We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 La Crosse hotels

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Front Street North, La Crosse, WI 54601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse to your Saves list
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
78%
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Laura S Astoria, New York
  • Reviews (91)
  • Photos (22)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (13)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    27
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
43
20
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent three week nights at grandstay, all of which where extremely comfortable. I was impressed by the size of the room, comfort of the bed, beautiful inviting lobby, and pool. The gym was a bit too warm for me but the machines worked and that's all that matters to me. The staff was very kind and let me stay... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
525Front, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for choosing GrandStay and taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us in La Crosse. Please visit us again if your travels bring you back to La Crosse! With Hospitality, Kristina Conca General Manager More

Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the weekend to visit family in Lacrosse Wisconsin. Positives: Comfortable beds, nice breakfast, reasonably priced, nice location Negatives: Extremely thin walls, VERY noisy of other guests you can hear everything. Front desk upon checkin was not very friendly, our room had a sewer smell when we walked in. I would probably not stay here again due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
525Front, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our new beds along with our free breakfast. I apologize you found the walls to be thin and noise bothersome. We encourage all of our guests to notify us during their stay if there are any issues so we can resolve them immediately. We are here to provide an... More

Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here as my normal go-to was booked. Have not stayed in a GrandStay before, and was impressed by the attention to service, and comfort of the beds. Overall a good stay. Negatives (not major) were hard to control thermostat, thinner walls, and strong smell of air freshener in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
525Front, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing GrandStay and sharing your experience! We hope to see you the next time you are in La Crosse! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

After spending many stays in lacrosse at another hotel. My family decided to find a hotel with a pool and downtown. Our stay was great and made our family time together fun. The pool/hot tub area was very tiny but clean. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, and layout of room was great. Breakfast was well stocked and staff very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
525Front, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting with family. I apologize you were not aware of where the dishes are kept in our suites. We are in the process of ordering signage for the guest suites to resolve this issue. Thank you for choosing GrandStay La Crosse... More

Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late January amidst their reconstruction. We booked a two bedroom suite. I wish it would have been cleaner. When we pulled the sleeper sofa out for our daughter to sleep on we notice used tissue under the couch. It was pretty gross. The room overall, just didn't feel very clean. Dirty carpet and stains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
525Front, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to exceed guest expectations and I’m sorry this did not happen during your visit. We appreciate your comments and they will be shared with the entire team to assure cleanliness expectations along with overall guest expectations are not just met but exceeded. If you would like to... More

Kenosha
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Attitudes, Decor, and beds all improved. Stayed a year ago and was OK but beds uncomfortable, and staff was unattentive. This visit better value, better attitudes and better beds. Lobby was nicely redone, special touchies like decorated planters as you arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
525Front, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing GrandStay! In the past year all of the beds have been replaced along with new sofa sleepers and club chairs in all guest suites. We have also redesigned our lobby, breakfast area and meeting space along with all new carpet in the common areas. We are pleased you noticed the improvement and value in our hotel.... More

Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time one night last week. I was impressed. The room was very nice and comfortable with plenty of space. The hotel is not far from downtown (it would be an easy walk if the weather was bit nicer), yet is in a quiet neighborhood. I usually stay at the Radisson when I am in La... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
525Front, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing GrandStay! We appreciate the kind comments about your stay and look forward to the opportunity to provide lodging during future trips to La Crosse. More

Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I only stayed here one night but found it to be a very cozy and nicely decorated hotel, the bed was very comfortable and the rooms clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating- My only criticism was that the breakfast was poor. The scrambled eggs seemed old and milk cartons in the fridge were past expired and curdled. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
525Front, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We certainly appreciate your business! We strive to exceed our guest expectations and I apologize our breakfast did not. We have moved the breakfast to the newly remodeled breakfast location in the hotel. We were made aware a few of the individually sealed milk cartons appeared spoiled. All the... More

Papillion, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We came over a couple of days after the new year and this hotel was perfect for us. The breakfast was pretty standard with the waffle maker, pastries, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage, cereal, etc. The eating area was small but it wasnt ever terribly busy when we were there to eat. We did use the hot tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We ended up staying here three nights with a relative being held in the hospital and we would definitely stay here again on our next visit. Our room was a one bedroom suite with a full size refrigerator and microwave oven, two large tv's and wireless internet. A hot tub is also in the hotel but we did not use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
525Front, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate the business and are happy you found our location and property accommodating. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and thank you for choosing GrandStay! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse

Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel La Crosse
Grandstay Residential Hotel
Grandstay Hotel La Crosse
Address: 525 Front Street North, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com CheapTickets.com
and 6 more sites!

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
55

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.