We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Janesville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Janesville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Janesville
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    40
    47
    32
    24
See reviews for
88
27
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Janesville, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pool was nice and warm, easy to watch grandchildren. There were ants in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable.The family ate breakfast on Saturday at 9:00am..it was terrible.Dry food that was cooked very early and kept in pan for hours. We were the only family in the whole dining room. the entire time. People must have heard about this restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montrose
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We may rethink staying here. Were put in a room with no heat and then on our last night we had a noise problem for almost 2 hours. Called desk three times, finally quiet. Used to get a free breakfast, but someone bought the on-site restaurant and quit that. No problems before this.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Calling the 800# was a JOKE!! They don't inform you of hidden fees and when I asked the front desk the next am she was NOT friendly!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your experience with both the 800 RAMADA reservations and our front desk was poor. It appears that you made your reservation through the 800 number and when you arrived you made a "request" for adjoining rooms. Unfortunately because of the room type you requested being a handicap accessible room we do not have rooms that... More 

West Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We had twenty family members ranging from 8 to 75 stay here last weekend. We've stayed here several times over the past ten years because it's a great place to hang out by the pool and play cards, games, etc. There was some confusion with the breakfast, but the woman at the front desk put in a few phone calls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your business! We are very pleased that we were able to make an accommodation to your party and you ultimately had a good experience. I will make sure I find out which Front Desk associate was responsible for making your trip more enjoyable, I will make sure she gets the recognition she deserves. Thank you for taking... More 

Janesville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We booked our wedding here last april 12,2014, We were told that our prices were looked in and in the end we were charged way over that amount. , very upset about the over charges we experienced,. I brought all of this to the attention of everyone at the Ramada, NOTHING was done about it, of course our bill had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is never pleasant when a guest is unhappy with the services or product rendered to a client. I was able to retrieve your file from a year ago and a check was issued to you for our accounting oversight by failing to enter a 10% discount on your rehearsal dinner. Once the error was... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Check in was poor did not seem to care if we were there or no. No carts for your luggage. Window in room had a big gap in left side of window. Door number two did not lock. All this was told to the person at front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

On behalf of our property, I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in the areas you outlined in your review. I assure you that WE CARE! In fact I will be working with my front desk associates to ensure they go out thier way to make our guests feel welcome. We have ordered 2 new... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I stay at this hotel once a month while I travel. The hotel has the best service of any hotel in the area. Everyone is always so willing to help. It has the best pool, a restaurant, and a bar. The rooms are always clean, and the rooms that face the pool make for easy access. Look forward to my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to voice your positive comments about our property and staff. Positive feedback goes a long way in reinforcing good behaviours! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question