We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Orange Lake at Lake Geneva)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    34
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
31
41
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
See the most recent reviews
Heyworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We just got back from four nights, five days at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort (The Grand Geneva really IS grand!), and we could not be happier with the experience. The Christmas in the Country light show -- fully a MILLION lights -- would have been worth the trip alone. Couple that with primo villa accommodations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hi there. It was so wonderful to read about your holiday stay with us at Lake Geneva. You give your fellow TripAdvisor community great ideas about fun activities to help you get the most out of a stay with us. It’s always so great to immerse yourself where you are staying and find out as much as you can about... More 

michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed Nov 18 for 2 nights. Very nice property. Bed was very soft. Very pleasant staff on site. Disappointed no fireplace in our unit (212) I was thrilled to find out the Grand Geneva was holding their Country Christmas light ceremony that evening. Over 1 Million lights, entertainment, hot chocolate and cookies, and ended with fireworks! What a great event.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hi there. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing all about your vacations. We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take in the Christmas Light Ceremony. It’s always wonderful to take advantage of local... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was looking for a hotel for me and my 4 other friends. The problem is that there is a law in Lake Geneva that you can not have more than 4 people in a room. Good thing my friend told me about this place! It was perfect for a get-away. It had a fully stocked kitchen, an electric fireplace,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks so much for letting us know about your vacation. We understand that occupancy laws can be tricky for traditional hotels rooms in Lake Geneva. This is why we are proud to offer our guests more value and room to spread out while they are no vacation. How wonderful that you and your friends were able to enjoy... More 

Avon, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We are currently on day 3 of our "vacation" and disappointed. Parking lots are fairly empty so might have been nice to stagger the rooms to cut down on noise from above and sides to make the thin walls and flooring less obvious. In addition, the water park runs $21 per kiddo and $5 for each parental observer. That's not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks so much for your review. We understand that it can be difficult to enjoy many of the outside amenities while on vacation during the colder months. Luckily, we have been able to partner with the Grand Geneva resort for our guests to be able to take advantage of their many inside amenities. We always encourage our guests... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

TERRIBLE SERVICE.. Our experience was truly one of those horror stories you see on Dateline. We had just two nights to celebrate our anniversary. We booked through Hotels.com... when they wouldn't accommodate the room we paid for, Holiday Inn Reservations and the Grand Geneva Liason were unwilling to help. Over 10 hours wasted on our vacation just to get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are shocked in reading your review, as this is not the level of service that we demand from our employees, or that our customers have come to expect. In an attempt to find out more about your specific situation, we have attempted to contact you through private message. We value each and... More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
272 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for one week on an RCI extra vacation and were quite pleased. Our unit overlooked the #1 hole of the golf course and it was clean and very well appointed. Although the kitchen was quite small, it had everything you would need for a comfortable week here. The unit was long and narrow and you walked right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, and welcome home from your recent stay with us. We always love welcoming our RCI Exchange friends to our properties. We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us, after all that’s why we’re here. It’s so great that you were able to really relax and take advantage of so many amenities available... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The accomodations are very much like the newer accomodations at Orange Lake in Orlando Fl. They share amenities with the Grand Geneva Resort(originally the Playboy Club at Lake Geneva). The Cafe restaurant has an interesting menu and is reasonably priced. The two golf courses are very well maintained and interesting to play. We did not take advantage of the pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

It’s great to hear from you about your vacation getaway with us. We always enjoy hearing about how our guests spent their time. You are correct that the property has had many historical tenants who we are glad to share a history with. We’re pleased to hear that you were able to view and or enjoy many of the amenities... More 

Tucson
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Its having been 35 years since I had been at Lake Geneva -- and that to view what is now the "Grand Geneva Resort" of which this is a part, -- I did not know exactly what to expect. Staying for only two nights to attend a wedding nearby was not the most favorable light in which to evaluate this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you so much for your review. We’re happy to have been able to host your return to Lake Geneva. You are correct in that we are unlike a traditional hotel room. We offer more space and more value for all of our guests. You are also correct in that we do not offer daily maid service,... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Grand Geneva Resort for only two nights. We probably couldn't have spent another night there. We were very pleased with the resort and the accommodations. The rooms were very clean and very nice. It was kept up very nicely. However, the beds were too uncomfortable. The first night, my husband and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort! We appreciate you mentioning that so much was right with your stay, things like spacious accommodations, clean and up-kept villas as well as access to a resort loaded with amenities. On the other hand, it disappoints us to learn that the beds overshadowed everything else that went well.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful Property! Excellent Location! Great Value! Tons of great restaurants nearby! Indoor Pools, Outdoor Pools, Golf, Spa Services and much more! We can't wait to come back! The Rooms were updated and very clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Hello there and welcome home from your recent vacation with us. We always love to hear from our guests when they get home from a great vacation. We’re so pleased to hear that we were able to be a great home base for your getaway. You couldn’t give us any higher compliment than a return stay, and we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.6 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
2.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay