We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geneva Wells Motel

1060 S. Wells St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Budget Host Diplomat Motel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Geneva Wells Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Geneva Wells Motel
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for memorial day weekend and I can't say enough about this place. It is NOT a motel... It has accommodations like a 4 star hotel. New hardwood floors, modern furnishings, refrigerator and microwave. The bed was big and comfy but above all the staff went above and beyond. The owner and his wife were super friendly and accommodating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute, a friend & I decided to do a girls overnight in Lake Geneva. Most of the hotels located within walking distance to the downtown shops, bars & restaurants were sold out (or extremely overpriced since we were booking within days of our stay). Found the Geneva Wells Motel online, looked it up, read the reviews and although one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are pleased that you decided to stay with us at Geneva Wells Motel! We work hard to provide a pleasant stay for our guests. We hope to see you on your next girlfriend getaway to Lake Geneva! More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a stopover on a road trip. We booked on Expedia the afternoon of our stay. I usually avoid Motels because I dislike exterior doors, but this was a good price and had good reviews so we gave it a shot. It was hotel quality so I was not disappointed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose Geneva Wells Motel as your stop over point on your road trip. We work hard to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests. If your ever in the Lake Geneva area again, we hope that you'll visit us again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a hotel for one night and were so glad we found Geneva Wells. Cheryl, the owner, was absolutely amazing and was able to give us great recommendations on places to visit while in Lake Geneva. The hotel is being completely remodeled and they are doing a great job! The hotel was clean and only a 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Geneva Wells Motel. We hope that you will visit the Lake Geneva area in the summer to take advantage of all that it has to offer. When you do, please do not hesitate to ask for me directly as I will... More 

Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We resently were in Lake Geneva and wanted a quiet room for the night. We had been to the motel when it was a different name. What a surprise to us when we went through the door and found a brand new well decorated with clean new furnishings, amazing. The fine accommodations more than met our needs. We expressed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This place was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Joe the owner could not have been any nicer. Took the time to shuttle us into town and gave us a tour of the updated rooms. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I will be certain to mention to Joe that you were pleased with your stay here at Geneva Wells Motel, and the great job that he did of ensuring that your stay was enjoyable. We hope that you will think of us on your next visit to Lake... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

You get what you pay for here, comfortable and clean. Location is conveniently near plenty of good food. Only trouble we had was that the heater was a little temperamental. It was either too warm or chilly though not so cold as to be truly uncomfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We chose this place last minute and were so happy we did. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfy and clean. It looks like they're in the process of updating the place. The bed was very comfortable and I cant say enough about the pillows! Great coffee in the room! We'll definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed at this motel and were not disappointed. Our room was newly remodeled, had comfortable beds, a nice TV, and was clean. The management was helpful, readily available, and friendly. They seem to truly care that their customers are happy with their stay. I would recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roselle, IL
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

As a last second decision we stayed here over the weekend. The guy at the front desk was nice but check in process is definitely old school w the paper copy of the credit card. The motel is old and need of some TLC. The room.. well, carpet was old and so were the furniture pieces and window shades. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl K, General Manager at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Dear eagledemps, Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service is our goal. We are currently in the process of renovations, and anticipate completion before spring. I have addressed the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay