We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 La Crosse hotels

Econo Lodge La Crosse

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1906 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge La Crosse to your Saves list
Econo Lodge La Crosse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
jane m Appleton, Wisconsin
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    8
    7
    15
See reviews for
14
23
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We do travel a lot and at some point we do get tired of extra stuff offered to Us just to have the excuse to up the price and this motel was nothing like that. They do have all amenities necessary for your stay such as little refrigerator and microwave but we still didn't pay big bucks. Honestly these days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Pulled into this Econolodge for just one night and found it a really great value for the price. Sure it wasn't the newest facility but seriously folks, for the price you shouldn't be expecting much more. The staff was friendly and the amenities like fridge and TV were all relatively new. We had the privilege of getting one of their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience Justin; we really appreciate feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we're very excited for you to see more of the themed rooms during your next visit! More

Fontana, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The low end of the rate scale is a tough place to be. Staying competitive is difficult. When a property reaches a certain age a natural decline sets in (entropy). In my case a broken shower handle that the weekend staff couldn't deal with meant an essential part of the stay was missing. The next week the full management heard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us Eric. Thank you for bringing the issues you had to our attention during your stay, and for taking the time to post a review. I apologize that you were not pleased with the measures taken to correct your experience at the time of your stay,... More

Maplewood, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went to bed at midnight and could hear the TV in the adjacent room. We could also hear the people on the second floor walking/stomping around. At 4 AM someone announced that they needed to go to the bathroom. 6 AM little kids were arguing and crying in the hallway. The sink in the room provided no more than a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

the hotel wasn't very clean, there was a dog barking in the next room, and the staff was not very helpful.........overall we would definitely try to find other accommodations........this one was not very nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations Leslie. Thank you for taking the time to let us know in which areas we can work on. We appreciate the feedback, and will work to improve our guest's experience in the future! More

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is really nice and clean motel. Everyone is greeting you with huge smile and very eager to help. Needed early check in and they worked the magic for us letting us in at 1 pm . Great place that I am visiting again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us Linda! Thank you for taking the time to write a response; we really appreciate hearing your input. We hope to see you again soon! More

Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed in Econo Lodge and loved the property. Clean rooms and hot tub open 24 hours gave me few good days to relax. Very good breakfast and pretty much everything in the room that made my stay very comfortable. Had a reunion with the friend of mine who also stayed in one of the rooms and her experience was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel! I am very glad to hear that you found everything to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon when you return to La Crosse. Happy New Year! More

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Getting Choice points was not worth this stay. PLUSES: Pet Friendly, price. Minuses are nasty blankets, thread bare towels, flat pillows, awful breakfast - white bread, mini donuts, yogurt (good! ) waffles (good) and bad coffee. There was a dirty towel hanging on the bathroom door. Just a run down property with a slow motion staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am very sorry to hear that you did not find your time with us to be up to your expectations. We are continuously working to improve our property, and we will use your comments when making updates or changes to the hotel.... More

Nebraska
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything was just "OK" - nothing special. Our room could have been vacuumed better, lots of little debris left on the floor, I found a pair of socks under the eve of the bed so, housekeeping was not real thorough - just good enough to get by. The vacuuming in our upper hallway was a bit worse, looks like it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times - it is a decent place for a good value. It's nothing fancy - but clean and comfortable and a good price - who can ask for more? The bed is comfortable and the rooms are a reasonable size. We have had good service by the staff and have enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in writing this review, and are very pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stays at our property! We look forward to your next visit, and hope your next stay is as pleasant as your past experiences have been. More

Been to Econo Lodge La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge La Crosse

Also Known As:
Econolodge La Crosse
La Crosse Econo Lodge
Address: 1906 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge La Crosse 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.