We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Lake Geneva hotels

Bella Vista Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 Wrigley Drive, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bella Vista Suites to your Saves list
Bella Vista Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 5 more sites!
75%
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    45
    22
    6
    12
See reviews for
27
75
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't sure how close everything would be in lake geneva, but we decided to try Bella vista suites. It is a clean and well maintained hotel. The stay is friendly and accommodating. I wasn't prepared for the additional $15 per day charge for - actually I'm not sure what possibly tourist taxes or something, but the hotel gives you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Our $15.00 a day resort fee also includes DVD rentals, 2 bottles of water per day, and the voucher is good for selected restaurants down town or anything off of our beverage list. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and we look forward to having you back! More

Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This relaxing quiet Spa Resort is located on Beautiful Lake Geneva steps from the water. This hotel is possibly the closest hotel to the water there is in Lake Geneva. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, this hotel is the best place to stay in Lake Geneva. The rooms are tranquil and the pool is newly renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! One of the great things about our hotel is the fact that we're right by the lake and just a short walk to down town. We did renovate the pool and have also added a very cozy sitting area to our lobby. More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed one night - good rate - very clean - friendly staff. Had the least expensive suite - room was small - decorated like a home. The pull out bed was very uncomfortable per my sister but the bed in the bedroom was VERY comfortable. We had the pool and the jacuzzi all to ourselves and it was very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're actually getting new sofa sleepers in the spring! So, upon your return, your sister should find our new ones to be much more comfortable. The resort fee that we have also does include free parking, DVD rentals, use of our private pier during the summer, and complimentary coffee and tea. We look forward to... More

milwaukee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed one night and found it to be pleasant experience. I have been to several hotels with my family and with friends so I have a pretty good perspective of what was great and what could be better. ROOMS: was pleasantly surprised that the king room had a completely separate living space separated by a door. I know these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I apologize that the lounge was closed on Sunday, we normally only have it open on Fridays, Saturdays and during events. We also did add furniture to the lobby. We have some lounge chairs and tables which over look the lake and will soon have a coffee station also. We are always looking... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Had a great experience at a retreat there. The rooms were lovely, staff were responsive and the view (in the dead of winter) was fabulous! Overall, a wonderful experience! Hope the retreat will be there again next year - can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

We hope to have you back as well! Everyone that is with your group is very friendly and we always look forward to see how you transform the hotel to your likings! Please contact us if you would like to return in the summer. More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I spent the weekend at the Bella Vista Suites with many friends. The hotel is beautiful and the atmosphere warm. The staff is friendly, helpful and accomodating. The view overlooking the lake is stunning. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and inviting. I would highly recommend the Bella Vista to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing and classy get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and that our staff was very helpful. Our staff takes pride in their work so that is always nice to hear! We hope to have you back again! More

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Chanie K. Buffalo Grove, IL I have stayed at the Bella Vista Suites before, and I have to say this most recent stay was one of the best stays I’ve had. The updates to the rooms are absolutely wonderful and the accommodations in the hotel were top notch. I can’t say enough about how the staff helped make our weekend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always looking to improve our hotel and to make our guests experience with us a comfortable and memorable one! We look forward to having you back as a guest! More

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My stay at the Bella Vista Suites was absolutely amazing! The hotel staff was so friendly and able to accommodate our needs. The room was warm and inviting, and the beds were super comfy! One of the highlights of the stay was being able to enjoy the sunset from the over the lake – absolutely stunning! I would recommend the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Bassie! I agree, the sunsets and even the sun rises are absolutely amazing! We're also glad you found the beds super comfortable. We will also be getting new sofa sleepers in each room along with new chairs, which should make each room even more comfortable and inviting. More

Port Washington, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Spent the weekend at Bella Vista for a girls weekend! The hotel and rooms were fresh and clean, the view over looking the lake was breathtaking, and the staff was friendly, professional and accommodating! I would recommend the Bella Vista to anyone looking for a weekend away! I can't wait for a summer get-a-way with my family - we will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

We always look forward to having your group at our hotel each year. If you do decide to come up in the summer give us a call and let us know that you stay each year. More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

It all started off poorly, we were not able to check into our room until 1 hour after check in time, we were told that everyone from the night before had checked out late. Once we finally got our keys we went up and found 3 girls in our room checking to see if their group had left anything behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Our staff at the hotel would like to apologize for your negative experience. We had booked a group in our Vista room that night. We were told it was a family reunion and that they had no entertainment. They were simply getting together for cocktails and socialization. Based on your experience that was obviously not the case. They showed up... More

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Lake Geneva
Address: 335 Wrigley Drive, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.