We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill Creek Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
123 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mill Creek Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    67
    19
    10
    12
See reviews for
36
142
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend in April. We stayed in a silver suite. Everything was great! The hotel provides bath and body works shower amenities, which was very nice. Everything we needed was included in the suite, even a wine bottle opener! Walking distance to everything in town. The hotel was quite. The pool area was nice and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate our guests and are delighted that your truly enjoyed everything about your stay. We want to continue to be your hotel choice when you stay in Lake Geneva. We sincerely look forward to and welcome your next stay with us! More 

Rockton, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for 2 nights for a romantic anniversary get away. We were not disappointed! We had a great view from our private balcony. The suite was huge. The TV's have built in dvd players so we were able to watch a movie. The romance package was nicely done. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad to be the choice for your romantic getaway and so pleased that you were happy with your stay and romance package. Just last year we updated with all new mattresses, and it is good to hear that you found it comfy. We know that some guests like a more... More 

Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Was skeptical because booked online, but the room was so homey, we absolutely loved it. Did not feel like we were in a hotel, love the condominium feel. Especially loved the electric fireplace and whirlpool tub. Definitely planning a trip back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the feel and amenities at Mill Creek Hotel. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations! It's great the know that you are definitely planning to stay with us again. We welcome your next visit and hope that it is very soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This was a truly an excellent hotel. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The hotel was super clean, cozy and very close to lake! Our room was very comfortable and we were thrilled with the continental breakfast offered by the hotel. We went for long hikes on the trails both days we were there and walked to the main street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, our staff and the continental breakfast. Always so nice to hear that our guests have relaxing getaways here, and are able to take advantage of our ideal Lake Geneva location. It's great that you plan to stay with us again. We look forward to your next... More 

Demotte, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was everything we needed. It was quiet and relaxing. It had all the amenities we needed. The whirlpool tub was amazing! The condo was very spacious and clean. Our maid,Anna,made sure our room was cleaned first thing. The whole staff was very nice. We had a view of the lake too. We sat outside on our balcony everyday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a relaxing visit, and it is always nice to pass along compliments like these to the staff. The weather is getting nicer all the time and it's good to know that you were able to enjoy it on the deck and balcony.... More 

Wheaton, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

What's not to like. Close proximity to town, great in and out free parking, friendly front desk, nice rooms, clean, very relaxed atmosphere. We have been coming to Lake Geneva area for many years and tried Mill Creek for the first time in 11/2014 and just visited again a few days ago. Recommend for couples, although there's a pull out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are glad to be your first choice for lodging when you visit Lake Geneva, WI. We always welcome our guests' feedback and as it happens, we are currently in the process of updating our fitness room equipment. Lake Geneva is a great place to visit any time of year, we are... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

This was our second time staying here. Used to stay at the Cove but it's way too loud there lately. Check in here is always a breeze. Suites are clean. The location is perfect. We park the car and don't get in until we need to check out. Pool area is always clean. Even if this hotel is at capacity,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It is great to hear that you enjoy our ideal location and covered parking, too. We are so happy to be your "go to" hotel in Lake Geneva. We welcome your next visit and stay with us and of course hope that it is very soon! More 

Norwood, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We visited lake Geneva during March and I guess it's their off-season period - the hotel rates were generally half the normal rates. We got the standard suite and got what we expected- a well size jacuzzi , mid size kitchen, fireplace and two television -one in drawing room and the other bedroom. I personally felt the suite was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We're glad that you enjoyed your suite and appreciated our ideal location in downtown Lake Geneva. We appreciate our guests and we're happy that we can provide some partner discounts for you, too. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and hope that it is soon! More 

Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Within walking distance of everything we wanted to do in Lake Geneva. The suite had everything we needed. The hot tub was great but a bit noisy - only a problem if a neighbor decides to use it late. The staff was friendly and helpful when asked but didn't tell us much about the hotel when we checked in. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed our ideal location and that your suite had everything you needed. We want to be your Lake Geneva lodging choice and look forward to your next visit. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We have stayed at the Mill Creek Hotel during summer, fall, winter and spring and it's always a great place to stay. Suites are very spacious, beautifully maintained with nice living area, full kitchenettes, jacuzzi and fireplace. Front desk is very personable and accommodating. We have stayed at the Mill since it's first year of opening and during our previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mill-Creek-Hotel, Marketing at Mill Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate our guests and are very happy that you are pleased with our recent updates. It is so nice to have you as a return guest and we look forward to your next stay with us in downtown Lake Geneva! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

400 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Bronze Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
Silver Suite (96)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities