We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Kenosha hotels

Candlewood Suites Kenosha

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 74th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Kenosha to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Kenosha
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014
BobnPenny59686 Baraboo, Wisconsin
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
5
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family spent a few days at Candlewood Suites Kenosha over Christmas Eve.... We were treated very kindly and the staff went out their way to serve us...Rare when you travel. Especially appreciated the Assistant Manager Nick; he was professional, friendly and willing to accommodate our family with special needs. We plan to return to same location. We also had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
csoetje69, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your sincere comments regarding your stay here at Candlewood Suites. I have shared your positive feedback with my staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit when in Kenosha. Sincerely, GM Kenosha Candlewood Suites More

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I expected a-lot more from this property. It was the worst property I have ever stayed in. I was here for a couple weeks for a business training session. By the time I left I was dead tired. Why? There is so much noise. I pulled in the first night and the lot was full of pick up trucks and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear 795bronco777, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the level of noise encountered and cleanliness of the common areas. We have taken note of your... More

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Came in and the room smelled weird. The bed spreads smelled like maybe they had to put febreeze or something like that to hide the smell. Came back after dinner to the extremely stong odor of people cooking on the room next door. THey were also really loud. The A/C unit was also extremely loud, which helped drown the noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear ACOhio, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the quality... More

MADISON
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

When I first looked for the place, I could not find it. It was behind buildings, etc. But once I saw the sign, I looked for it. This is the first time I stayed at a extended stay hotel. I was not aware of that when I booked the room. The staff does not make the bed, touch up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here and had no problems. Staff was courteous. Did not partake of the breakfast buffet. This hotel is located in a safe, clean area and our accommodations were very nice. The only negative is that in the one-bedroom suite, both rooms are cooled by a single a/c. A simple fan in the common wall is the only way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Green Bay, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a great place for a weekend stay with kids. The room was spacious (2 doubles) and had a full size fridge w/icemaker, etc.. It's just off Hwy 94 in a business center so it was convenient and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel has the worst staff of any hotel or business I have ever been to. The Front Desk Clerk, Blonde Hair, is very unfriendly, and just down right rude. This place has no appreciation for a customer. They seem to be more interested in smoking, eating, and being unavailable. I booked a few nights for a business meeting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Bob E, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I sincerely apologize you were not satisfied with the level of service provided by... More

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel only because we needed a place to stay at the last minute. We were in Kenosha for a family funeral. There were 4 of us, my husband, myself, and my two adult sons (20-ish). I tried to find a 2 queen bed suite, but there is none at this place. We ended up booking 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear WisconsinKathyG, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping and customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the... More

Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel and the rooms are fairly clean. The staff is nice and helpful. Major issue is lots of noise during the night while trying to sleep. Stayed for 6 nights and it was consistently noisy every night. I was under the impression from other reviews this was a business oriented hotel. This property was over run... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Jenny P, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is pleasing to know that you found our staff to be helpful. However, I regret that you did not enjoy this visit completely due to the noise challenges experienced and maintenance levels being sub standard. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your... More

Road Warrior
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
113 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Spent 5 days here on business and despite a couple minor issues enjoyed my stay. Location is excellent, hotel is tucked away in a quiet office park but is also right off a major street which has tons of shopping and eating establishments, everything is very clean and new in the area it appeared to me. When I stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Candlewood Suites Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Kenosha

Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Kenosha Hotel
Candlewood Suites Kenosha Hotel Kenosha
Address: 10200 74th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Kenosha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Kenosha 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kenosha, WI Hotel is Ideal for Relocating Families and Corporate Housing Conveniently located halfway between Milwaukee and Chicago, Kenosha is a beautiful city that offers a variety of attractions. If you are planning an extended business trip or your family is relocating to the area, the Candlewood Suites Kenosha is the perfect place to stay. Just three miles from our extended stay hotel in Kenosha is the Kenosha Regional Airport. You will find getting to major business parks such as the Lakeview Corporate Park and Kenosha Business Park easy, as they are both within five miles of the hotel. We are near many major corporate businesses. While staying with us, you can spend a day outdoors hiking the trails in Illinois Beach State Park. Or, spend a day shopping at the Prime Outlet Mall, which is just three miles from our lodgings in Kenosha. Historic downtown Kenosha offers a variety of eclectic shops and restaurants. This beautiful district is just six miles from our extended stay hotel in Kenosha. 'Consider us home' while you stay at our brand new Kenosha, WI hotel and enjoy our top-of-the-line amenities. Each of our suites has a full kitchen with cookware and dishes. Our hotel also includes a 24hr convenience store. You can relax and watch a complimentary DVD from our lending library. Our hotel in Kenosha has all the amenities you need, so you can feel like you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Kenosha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.