We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn La Crosse

3.0 of 5 200 Pearl Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn La Crosse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn La Crosse
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    28
    20
    32
See reviews for
33
31
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were told that this hotel is going to be undergoing renovations of all the rooms. This is needed. We were disappointed in our stay. We had reserved a suite. We had to be taken to three different rooms, as the first two were poorly lit, had dirty carpet and outdated furniture. In the third suite, it had been updated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edina, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight while visiting relatives. Hotel is centrally located. Room was clean with comfortable queen size beds; clean bathroom; friendly helpful staff. There is an indoor swimming pool along with a heated spa. Our room had a coffee maker, microwave, and a small fridge. Weather was very cold. Heating system in our room worked well. The hotel accepts dogs!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is good enough for what it is. An overnight stay at most. Front desk is friendly but overall service is poor. Left my room at 9:30 AM return to find a note in my door telling me that room could not be serviced between between 8 AM and 1 PM because of do not disturb notice on my door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear WrldTvlr82, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn La Crosse, WI. I am happy to hear our front desk staff to be friendly. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the housekeeping services may have caused you. It is IHG's goal to... More 

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Dirty bath tub and shower. It was not cleaned. The soap from the prior guests and strands of their hair were still there. Terrible wifi. Poor signal! Friendly front desk staff. No breakfast included. Way over priced for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear angela618, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our room’s appearance and truly sorry for you did not find some aspects of our hotel to your liking. Kindly be assured... More 

Milwaukee, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

A very nice hotel! We stayed in an executive King room. The room was large, very clean, large and updated bathroom, and shampoo and conditioner are provided. There is a microwave, small fridge, and coffee maker in the room as well. The hotel appears to be fairly new. This is one of the nicer hotels that I've stayed in for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Hit tub was nice. Hotel was clean. Room was huge. We were in 119! But, a clanking noise kept me up all night. Probably the flag pole outside the window. Or something in storage room next door. Sold out rooms or I would have cOmplained. Very large room. Couch and desk, kitchenette. Price was too much for this modest place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear letsgo12, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is our pleasure to hear that you liked the clean and huge rooms as well as the amenities. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise. We want our guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Your comments have been forwarded... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Another Holiday Inn that's been updated and priced as if it's a four star, but is not close. The front lobby and help there is good. Has an indoor swimming and whirlpool, and a very small exercise room. There is a restaurant, but expect to pay for breakfast. The room is OK, with an average restroom. The location is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear madcg, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another... More 

Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

A little outdated but OK, place to sleep on a trip out west. Just needs some updates to furniture and so. Parking garage is $5.00 which is ok but no direct entrance to hotel from parking garage. I would check for better price in this area next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Frank F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the furniture being outdated. We will use your comments to consider for upgrades needed. Again, we appreciate your review and our apologies for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The hotel itself is actually average and fine for a couple nights stay. The room was clean and roomy enough. It had a window air conditioner unit that kept the room cool. The bed was average. I slept fine but it was a little sloped towards the center. I didn't have any problems with the room or décor but wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear loveshak22, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your stay. I am pleased that you found our location to be suitable for your needs and you found our rooms clean. However, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered with the shuttle service that prevented you from fully enjoying your... More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Was only here one night but the hotel more than does what it needs. Breakfast isn't served till 6:30 which is a downer. Half the day is gone by 6:30 man! Since it is downtown many restaurants and bars in walking distance. Saw many negative reviews, and I just wouldn't give this one a negative review. Paying for parking is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear dcbone27, Thank you for writing a candid review on your recent stay. Please know that during your stay it is always a pleasure to assist you and that we will do our utmost best to ensure you can enjoy your stay with us. The feedback we receive from valued guests, like you, enable us to monitor and improve the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn La Crosse

Address: 200 Pearl Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn La Crosse 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Holiday Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay