We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lazy Cloud Inn

W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy Cloud Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lazy Cloud Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    171
    32
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
187
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a modern hotel this is not the place, the grounds are wonderful the staff is fabulous and the location is very good for a get away just a short drive to town on the lakefront .... This is a B&B with private cabin style rooms no tvs they offer tv and a key to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomah, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking so forward to celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary at Lazy Cloud but we were terribly disappointed. The room was tiny, dirty, buggy and worn out. A lamp wouldn't work so we followed the cord under the couch and found dead bugs, live bugs and garbage under there. Spider webs right out where they could easily be seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear guests, Anniversaries are very special occasions, and it disturbs us that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We are also disappointed that you did not immediately bring your concerns to our innkeeper’s attention. Your stay would have been upgraded to an available suite. We have two small rooms; the rest of our accommodations are suites. Your reservation... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this place is perfect. Will definitely be coming back! The rooms have journals in them from previous occupants. Some leave clues and treasures behind. We found "a million dollars" and had a BLAST looking for it. Can't wait to try another room and continue this scavenger hunt!! I literally have no complaints. My favorite part is the VERY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for the “perfect” review; we appreciate your taking the time to write it! We’re so happy that you found the “million” dollars and hope you use some of it toward lots of getaways at Lazy Cloud! Yes, those pies are really yummy; we also offer chocolate-dipped strawberries if ordered ahead—no calories there, either. We are always happy... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife came here for our 2 year anniversary and we were VERY satisfied. We stayed in the "Heavenly Nights" themed room which was really romantic. The staff were really nice and we were provided with quite a few extras, which all were standard. So far ,the best experience we've had with a romantic suite. We highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cozy quaint rooms all with two people hot tubs and a fireplace. All the Lol extras to. No need to pack everything, they provide most of the essentials. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are perfect for relaxing, etc!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We have found that providing robes, hair driers, curling irons, etc., makes life a lot easier for our guests; and after all, that is one of our goals, along with making our rooms romantic and cozy!! Thanks for taking the time to get back to us. We hope to see you... More 

Montgomery, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Such cozy romantic rooms...each are unique. We enjoyed the hot tub by the fireplace, the delicious breakfast and chocolate covered strawberries. Our private patio felt as if we were in a forest. This looks like an old strip motel that has been lovingly turned into a romantic getaway for couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Viva la romance! That is exactly what we intended our guests to experience when we opened our Inn. And you are correct--we put a lot of love into the process. Thank you so much for being our guests and letting us know that we are meeting our goals. Please return soon! More 

Palatine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

In looking at a review I entered originally I saw an error. In the rating I meant to give Lazy Cloud the highest rating. Our stay there was memorable and fabulous. Since there is not an edit function I am retracting this Inn. Please disregard the previous rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!! I had read your review and knew you were happy with everything but when I contacted TripAdvisor they said they couldn't change anything. I am just glad you had a wonderful time at Lazy Cloud - come back and see us again!! and again, Thank you! Carol More 

Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

went there for halloween weekend. weather sucked, but the rooms,service,price and relaxation were priceless! cleanest little room with amazing tub for two. five minutes away from downtown lakegeneva. alot of nice little bars and restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Yes, the weather on Halloween was horrible, with cold winds so strong that even the most experienced witches had trouble controlling their brooms! What a great time to be sitting in a nice, warm whirlpool for two in front of a blazing fire! (By the way, all of our accommodations have fireplaces and double whirlpools in the sitting area!) We’re... More 

Sugar Grove, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My wife and I just returned home from a wonderful weekend in Lake Geneva, WI! We were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary. The trip would not have been what it was had it not been for our stay at the Lazy Cloud Inn. Moreover, the experience would not been what it was had it not been for the unbelievably friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. I am so glad you had a great time at Lazy Cloud. It is always wonderful to hear from guests that truly enjoyed themselves! I hope you'll be able to come back and see us again soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We went for one night. The staff was so welcoming. The B&B has beautiful well kept grounds. There are beautiful gardens and at night there are lights outside(it is just wonderful) The decor is quaint, you can see the owner takes great pride in the B&B. The rooms are warm and welcoming. The breakfast wonderful. We had a concern about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ellie, Yes, we DO care! And we very much appreciate your taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. You have helped to make subsequent guests’ stays even better. Thank you for the great review; we are really looking forward to seeing you again!! Take care, Carol More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Geneva
3.4 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#3 of 14 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#10 of 14 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baker House
Baker House
#1 of 14 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#7 of 14 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#5 of 14 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay