We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Lake Geneva hotels

Bella Vista Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 Wrigley Drive, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Suites to your Saves list
Bella Vista Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MariaT1971 Naperville, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (166)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    46
    27
    6
    12
See reviews for
34
79
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location of this property is what we really liked about it. It is fantastically located right across from the beautiful lake and walking distance to everything in Lake Geneva. The room (one bedroom suite) was nice. It was clean and had a full kitchen. The rest of the hotel was very strange. It seemed empty and outdated and laid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wow! Best view & atmosphere in all of Lake Geneva. Of all the places we have stayed in Lake Geneva this is number one in our book. We loved our clean comfortable room with a view, the pool and spa area and the private dock. Sitting outside on the dock with a glass of wine watching the sunset was priceless!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our family decided to make a last minute trip to Lake Geneva for the 4th of July holiday. This was the only hotel available that was near the Lake so we decided to pay the premium cost for 1) booking last minute and (2) being near the lake. It's a steep price to pay but since there were no other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our prices are actually comparable to the other hotels in the area. Our hotel is the only one in Lake Geneva that is all suites and we're also the only hotel in the area with its own private pier. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Lake Geneva and hope to have you back... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, sloppy customer service. Reservations were lost, not flexible with early check-in / late check-out for bride and groom on wedding weekend. Unfortunately, if you want to be on this side of the lake in Lake Geneva, your options are limited. Harbor shores and Bella vista are right next door to one another. While Bella vista suites has larger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your stay with us and I apologize about any customer service issues you had. Unfortunately, we only have the indoor pool but we are walking distance to the beach, and we are the only hotel in Lake Geneva with its own private pier. Also, our rooms have brand new sofa sleepers, living room chairs, bathroom... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect Location and great accomodation! Spent a couple nights with buddy's on a golf trip and wanted a location walkable to restaurants and bars. This was perfect! And the staff went the extra mile. I even forgot my I pad and watch in the room when I left. They mailed it to me the next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's never a problem to return a guests items when they're left here at the hotel. More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from my stay at Bella Vista Suites. The location is perfect to enjoy downtown Lake Geneva. I have to say that this 'resort' is average at best. I felt ripped off for what the place has to offer. When I'm paying $409.00 per night I was expecting more. They do not have a restaurant; they have a smoothie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We will definitely take your review and improve from it. We also hope that if you come to Lake Geneva again that you will give our hotel a second chance. More

Elgin, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed a wonderful time at Bella Vista. Two huge sleeping rooms with their own private baths (with doors to close off from the rest of the suite for full privacy), full kitchen, large living and dining rooms, an indoor pool, plus the icing on the cake: a balcony overlooking beautiful Lake Geneva across the street. Walking distance from all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

The Penthouse Suite has got to be one of the best suites in all of Lake Geneva! 1700 square feet of perfectly designed space with two bedrooms and two full bathrooms. And of course the view of the lake! Plus, the hotel itself is in the perfect location! We look forward to having you back! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family has had the privilege to be able to stay in your resort for the past two years. There is no finer place to stay in Lake Geneva! Service is excellent and we really enjoyed the complimentary smoothies each afternoon. Excellent shops and dining within walking distance from the resort. We felt very protected from the weather with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Our smoothie bar just opened a couple weeks ago so we're very glad to hear you enjoyed it! It's also very convenient to all our guests that we are walking distance to everything downtown and that our underground parking can be used to keep your vehicle out of the weather. Thank you for choosing out hotel, we look forward to... More

Berwyn, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second year here and I couldn't ask for anything more. It is lakeside with a wonderful dock, private for this hotel. The view is excellent and the accommodations were just perfect. It was very clean, comfortable, beds were super, great area for little get-togethers as we have used it for small reunions. Easy walk to the LG... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

We're the only hotel in the area that has it's own private pier so we're glad that you got to enjoy it. And yes, our underground parking is great, especially when the weather isn't very cooperative. Thank you for choosing our hotel, hope to have you back soon! More

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed here several times a year for the past two years. Every time we book it we expect it to be full because it is such a wonderful resort. We have also hosted a couple of family reunions at the Bella Vista. Right on the waterfront with its own dock. Excellent walking access to downtown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

We always look forward to your stays with us and are glad that you and your family continue to choose our hotel! See you later on in the summer! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bella Vista Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Address: 335 Wrigley Drive, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva #4 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer