We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 La Crosse

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 La Crosse
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in La Crosse
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
537elizabethg Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    55
    65
    57
    26
See reviews for
100
51
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 La Crosse
See the most recent reviews
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the rate we paid room was OK. The beds were comfy and the sheets and bathroom/sink area were clean but don't look to closely at the corners and tops of things! Pizza sauce and food stains on the fridge, table and bed stand. Dust on everything. Phone and remote filthy. Crumbs all along the room edges. I actually used... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on your stay with us. We count on our valued guests to let us know where we need improvement and we'll definitely take your suggestions into consideration! More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a disappointment for Super 8. There needs to be a review in training and cleanliness. I would not recommend this hotel in LaCrosse Wisconsin.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, MN.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bathroom floor was sticky and stuck of pee. The bathtub was never washed out. Still full of hair from the last customer. The air conditioner really stuck of mold & mildew. Paper on the floor. Wall out cover broken. I have stayed in many Super 8 Motels and this is by far the worst.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are so sorry that you experienced so many cleanliness issues throughout your stay. We understand how frustrating that can be and we do pride ourselves in our rooms' cleanliness. Next time, please feel free to let us know right away if something is not to your... More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel. No frills however the indoor pool and spa were terrific to burn off kid energy as well as the continental breakfast was filling.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us!. We work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback! More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Arrived to hotel and was checked in. Room was filty, hair in sink, bugs and stains in bed, toliet never cleaned and mildew smell filled the room. Hotel is old and very poorly mantained and the staff is not well trained or accomodating to their customers. Think before booking a room here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will be sure to look into the items you mentioned to ensure that they do not continue to be issues for our valued guests. We aim to provide a clean and welcoming environment for all, and we're sorry that did not happen during your... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

If you're looking for a plain, nice place to relax with pool, hot tub, & nice comfortable rooms this is your place. Nothing fancy. Price won't break the bank and you can spend the extra $$ and eat downtown at the Waterfront.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we agree--- save some money with us for a nice night enjoying all the wonderful things downtown La Crosse has to offer! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.4 mi away
Settle Inn La Crosse
Settle Inn La Crosse
#3 of 17 in La Crosse
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#11 of 17 in La Crosse
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#1 of 17 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
2.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay