We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Janesville hotels

Ramada Janesville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Janesville to your Saves list
Ramada Janesville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Janesville
A recent review
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    25
    17
    21
See reviews for
43
18
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Ramada Janesville
See the most recent reviews
Wakefield
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Air Conditiioning did not work. but staff provided fans. this was 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. first time drinks at lounge cost 4.00 2nd time a week later when we returned same drink cost 5.00. felt as if the bar tender was adding her own tip. pool water was cool, kids could only stay in for a little... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

In keeping with the original charm of the Ramada, the hotel has maintained the original boiler heating/cooling system. Often times in the spring/fall there will be days and nights with drastically different temperatures and the system requires being "switched over" to either heat or cool. We follow weather reports regularly to ensure our guests comfort. Sometimes, however the system has... More

Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I came here 4 yrs ago when it was a Best Western for a wedding. The event coordinator was going on and on about how they weren't going to be Best Western anymore because the brand demanded they make updates to the facility and the hotel didn't think that was necessary. They changed to America's Best and now they're a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Spent $99 for a night. Pool area is great. Rooms stink. I haven't been in a hotel room without a mini fridge in over a decade. No channel guide. No binder with local menus and hotel information.staff at front desk and bar are rude. Pass on this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here whilst at a conference. Two years ago it was shabby but this year the rooms had improved considerably as had the dining area. The entrance area looks to be under construction but in the week we were there no work appeared to be done. The free coffee at reception which was available two years ago was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments pertaining to your recent business stay with the Ramada, Janesville. As you mentioned in your review, we are indeed making improvements to the property. Although the previous hotel did indeed have coffee available in the lobby, Ramada has decided to make coffee available to our guests in the privacy of their own room. Coffee is... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Was in town for business and being on the road for weeks at a time was very dissapointed to find they did not have many basic items. Like a fridge or microwave, the furniture looks about 30 years old and falling apart, the handle even came off of one of the shelves. The heating system looked ancient and broken, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Janesville

Address: 3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Janesville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Best Western
Best Western Janesville

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Janesville's only full service hotel. We have a restaurant & lounge on site. Several conference rooms. We offer unique reception venues. We have a domed pool area w/arcade games, a pool table & a hot tub. We also offer 2 Fireplace/Whirlpool suites. FEMA = WI 0355. Alfresco's Restaurant and Lounge. Guest laundry. Fitness room. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. FREE HSIA. Business Center and ATM in Lobby. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
105

See which rooms travelers prefer