We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 La Crosse hotels

Holiday Inn La Crosse

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Pearl Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn La Crosse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn La Crosse to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014
angela618 Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    28
    18
    32
See reviews for
32
32
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Dirty bath tub and shower. It was not cleaned. The soap from the prior guests and strands of their hair were still there. Terrible wifi. Poor signal! Friendly front desk staff. No breakfast included. Way over priced for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear angela618, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our room’s appearance and truly sorry for you did not find some aspects of our hotel to your liking. Kindly be assured... More

Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

A very nice hotel! We stayed in an executive King room. The room was large, very clean, large and updated bathroom, and shampoo and conditioner are provided. There is a microwave, small fridge, and coffee maker in the room as well. The hotel appears to be fairly new. This is one of the nicer hotels that I've stayed in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Hit tub was nice. Hotel was clean. Room was huge. We were in 119! But, a clanking noise kept me up all night. Probably the flag pole outside the window. Or something in storage room next door. Sold out rooms or I would have cOmplained. Very large room. Couch and desk, kitchenette. Price was too much for this modest place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear letsgo12, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is our pleasure to hear that you liked the clean and huge rooms as well as the amenities. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise. We want our guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Your comments have been forwarded... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Another Holiday Inn that's been updated and priced as if it's a four star, but is not close. The front lobby and help there is good. Has an indoor swimming and whirlpool, and a very small exercise room. There is a restaurant, but expect to pay for breakfast. The room is OK, with an average restroom. The location is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear madcg, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another... More

Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

A little outdated but OK, place to sleep on a trip out west. Just needs some updates to furniture and so. Parking garage is $5.00 which is ok but no direct entrance to hotel from parking garage. I would check for better price in this area next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Frank F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the furniture being outdated. We will use your comments to consider for upgrades needed. Again, we appreciate your review and our apologies for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The hotel itself is actually average and fine for a couple nights stay. The room was clean and roomy enough. It had a window air conditioner unit that kept the room cool. The bed was average. I slept fine but it was a little sloped towards the center. I didn't have any problems with the room or décor but wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear loveshak22, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your stay. I am pleased that you found our location to be suitable for your needs and you found our rooms clean. However, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered with the shuttle service that prevented you from fully enjoying your... More

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Was only here one night but the hotel more than does what it needs. Breakfast isn't served till 6:30 which is a downer. Half the day is gone by 6:30 man! Since it is downtown many restaurants and bars in walking distance. Saw many negative reviews, and I just wouldn't give this one a negative review. Paying for parking is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear dcbone27, Thank you for writing a candid review on your recent stay. Please know that during your stay it is always a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us. The feedback we receive from valued guests, like you, enable us to monitor and improve the... More

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This place is a true dump. I was gouged for a $195 stay on a busy Sat night for a room facing a parking structure. The bathroom was stained and smelled of mildew. There was hair in the bathtub and the room smelled of smoke. Worn, faded carpet throughout. Unresponsive staff. This is a dingy, high-milage property that is clearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear greg f, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your... More

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stay somewhere else and take a cab downtown! Food on the floors and walls, broken bed on the dilapidated couch with a horribly stained mattress. No mattress pad for the extra bed, dirty carpets, sticky phones/switches/handles. No draperies for the window. The staff was kind enough to discount the room and sadly is very aware of the bad condition of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Jackson9x, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn La Crosse, WI. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and... More

Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for the last night of a very long motorcycle trip (23 days). They were motorcycle friendly and the staff was very friendly and accommodating -- they upgraded our room for free for our wedding anniversary and we have free motorcycle parking in the garage. The room was beautiful and quiet and comfortable. The location was within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn La Crosse

Address: 200 Pearl Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn La Crosse 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Holiday Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay