We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Pearl Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    40
    33
    22
    34
See reviews for
34
34
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

PERFECT in every thing we needed. Close to downtown all we needed within walking distance. Room was very clean and very comfortable bed, love the choice of firmness pillows. Didn't have time to take in the in house bar and food. I find the $$ for parking sort of a bummer but can understand the need. All in all a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked thru Booking.com, they sent the wrong charge card to the hotel. My error to trust that process. But the hotel's processes were horrid as well. The hotel couldn't get the rooms thru on the card so rather than giving a call on the cell phone attached to reservation for 5 rooms -not in their policy-they gave 2 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thiensville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I typically do not stay at H.I. hotels but was in town for a conference presentation and this is where they put me up. * Great downtown location. Convenient to everything. * Fantastic Staff. * Great restaurant and bar. * I was lucky and was able to get parking right out front of the hotel otherwise parking is in an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Bill H, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, large rooms, facilities and ideal location of the hotel. I am disappointed that we fell short in a few... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The carpet and the room were dusty. No sufficient parking. First time at Holiday inn, not sure if this is the quality they provide. But the location is decent. Nice restaurants and bars around the place. The price was also expensive. Overall not satisfied, could have been better I guess.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at our property. On behalf of our staff and management, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. The problems you experienced with dust and cleanliness are not acceptable. We will follow up with our department heads to rectify these issues. I am pleased to let you know that we are in... More 

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a group of 20 students stay here for FBLA and it was a wonderful stay. It was disappointing that all our rooms were not ready when we arrived, but the front desk staff were very nice and let us use the meeting room to hold our luggage while we waited. The rooms were nice and clean and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your time in La Crosse. We to see you again soon! More 

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

So if you're in La Crosse for business at the La Crosse Center, you can't beat the location of this hotel. Close to downtown the the Center. The hotel definitely needs to be upgraded, the rooms were clean but the carpet was dirty. For a leisure trip, I'd stay elsewhere but again for business it was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Angie J, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you appreciate our location. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the condition of our hotel. Please... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I booked this hotel for a business conference several months prior to the conference as it is across the street from the convention center and usually sells out. I attend this conference annually and have always wanted to stay here but I've not booked it in time until this year. I won't stay here again. I reserved a room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing a candid review. As an IHG Rewards Club member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. Our goal is to provide memorable guest experiences but reading from your feedback, it is unfortunate we weren't able to do so on this occasion.... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Went up for a Sat. night concert....7,000 people visiting the city for various events. Hotel and room were very nice, hotel restaurant was wonderful, parking fee of $5 covered the city parking ramp that was attached to the hotel so no issue there. Staff was very helpful. When they realized we had dogs with us they, offered to change our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

They gave our reservations of a 15 room block away! Just found out yesterday and with us bringing 18 dancers to the WACPC State competition THIS Friday, there isn't a hotel with rooms in sight!! After having numerous parents and the Coach calling every hotel "out" of town, they finally found rooms 45 minutes away!!!!!! What an outrage! What a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear tinaroxanne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is truly disheartening to hear about your recent experience. We would like to have an opportunity to assist you further so I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you. Sincerely, Faith R Case... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

Not as great as most of the holiday inns we stay but it looked like they were doing renovations pay parking loud hallways comfy beds. Pool was perk but didn't use. Restaurant a perk but didn't use either

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Rachael S, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I humbly extend an apology if your stay was inconvenienced by the on going renovations and therefore loud hallways. However, I am delighted to hear that you rated our cozy beds and the hotel location to be excellent. We are hoping that you give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities