We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lazy Cloud Inn

W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lazy Cloud Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    32
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
190
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Central City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife wanted a Romantic get away for her Birthday. We searched online and fount the Lazy Cloud inn. It is like stepping back in time. Very clean. We stayed at the dream catchers room. Jacuzzi for two. Room has a rustic look to it. Highly recommend this place. Staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the Blue Moon suite. This suite has a tv cable vcr and dvd player. King size bed as well. The room is decorated beautifully and the deck is huge looking out onto the woods. Muffins OJ and bottle of champagne are complimentary. Best hotel I've ever stayed at I can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

And we can’t wait to see you again! We have five suites with TV and four without at the Inn, so couples can have their choice; each suite has free WiFi and a radio/cd player. The decks and patios are a huge favorite with our guests and afford a great view of nature! We’re very happy that you enjoyed your... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect! the staff, room and the surroundings. The privacy was amazing private patio over looking a nice forest area. Clean room with nice size hot tub was a plus. Canopy bed with tiny lights gave you the feel like you were looking up at the stars.Gentlemen trust me you must take your wives to this nice treat hideaway,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Viva la romance!! We love stars and frequently make use of tiny white lights in our rooms, so you can enjoy them, even on cloudy nights!! Thank you for the wonderful review and advice to the gentlemen! We look forward to meeting them and their wives, as well as seeing you again! Carol More 

Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

If you are looking for a modern hotel this is not the place, the grounds are wonderful the staff is fabulous and the location is very good for a get away just a short drive to town on the lakefront .... This is a B&B with private cabin style rooms no tvs they offer tv and a key to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. You are right! Our B&B is not a modern hotel; we offer one-of-a kind suites and rooms, all under one roof, in a building that was originally a polo lodge. There are three acres of gardens featuring three gazebos, a courtyard, double hammocks, and lots of romantic little seating... More 

Tomah, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We were looking so forward to celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary at Lazy Cloud but we were terribly disappointed. The room was tiny, dirty, buggy and worn out. A lamp wouldn't work so we followed the cord under the couch and found dead bugs, live bugs and garbage under there. Spider webs right out where they could easily be seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear guests, Anniversaries are very special occasions, and it disturbs us that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We are also disappointed that you did not immediately bring your concerns to our innkeeper’s attention. Your stay would have been upgraded to an available suite. We have two small rooms; the rest of our accommodations are suites. Your reservation... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Everything about this place is perfect. Will definitely be coming back! The rooms have journals in them from previous occupants. Some leave clues and treasures behind. We found "a million dollars" and had a BLAST looking for it. Can't wait to try another room and continue this scavenger hunt!! I literally have no complaints. My favorite part is the VERY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for the “perfect” review; we appreciate your taking the time to write it! We’re so happy that you found the “million” dollars and hope you use some of it toward lots of getaways at Lazy Cloud! Yes, those pies are really yummy; we also offer chocolate-dipped strawberries if ordered ahead—no calories there, either. We are always happy... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Me and my wife came here for our 2 year anniversary and we were VERY satisfied. We stayed in the "Heavenly Nights" themed room which was really romantic. The staff were really nice and we were provided with quite a few extras, which all were standard. So far ,the best experience we've had with a romantic suite. We highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Cozy quaint rooms all with two people hot tubs and a fireplace. All the Lol extras to. No need to pack everything, they provide most of the essentials. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are perfect for relaxing, etc!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We have found that providing robes, hair driers, curling irons, etc., makes life a lot easier for our guests; and after all, that is one of our goals, along with making our rooms romantic and cozy!! Thanks for taking the time to get back to us. We hope to see you... More 

Montgomery, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Such cozy romantic rooms...each are unique. We enjoyed the hot tub by the fireplace, the delicious breakfast and chocolate covered strawberries. Our private patio felt as if we were in a forest. This looks like an old strip motel that has been lovingly turned into a romantic getaway for couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Viva la romance! That is exactly what we intended our guests to experience when we opened our Inn. And you are correct--we put a lot of love into the process. Thank you so much for being our guests and letting us know that we are meeting our goals. Please return soon! More 

Palatine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

In looking at a review I entered originally I saw an error. In the rating I meant to give Lazy Cloud the highest rating. Our stay there was memorable and fabulous. Since there is not an edit function I am retracting this Inn. Please disregard the previous rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!! I had read your review and knew you were happy with everything but when I contacted TripAdvisor they said they couldn't change anything. I am just glad you had a wonderful time at Lazy Cloud - come back and see us again!! and again, Thank you! Carol More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Geneva
0.5 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.4 mi away
Baker House
Baker House
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay