We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Kenosha hotels

Candlewood Suites Kenosha

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 74th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Kenosha to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013
Jenny P Henderson, Nevada
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
5
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Kenosha
See the most recent reviews
Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel has the worst staff of any hotel or business I have ever been to. The Front Desk Clerk, Blonde Hair, is very unfriendly, and just down right rude. This place has no appreciation for a customer. They seem to be more interested in smoking, eating, and being unavailable. I booked a few nights for a business meeting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Bob E, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I sincerely apologize you were not satisfied with the level of service provided by... More

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel only because we needed a place to stay at the last minute. We were in Kenosha for a family funeral. There were 4 of us, my husband, myself, and my two adult sons (20-ish). I tried to find a 2 queen bed suite, but there is none at this place. We ended up booking 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear WisconsinKathyG, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping and customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the... More

Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel and the rooms are fairly clean. The staff is nice and helpful. Major issue is lots of noise during the night while trying to sleep. Stayed for 6 nights and it was consistently noisy every night. I was under the impression from other reviews this was a business oriented hotel. This property was over run... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Jenny P, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is pleasing to know that you found our staff to be helpful. However, I regret that you did not enjoy this visit completely due to the noise challenges experienced and maintenance levels being sub standard. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your... More

Road Warrior
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
142 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Spent 5 days here on business and despite a couple minor issues enjoyed my stay. Location is excellent, hotel is tucked away in a quiet office park but is also right off a major street which has tons of shopping and eating establishments, everything is very clean and new in the area it appeared to me. When I stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed here a few times while in Kenosha on business. Very nice staff, clean hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the walls, I could hear everything that was going on in the room next door. I could hear the tv, talking etc....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear rickolig, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am glad you found our staff to be attentive to your needs and our rooms comfortable. I regret any inconvenience you may have had with the condition of our walls. Despite this, I hope the next time you are in the area, you give... More

Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The good: The hotel is nice and clean and nicely appointed. It is a good value. The bad: When we got to the door of our room, we discovered that neither of the electronic keys worked. My wife went back to the front counter and found another guest waiting for help at the counter, but no one behind the counter.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear 71771, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. However, I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than... More

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Overall, the facility itself is fine. It is one of the renovated Candlewoods and the area is fine. I must say, though, that since I travel every single week and stay at IHG properties as a Platinum member, this is the first property within 30 states and 3 countries that has denied my request for an hour later checkout. Literally,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear LEGGROOM, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that note please accept our... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I only stayed there one night but I was very surprised at what the room offered me. I was well maintained and it had a FULL fridge and a kitchen!! I did not use it but I definitely was happy with it. I would stay here again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were impressed with our first stay at this property. Even with checking in late at night, the desk agent was on top of her duties, very accommodating, and she made those extra efforts to answer questions or to guide us to what we needed. That's super helpful when you're really tired and don't want to have to think too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Great location and friendly staff. The suites have absolutely everything, except body lotion so bring your own. Good value, super clean and really comfortable beds. Shops and restaurants right across the street

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Kenosha

Address: 10200 74th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Kenosha 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Kenosha Hotel Kenosha

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay