We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Pearl Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    32
    21
    33
See reviews for
33
33
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So if you're in La Crosse for business at the La Crosse Center, you can't beat the location of this hotel. Close to downtown the the Center. The hotel definitely needs to be upgraded, the rooms were clean but the carpet was dirty. For a leisure trip, I'd stay elsewhere but again for business it was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for a business conference several months prior to the conference as it is across the street from the convention center and usually sells out. I attend this conference annually and have always wanted to stay here but I've not booked it in time until this year. I won't stay here again. I reserved a room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing a candid review. As an IHG Rewards Club member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. Our goal is to provide memorable guest experiences but reading from your feedback, it is unfortunate we weren't able to do so on this occasion.... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went up for a Sat. night concert....7,000 people visiting the city for various events. Hotel and room were very nice, hotel restaurant was wonderful, parking fee of $5 covered the city parking ramp that was attached to the hotel so no issue there. Staff was very helpful. When they realized we had dogs with us they, offered to change our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

They gave our reservations of a 15 room block away! Just found out yesterday and with us bringing 18 dancers to the WACPC State competition THIS Friday, there isn't a hotel with rooms in sight!! After having numerous parents and the Coach calling every hotel "out" of town, they finally found rooms 45 minutes away!!!!!! What an outrage! What a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear tinaroxanne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is truly disheartening to hear about your recent experience. We would like to have an opportunity to assist you further so I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you. Sincerely, Faith R Case... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

Not as great as most of the holiday inns we stay but it looked like they were doing renovations pay parking loud hallways comfy beds. Pool was perk but didn't use. Restaurant a perk but didn't use either

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Rachael S, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I humbly extend an apology if your stay was inconvenienced by the on going renovations and therefore loud hallways. However, I am delighted to hear that you rated our cozy beds and the hotel location to be excellent. We are hoping that you give us... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stay at this hotel every holiday season when we visit family. The hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet. The thing I like most about staying at the Holiday Inn is the location. We are able to arrive, have a quick swim and head out for the night on foot. There are shops, eateries and night spots all within a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We were told that this hotel is going to be undergoing renovations of all the rooms. This is needed. We were disappointed in our stay. We had reserved a suite. We had to be taken to three different rooms, as the first two were poorly lit, had dirty carpet and outdated furniture. In the third suite, it had been updated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear ML1702, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the room, its furniture and the lack of parking spaces. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this... More 

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed overnight while visiting relatives. Hotel is centrally located. Room was clean with comfortable queen size beds; clean bathroom; friendly helpful staff. There is an indoor swimming pool along with a heated spa. Our room had a coffee maker, microwave, and a small fridge. Weather was very cold. Heating system in our room worked well. The hotel accepts dogs!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Hotel is good enough for what it is. An overnight stay at most. Front desk is friendly but overall service is poor. Left my room at 9:30 AM return to find a note in my door telling me that room could not be serviced between between 8 AM and 1 PM because of do not disturb notice on my door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear WrldTvlr82, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn La Crosse, WI. I am happy to hear our front desk staff to be friendly. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the housekeeping services may have caused you. It is IHG's goal to... More 

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Dirty bath tub and shower. It was not cleaned. The soap from the prior guests and strands of their hair were still there. Terrible wifi. Poor signal! Friendly front desk staff. No breakfast included. Way over priced for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear angela618, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our room’s appearance and truly sorry for you did not find some aspects of our hotel to your liking. Kindly be assured... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question