We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville

2.0 of 5 3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    47
    56
    58
    25
See reviews for
92
48
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was perfect and great I loved there mirrors in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful at check inn there were great restaurants near. I read the reviews before I came and I think those reviews should be removed because the hotel is great and it is not like what it sounds like. I read the review... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Whyrequiredforreview
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Expected the very small room, but didn't realize there was no microwave or fridge - but that's fine. Did NOT like the large mirror on the wall behind the headboard. Presume you have it to make the room appear larger - but all it did for me was make me feel very uncomfortable. This was the first time I have... More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will give us another try the next time you are in town. More

Andover
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom needed to be cleaned. There was dirt all around the hinges on the toilet and the room looked like it had not been vacuumed. There were mirrors behind the bed that had been taken down and very poorly patched. The pillows smelled horrible. The walls were so paper thin that we could hear the people in the next... More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

I sincerely do apologize if you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope that the next time you are in town you stay with us again. More

South Bend
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We choose microtel because their beds are comfortable for us. Janesville beds did not disappoint us;HOWEVER, there were enough issues to report as negative. My husband asked, "is Microtel supposed to be like a Motel 8? That's the smallest room I've been in." 1 queen bed with about 2 feet on each side, naybe 3. No lamps on stands by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope the next time you are in town that you give us another try. More

Greensburg, Ky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay, very comfortable room, great location for my business trip. I highly recommend this facility for anyone traveling there or just for a night!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville

Address: 3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay