We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Kenosha

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10200 74th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013
Particular60 Green Bay, WI
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
5
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Kenosha
See the most recent reviews
Green Bay, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a great place for a weekend stay with kids. The room was spacious (2 doubles) and had a full size fridge w/icemaker, etc.. It's just off Hwy 94 in a business center so it was convenient and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel has the worst staff of any hotel or business I have ever been to. The Front Desk Clerk, Blonde Hair, is very unfriendly, and just down right rude. This place has no appreciation for a customer. They seem to be more interested in smoking, eating, and being unavailable. I booked a few nights for a business meeting and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Bob E, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I sincerely apologize you were not satisfied with the level of service provided by... More 

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel only because we needed a place to stay at the last minute. We were in Kenosha for a family funeral. There were 4 of us, my husband, myself, and my two adult sons (20-ish). I tried to find a 2 queen bed suite, but there is none at this place. We ended up booking 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear WisconsinKathyG, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping and customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel and the rooms are fairly clean. The staff is nice and helpful. Major issue is lots of noise during the night while trying to sleep. Stayed for 6 nights and it was consistently noisy every night. I was under the impression from other reviews this was a business oriented hotel. This property was over run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Jenny P, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is pleasing to know that you found our staff to be helpful. However, I regret that you did not enjoy this visit completely due to the noise challenges experienced and maintenance levels being sub standard. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your... More 

Road Warrior
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
138 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Spent 5 days here on business and despite a couple minor issues enjoyed my stay. Location is excellent, hotel is tucked away in a quiet office park but is also right off a major street which has tons of shopping and eating establishments, everything is very clean and new in the area it appeared to me. When I stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed here a few times while in Kenosha on business. Very nice staff, clean hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the walls, I could hear everything that was going on in the room next door. I could hear the tv, talking etc....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear rickolig, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am glad you found our staff to be attentive to your needs and our rooms comfortable. I regret any inconvenience you may have had with the condition of our walls. Despite this, I hope the next time you are in the area, you give... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The good: The hotel is nice and clean and nicely appointed. It is a good value. The bad: When we got to the door of our room, we discovered that neither of the electronic keys worked. My wife went back to the front counter and found another guest waiting for help at the counter, but no one behind the counter.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear 71771, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. However, I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than... More 

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Overall, the facility itself is fine. It is one of the renovated Candlewoods and the area is fine. I must say, though, that since I travel every single week and stay at IHG properties as a Platinum member, this is the first property within 30 states and 3 countries that has denied my request for an hour later checkout. Literally,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear LEGGROOM, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that note please accept our... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I only stayed there one night but I was very surprised at what the room offered me. I was well maintained and it had a FULL fridge and a kitchen!! I did not use it but I definitely was happy with it. I would stay here again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were impressed with our first stay at this property. Even with checking in late at night, the desk agent was on top of her duties, very accommodating, and she made those extra efforts to answer questions or to guide us to what we needed. That's super helpful when you're really tired and don't want to have to think too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question