We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Pearl Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    44
    38
    23
    37
See reviews for
41
37
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I am sorry to say this is the worst hotel I have stayed in and this is the only bad review I have ever posted! The front of house staff are incompetent, my room was not attended to during the day - despite repeated requests, it was noisy. For the money paid there are better places to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed there because it was $53 a night cheaper than the first hotel we called. That is a significant difference. We were only staying one night and we knew we wanted to go to the Freighthouse Restaurant, which was within walking distance. The bathroom was remodeled and new. The beds were nice and comfy with the white sheets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hudson, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To say the rooms are overpriced is an understatement. We came to town for a 4 day charity event and paid for the convenient location. But upon learning that charges of over $1,400 have been placed on 2 different credit cards for my stay and the subsequent hassle to fix it, I'm shocked they're still in business. We should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChicagoMartPlaza, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Kathi, We greatly appreciate your feedback as what you have described is certainly not the experience we strive to provide our guests. On behalf of the entire hotel, we are so sorry your stay was anything less than wonderful and for the challenges experienced with the payment of your guestrooms. We take comments like this very seriously and use... More 

Travelers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Saugatuck, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel a lot for work, so when I get to do it for pleasure, and for a charity bike ride, I always look forward to it. We booked this property because of its great location. Sadly, this is the only good thing about it. We had about 15 rooms of teammates also staying here, and most of us had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChicagoMartPlaza, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, It is with great regret to learn of your disappointment during your recent stay with us. We wish to extend our sincere apologizes for the poor impression we left with you and are pleased to share that the entire hotel will be undergoing a renovation starting in November which includes guestrooms, our lobby, and restaurant. We are also... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the life of me, I don't understand why this hotel is so expensive. And be careful if you don't book directly with the hotel. Upon arrival my mother and I learned that our room only had one bed and that because it was booked thru hotels.com, they assign the "leftover" rooms to requests not made directly. But "not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChicagoMartPlaza, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations during you and your mother’s recent stay with us. We are pleased to share the hotel will begin substantial renovations beginning November 1st which include our guestrooms, lobby, and restaurant. A change in management and new General Manager will also be making additional changes and improvements... More 

Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

My family stayed last weekend at this hotel. First complaint is that they charge $5.00 for parking. Secondly the rooms smelled moldy. For the price we paid they should have smelled wonderful!! Next complaint is that we couldn't get an extended time until they talked to housekeeping. I travel a lot and have status with Holiday Inn and have never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Linschultz , First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed here one night.on way to southern Wisconsin. Clean, nicely appointed rooms. Courteous staff. The $5 parking fee was unexpected however. Great location, especially if you are in the mood for strolling along the river and checking out nearby shops, restaurants and nightlife.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Under construction at the time so that took a little away from the experience. We enjoyed the pool but they ran out of towels (however,they did give us extra room towels to get by). Restaurant attached was good for breakfast. Friendly. Beds were great - nice and soft.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rainmaker411, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites of downtown La Crosse for your stay. We appreciate your patience during while we are improving our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again! Best Regards, Diana Rusk General Manager More 

Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We never stay anywhere else. We've stayed at least 10 times and it just gets better. Room 505 looked like it just got remodeled. The bathroom was new with a shower base instead of the standard bathtub with shower. The bed and pillows were perfect. Convenient to the best food & drinks... When we go back, we'll stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenosha, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Stayed with a group of bikers, Room was good/ok. Nice location in the middle of town - close to a lot. Had to park adjacent to hotel - was free for motorcycles. Hot tub was open until midnight. Having traveled for work for 4 years, thought it was expensive ($200/night).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (162)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#1 of 17 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.4 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel
2.9 mi away
Settle Inn La Crosse
Settle Inn La Crosse
#4 of 17 in La Crosse
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites La Crosse
Candlewood Suites La Crosse
#5 of 17 in La Crosse
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay