We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville

2.0 of 5 3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    58
    60
    26
See reviews for
93
48
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
See the most recent reviews
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My mother and I stayed here 2 weeks ago on the way back from Rochester MN. The room we stayed in was a handicapped accessible room. Most handicapped rooms only have one bed, however I was glad to find this one with two....until I saw the mattresses. They were the WORST mattresses I have ever seen. I gave my mother... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have looked into the issues that you mentioned and have fixed them. We do hope that you will try our hotel again in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Janesville hotels

Tenstrike Mn
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The room appeared clean. The mattress was not good. Very small space. Rooms need to be updated with new fixtures, furniture, beds, sheets, mattress pads, etc. we own a 13 cabin resort and know the work involved...but we probably wouldn't stay again

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel but do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My son and I stayed there one night as we had something to do the next day in Janesville. I found the room to be spacious and the beds were nice sized. The beds were very firm, which is the way I like them. The room furnishings were good as well. The shower was very good with plenty of pressure.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville

Address: 3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay