We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove of Lake Geneva

3.5 of 5 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel website
Special Rate
$89 (USD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cove of Lake Geneva
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    70
    42
    34
    34
See reviews for
92
86
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Cove of Lake Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Chicago
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were terrible, outdated, filthy walls and horribly decorated. The furniture in the rooms looked like something I could garbage pick. The hot tub area was flooded with flies. The pool area looked nice, but the smell of garbage ruined the whole experience. The pull out bed from the sofa was completely broken and all they could do was send... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are in the process of making some improvements to our rooms. We are dedicated to providing a clean environment for all of our guests. Todd More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Second time at this resort! The location is the best thing about it! Walking to restaurants, shops, and attractions. Right across from the lake and close to trail around the lake. Rooms are cleanly and acceptable. Some have a little wear and tear and may need a bit of updating, but did not spend much time in the room. Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Gretta7750, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad you chose to return to the Cove. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Todd More 

Aurora, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Pulling into Lake Geneva was like pulling into a convention of corporate Chicagoan's thinking they are all up in "nature". The cove is a large resort with a giant thin parking lot wrapping itself around the building. No one had the intuition to include a check in port, so you have to hunt for a parking space, IF there's one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

KirkB, Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are committed to improving our guest experiences. Todd More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Cove has the location which is good. The whole place needs a make over. I know they have gone through some management changes because the first group was stealing money out of there. The pool is good but usually cloudy. Sprechers Restaurant attached to hotel is very good. Fun kids atmosphere but all types of groups there. Not many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

A C, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are currently in the process of updating our bedding / kitchen supplies. We think this will give the rooms a fresh look and our guests a quality experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Todd More 

Carpentersville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Cove was the perfect spot for our family getaway. We were greeted with warm and friendly faces upon arrival. Even though we were a little early, the front desk staff provided us with a parking pass and pool keys. The kids’ pool provided a safe and entertaining environment for our 3.5 year old yet the atmosphere was suitable for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

We're glad your family enjoyed the weekend at the Cove. We hope to see you again this Fall. Todd More 

New Lenox, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a nice to decent hotel for those who want a great spot in Lake Genva (relatively close to downtown, across street from the lake). Overall, the rooms were mostly clean, with minor wear and tear - just enough for this germaphobe to feel mostly comfortable. My only complaint is one of the fresh towels had a red dot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Cove. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future. Todd More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just returned from three days at the Cove. We had an Anchor suite on the second floor. It was great. Looks like some recent updates. Pool was awesome. As is the location. The onsite restaurant was very good. We were a little early to check inbut were given a parking pass. Since we were going to lunch we would come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Eileen, We're glad you noticed our new updates. We continue to plan new and exciting improvements at the Cove. We're pleased that your family enjoyed three days with us. Summer is not over yet and we look forward to seeing you soon! Todd More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed Friday through Sunday and can't say enough good things about our stay. Check in was simple. We went to our room and found an overwhelming smoke odor and they moved us to another room without hesitation. The grounds are well kept, art activities are great for the kids, and the pool was filled with kind families....We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Traveling-Party-of-Five, We're glad you enjoyed your weekend stay at the Cove. I'm sorry to hear of the issue with your first room but I'm pleased that we were able rectify the situation quickly. We pride ourselves in guest satisfaction and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Todd More 

Niles, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Its been quite a while since I've been to lake Geneva. We just came back after a short stay at the Cove of Lake Geneva and must say I was impressed. The Suite was comfortable, roomy, and very reasonable for the price. We even made breakfast in the room with a little pre-planning. The staff is excellent, from the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Cove. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Todd More 

Monroe, Wi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed mid-week. Tues - Thursday and we're charged the "Midweek Special" which was a nice savigs over their normal prices. We called Tuesday morning and asked if we could check in earlr and was told that would not be a problem. We arrived at Noon and our room was ready as promised. The Anchor suite that we had overlooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Jimpro, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Cove. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the midweek special. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Todd More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cove of Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove of Lake Geneva

Address: 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove of Lake Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cove of Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Of Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Cove Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Cove
The Cove Lake Geneva Wi
Cove Hotel Lake Geneva

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay