We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 La Crosse hotels

Super 8 La Crosse

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 La Crosse to your Saves list
Super 8 La Crosse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Charissa S La Crosse
  • Overview
  • Reviews (171)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    45
    38
    17
See reviews for
74
39
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This motel is terrible - DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Pulled back the sheets and found several live bugs and hair on the mattress. Complained to the management and they changed the bedding. When changing the bedding we noticed the mattress cover had blood and yellow stains - totally gross!!! Management decided not to charge us after this and since it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Once again, I do apologize about the inconveniences you claim you experienced throughout your stay. As you may recall, our front desk representatives did offer you a brand new room immediately upon your claim, which you refused. They then offered to completely re-do the linens in your guest room, even though no trace of bugs... More

Fond du Lac, WI
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is a dirty place. We stayed for just one night. There was a cigarette butt in a cup by the window, so not only was someone smoking in the room prior, they didn't clean it up. The toilet clearly hadn't been cleaned very well, was still dirty, and the towels had yellow spots on them. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that you experienced some cleanliness issues throughout your stay, and I assure you that this is not a common occurrence at our hotel. I will be sure to follow up with Housekeeping to ensure that future stays are much more pleasant, and we do welcome you to try us again if... More

Neosho, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The second we walked in I noticed cheetos puffs under the bed you could see them when you walked in if some one checked that room before they put it in the system as clean they would have seen it. Also it was so dusty the tv had tons of dis the head board/pictures above the beds we full of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germantown, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was the second time that my wife and I stayed there. The first time we had checked in late and got the suite. This time I made reservations for two Queen rooms. The place was dirty with spider webs in the corners, dirty corners int he bath room and a stale smell in the room. Plus I paid for... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this Super 8! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was in good condition with lots of recent updates. The room was very clean & quiet and we got a great night's sleep. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked very nice and there were lots of people enjoying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super Eight
La Crosse Super 8
Super Eight La Crosse

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer