We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geneva Wells Motel

1060 S. Wells St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Budget Host Diplomat Motel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Geneva Wells Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Geneva Wells Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I first arrived the owner of the hotel greeted me and said she had been expecting me and here is the key to your room. Never mind that I had not given her my name. She was the best! Very accommodating and meets every need you may have. The outside of the hotel is nondescript but the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visit Lake Geneva at least twice a month during the summer months and I've been to almost all the hotels and motels there and I have to say that now this is my favorite place and in my opinion the best. It has a big swimming pool surrounded by trees and a peacefully atmosphere of a fresh breeze and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edgerton, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I wanted to get away for our anniversary so I looked up rooms and this was the best. Our room was roomy , King size bed, chase lounge by the window. The bed was comfortable. The Owner and staff were nice and helpful . We asked for tips on where to eat and the owner was happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for memorial day weekend and I can't say enough about this place. It is NOT a motel... It has accommodations like a 4 star hotel. New hardwood floors, modern furnishings, refrigerator and microwave. The bed was big and comfy but above all the staff went above and beyond. The owner and his wife were super friendly and accommodating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay during the Memorial Day weekend at Geneva Wells Motel. We work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. We hope that you"ll think of us the next time you visit the Lake Geneva area, and please do not hesitate to ask... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Last minute, a friend & I decided to do a girls overnight in Lake Geneva. Most of the hotels located within walking distance to the downtown shops, bars & restaurants were sold out (or extremely overpriced since we were booking within days of our stay). Found the Geneva Wells Motel online, looked it up, read the reviews and although one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are pleased that you decided to stay with us at Geneva Wells Motel! We work hard to provide a pleasant stay for our guests. We hope to see you on your next girlfriend getaway to Lake Geneva! More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a stopover on a road trip. We booked on Expedia the afternoon of our stay. I usually avoid Motels because I dislike exterior doors, but this was a good price and had good reviews so we gave it a shot. It was hotel quality so I was not disappointed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose Geneva Wells Motel as your stop over point on your road trip. We work hard to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests. If your ever in the Lake Geneva area again, we hope that you'll visit us again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We were looking for a hotel for one night and were so glad we found Geneva Wells. Cheryl, the owner, was absolutely amazing and was able to give us great recommendations on places to visit while in Lake Geneva. The hotel is being completely remodeled and they are doing a great job! The hotel was clean and only a 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Geneva Wells Motel. We hope that you will visit the Lake Geneva area in the summer to take advantage of all that it has to offer. When you do, please do not hesitate to ask for me directly as I will... More 

Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We resently were in Lake Geneva and wanted a quiet room for the night. We had been to the motel when it was a different name. What a surprise to us when we went through the door and found a brand new well decorated with clean new furnishings, amazing. The fine accommodations more than met our needs. We expressed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This place was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Joe the owner could not have been any nicer. Took the time to shuttle us into town and gave us a tour of the updated rooms. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl K, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I will be certain to mention to Joe that you were pleased with your stay here at Geneva Wells Motel, and the great job that he did of ensuring that your stay was enjoyable. We hope that you will think of us on your next visit to Lake... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

You get what you pay for here, comfortable and clean. Location is conveniently near plenty of good food. Only trouble we had was that the heater was a little temperamental. It was either too warm or chilly though not so cold as to be truly uncomfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay