and made me feel right at home from the get go.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Danielle S, Thank you for choosing Geneva Ridge Resort for your weekend girls get-a-way! Our resort is in a great location to enjoy going to shops in Lake Geneva as well as getting away from the hustle to enjoy our selection of amenities. We have many super star staff members on property and I will make sure that I... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is fine. Restaurant has a great view. I paid $15 Extra to get the lake view room, when I open the drapes I see a tree in front of the window and had to find the lake through it. When I asked them to change it , guess what ??? They were fully booked!! So just beware. Other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hardyboy208, Thank you for writing a review on your past stay on Tripadvisor. Our guest comments are very important to us as we strive to provide the best guest service and amenities during your stay. We are looking into our "Lakeview" title for our rooms that face Lake Como, trees, outdoor pool area and landscaping versus our parking lot... More 

Lake Zurich, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loud heater made sleeping & hearing the TV difficult; average size room w/2 queen beds; Front desk help just so-so; "didn't notice" our request within reservation for room close to elevator until I mentioned I called twice & was told it was listed on reservation; updated bathroom; soft beds, pillows too bumpy; Bonnie in Bar was awesome; $13 breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear ieduca8, I appreciate you providing a very detailed review on your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor and on our comment survey email. Thank you for your comment and feedback regarding the locks on your door (we are following up on the door to outside, hopefully meaning hallway since there is one door due to 3rd floor access) and... More 

West Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are average with re-done bathrooms. Beds were also new and very comfortable. I could tell they were refreshing other parts of the resort as well. We stayed in February so didn't use any of the outdoor facilities. I would have given this hotel just an average rating if not for the staff. They went out of their way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear ZuZu L, I appreciate your positive comments that you posted regarding your recent stay with us. It is nice to read that you found the service very good, and the staff friendly and / or accommodating. Thank you also for mentioning the in-room coffee service; we are testing different brands at this time to find the best for all... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is nice, although the furniture is worn and outdated. The heating in our room didn't work properly and was disappointed that they didn't try to compensate for this inconvenience. Not that it was expected, but you would think they would have done something/offered some kind of discount - especially for a new first time guest. Dinner at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christina C, I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your experience of this past weekend stay. I appreciate your many outlined feedback, or issues, which allows us to improve the service and facilities. We take information very seriously and learn from it. Unfortunately you were disappointed with your experience. A few items we are already working on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute trip and it could not have gone better. The staff were all friendly and helpful with recommendations. The food at the restaurant was well worth the price and drink were priced well. Can not wait to come back during the summer months. Bathroom was recently updated and the rooms were plenty big for our liking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jason A, I am glad that you enjoyed our resort, found our staff friendly and enjoyed our food and cocktails options. We thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor so our staff is recognized for their amazing hospitality! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back this summer to enjoy our outdoor... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was very pleased with our stay.Staff was great and room was perfect. Would come back again in summer.The resort was just outside the downtown area.Easy to get to.The nightlife was great at the bar area.Live music Saturday nights.Weather permitting,outdoor fire area where can sit and enjoy the outdoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scoutman38, Thank you for being our guest and for posting your comments. I appreciate you mentioning the night life / live entertainment, our outdoor fire feature and our friendly staff. I will share with our resort teams, as I know this means a lot to all of them. We look forward to having you as our guest in the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there recently with five other couples,the rooms are nice . Groupon rates are misleading ,our room ended up costing 129 dollars before the 12 dollar resort fee which is a complete rip-off.The breakfast buffet is horrible and the bar is over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brian O, Thank you for submitting your review to TripAdvisor on your recent stay. Without knowing the issues that guest(s) may have with our service, product or value we cannot be better or fix the problems. We will reach out to Groupon and see how they can explain and outline the pricing/taxing/resort fee's that they sell for us; and... More 

Carpentersville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks to the entire staff for making my weekend unforgettable! Me and my girlfriend went away for a romantic weekend filled with fun and that's exactly what we got! The staff was very friendly and attentive. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gnrmanagement, General Manager at Geneva Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Darrin M, Love the title "Above and beyond my expectations." That is what our team strives for with all guests! Thank you for writing a wonderful review on your romantic stay with us recently and acknowledging our team and services. I will be sharing your review and comments with the entire team! I hope we will have another opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Geneva Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Ridge Resort

Address: W4240 Hwy 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Lodge at Geneva Ridge)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Geneva Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Tingo so you can book your Geneva Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Geneva Ridge Hotel Lake Geneva
Hotel At Geneva Ridge
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay