We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kimberly hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Eisenhower Drive, Kimberly, WI 54136
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kimberly
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
David R New York City, New York
  • Reviews (165)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    58
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
58
28
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hilton Garden Inns are virtually identical, so what differentiates them is service, location and other seemingly minor things. Service here was just ok. The desk clerk first claimed I did not have a reservation, despite having made it on Hilton.com and showing him my e-mail confirmation. Eventually he found it, but I find this kind of drama unnecessary, especially at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The positives - clean room and bathroom, comfy bed, nice toiletries. Refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker were ideal for our stay. Relatively close to good restaurants. The negatives - housekeeping and billing issues from extending the stay to explore a nearby area. Make sure you clarify that housekeeping knows you're staying another night and what your card is authorized for.... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very loud usually a wedding or a sports group staying there sports group worse than wedding drunks the kids run all over messing around. no room service until after 5 and the food quality doesn't match the price. Staff is horrible not all but most of them. Charged the wrong credit card. Maid service was extremely poor and they went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that it was not a great experience. During the summer months, we typically are very busy with family functions, weddings and other sporting events due to our unique location and the sparse hotels in the area. We do our best to accommodate each guest, and try... More

Cape Coral, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed here for a family event and this was the second time as I was there in april 2014 as well same problems both times. Staff is horrible! Charged wrong card for the bill. Room service you can forget about it only dinner and the food sucks and breakfast is expensive for what you get . Also a maid went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that it was not a great experience. For the issues you described, we would very much like it if you would contact our General Manager so we can obtain a little more information. We take the privacy of our guests personal belongings very seriously and we... More

Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice breakfast made to order with a peaceful patio to enjoy it from on a nice day. Comfortable lobby. Mattresses are a little worn & could have used some lounge chairs outside by the pool doors. Walking distance to Tanner's bar & grill, fun & yum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were here, and that we provided a comfortable atmosphere. Thank you for letting us know about the mattresses, we will definitely take a look at those and make arrangements to replace them. Having more chairs by... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is easy to get to right off the highway. rooms were large and comfortable except the bathroom. The bathroom is made for one unless one is in the shower then another person can stand in the room by the sink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad to hear the room was comfortable and spacious for you (with exception to the bathroom). We are a smaller basic style Hilton property, but with the plans to remodel the rooms in the future, we can expect some great things happening. We hope to see you... More

Brown Deer, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the rooms were nice, breakfast would have been good had they not been short staffed and very slow, their choice to send a cook home early. Check your bed if you have the adjustable king as soon as you check in ours did not work and was as hard as a rock.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not the best. I do understand that the decision to send a chef home early was addressed by our General Manager, and that we are using it as a training tool to help better our guests experience here.... More

Smithville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was okay for our stay. There was a wedding or some other event going on at the same time as our stay so we could not utilize the lobby, restaurant or other facilities of the hotel. I took my son down to the pool but we did not stay too long as there was a group of boys... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very glad you chose us, however I am sorry to hear that things were fairly unpleasant towards the end of the night. During the summer months we typically are very busy due to sporting events and weddings, and with the limited hotels in this specific area,... More

Muskego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel for my job and often stay at Hilton hotels. I especially like that this Garden Inn also included a breakfast coupon for a hot breakfast fresh and made to order just for me. The staff was great and the rooms clean and comfortable. Access to internet is free and worked great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your stay. I'm very happy to hear you enjoy the breakfast, and the rooms! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you Abbey Kosiorek Public Relations Manager. More

Kimberly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Excellent staff and accomodations. They met each demand promptly, professionally, and with patience. Lobby and rooms are kept very clean and beautiful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your great review! I'm glad your experience was so great and that our staff was accommodating and professional. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. It is an honor to have such great guests such as yourself stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon Abbey Kosiorek Public relations... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly

Address: 720 Eisenhower Drive, Kimberly, WI 54136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kimberly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly Hotel Kimberly
Hilton Garden Inn Kimberly
Hilton Kimberly

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of the Fox River Valley, next to Appleton, Wisconsin, the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly hotel is an ideal base to feel at home when you’re on the road. Located just eight miles from the Fox Cities Stadium, this Appleton, WI hotel provides easy access to a host of businesses and corporations nearby.Enjoy an array of services and amenities that are designed with you in mind, offering convenience and comfort and functionality to help you work efficiently when you’re away from the office and to welcome you after a long day. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer