We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Janesville hotels

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Janesville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kathleen B Rome, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (196)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    48
    51
    22
See reviews for
80
42
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel needs a good housecleaning. The room was clean, and bedding clean, but entryways and public areas left much to be desired. The"continental" breakfast was very sparse, coffee pots, muffins and rolls, ran out before 8a.m. no bread for toast, had bagels or english muffins. would not return to this motel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are working on adding items to the breakfast. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future. More

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this property several times when it was new, in the late 1990s. Back then I just wanted a place to sleep and MicroTel advertised "all new hotels" as the chain was itself expanding. Fast forward 15 years and MicroTel is now owned by Wyndham and the property is no longer new-- it looks its age in fact,... More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently looking at updates to the beds and will be adding items to our breakfast soon hopefully. We do hope that you will give our hotel another try in the future. More

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling No Reservations. Couldn't ask for any better. Phone call from the road Room was held for us. Needed Handicap and Pet Friendly They met both.. Room was clean Quiet Lodge was just as impressive. Well stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again soon. More

Gas City, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in hotels all over the world, and most of the time Microtel serves the purpose of a clean quick in and out. This one was filthy, the carpets were torn and patched, what appeared to be painted over mold on the wall, dirty shower and curtain, lack of hygiene products, the room stunk of curried goat meat as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotel28413, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but downgrading staff of the hotel is not needed. We do hope that you will stay with us again. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

there was a poop stain on the toilet seat. If you didn't read that let me say it again. POOP ON THE TOILET SEAT. If that wasn't enough to make me gag the creepy mirror behind the bed was really icing on the cake. I came into town for a wedding and was forced to stay here. If you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are sorry about the issues you had during your stay. We have addressed the housekeeping issue. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon. More

Janesville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just needed a clean and basic place to spend the night. Good price, clean room, not spacious - but that's not what we came for.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville

Address: 3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer