We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

3.5 of 5 7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Orange Lake at Lake Geneva)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
30
41
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
See the most recent reviews
Avon, Indiana, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We are currently on day 3 of our "vacation" and disappointed. Parking lots are fairly empty so might have been nice to stagger the rooms to cut down on noise from above and sides to make the thin walls and flooring less obvious. In addition, the water park runs $21 per kiddo and $5 for each parental observer. That's not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks so much for your review. We understand that it can be difficult to enjoy many of the outside amenities while on vacation during the colder months. Luckily, we have been able to partner with the Grand Geneva resort for our guests to be able to take advantage of their many inside amenities. We always encourage our guests... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

TERRIBLE SERVICE.. Our experience was truly one of those horror stories you see on Dateline. We had just two nights to celebrate our anniversary. We booked through Hotels.com... when they wouldn't accommodate the room we paid for, Holiday Inn Reservations and the Grand Geneva Liason were unwilling to help. Over 10 hours wasted on our vacation just to get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are shocked in reading your review, as this is not the level of service that we demand from our employees, or that our customers have come to expect. In an attempt to find out more about your specific situation, we have attempted to contact you through private message. We value each and... More 

Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
56 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for one week on an RCI extra vacation and were quite pleased. Our unit overlooked the #1 hole of the golf course and it was clean and very well appointed. Although the kitchen was quite small, it had everything you would need for a comfortable week here. The unit was long and narrow and you walked right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, and welcome home from your recent stay with us. We always love welcoming our RCI Exchange friends to our properties. We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us, after all that’s why we’re here. It’s so great that you were able to really relax and take advantage of so many amenities available... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The accomodations are very much like the newer accomodations at Orange Lake in Orlando Fl. They share amenities with the Grand Geneva Resort(originally the Playboy Club at Lake Geneva). The Cafe restaurant has an interesting menu and is reasonably priced. The two golf courses are very well maintained and interesting to play. We did not take advantage of the pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

It’s great to hear from you about your vacation getaway with us. We always enjoy hearing about how our guests spent their time. You are correct that the property has had many historical tenants who we are glad to share a history with. We’re pleased to hear that you were able to view and or enjoy many of the amenities... More 

Tucson
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Its having been 35 years since I had been at Lake Geneva -- and that to view what is now the "Grand Geneva Resort" of which this is a part, -- I did not know exactly what to expect. Staying for only two nights to attend a wedding nearby was not the most favorable light in which to evaluate this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you so much for your review. We’re happy to have been able to host your return to Lake Geneva. You are correct in that we are unlike a traditional hotel room. We offer more space and more value for all of our guests. You are also correct in that we do not offer daily maid service,... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Grand Geneva Resort for only two nights. We probably couldn't have spent another night there. We were very pleased with the resort and the accommodations. The rooms were very clean and very nice. It was kept up very nicely. However, the beds were too uncomfortable. The first night, my husband and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort! We appreciate you mentioning that so much was right with your stay, things like spacious accommodations, clean and up-kept villas as well as access to a resort loaded with amenities. On the other hand, it disappoints us to learn that the beds overshadowed everything else that went well.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful Property! Excellent Location! Great Value! Tons of great restaurants nearby! Indoor Pools, Outdoor Pools, Golf, Spa Services and much more! We can't wait to come back! The Rooms were updated and very clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hello there and welcome home from your recent vacation with us. We always love to hear from our guests when they get home from a great vacation. We’re so pleased to hear that we were able to be a great home base for your getaway. You couldn’t give us any higher compliment than a return stay, and we hope to... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
15 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed here this past weekend for a bachelorette party. It was the perfect place to stay for a family, a couple get a way or a large group. They have all the amenities that you need: Full kitchen with plates, cups, silverware, bake ware, toaster, coffee maker etc, large bathroom-with a large Jacuzzi, living area and separate bedroom area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hello there. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent celebration trip with us. Bachelorette parties are always so much fun! We’re really happy to hear that our spacious villas were a great place to house your group, and still give you plenty of space to hang out and enjoy each other’s company. You... More 

Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nice resort with 2 golf courses, swimming pools, and more. We went to this resort for a family get together. We had 2 adjoining units, one on the end of the building. The end unit was bigger and nicer than the second. Both had one bedroom with king bed and kitchen and living area with pull out sleep sofa. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always enjoy hearing from our guests about their stay. It’s so great that you chose us for a family getaway, and even better that you were able to take advantage of our adjoining units so that everyone could spread out but still be... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at Holiday Inn Club Vacations for three nights and had a very pleasant experience. As mentioned by other reviewers, it is located on golf course. You can check in at the Grand Geneva Resort and have access to all the facilities at Grand Geneva, the water park, pool etc. It is a five minute drive from the lake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hey there. Thanks for your review. We’re so pleased to hear that your three-night getaway was enjoyable and that we were able to help you relax and get away from it all. Our guests always enjoy being able to access all of the fun and amenities with our partner resort and still be able to relax in the peaceful tranquility... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Address: 7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Orange Lake at Lake Geneva)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay