We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    55
    59
    63
    29
See reviews for
100
50
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
See the most recent reviews

Travelers are raving about these Janesville hotels

Champlin, Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The location is good, easy to get to and lots of options for eating, gas, etc. around. No refrigerator in the rooms, tired carpet and worn down chairs. Small but adequate room. Safe, relatively clean, quiet. Ok breakfast in the morning but all carbs if you are a carnavore. Pretty good value for the price in that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. More 

Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is VERY outdated the rooms are acceptable but not even close to other chains. TV's for sale in lobby, one ice machine with little ice and 1 person on staff. Breakfast room is a hotel room it's just not great they should close or remodel would not recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. We do have outdated televisions for resale cheap so that we do not waste them. I am sorry if you did not enjoy the Micro of our Microtel. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon. More 

Rapid City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Never returning here! I'd never wanna send anyone there! Bed bugs ate me and my co worker in few hours! Shift manager knew the room had a problem, because earlier that day sprayed the room, but he didn't care lied us. That they did some painting in the room. Now i know that room was sprayed for bed bug.! Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had issues with your stay. We do not have bed bugs and the room you had stayed in did have a painting the day before to cover up some maintence repairs that were made. We do hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question