We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
616 Midland Road, Janesville, WI 53546-2330
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
howardz488 SE Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    102
    84
    52
    27
See reviews for
161
49
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
SE Indiana
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at this chain as well as this location. The property was fairly clean and the staff was satisfactory. The breakfast was definitely above average with scrambled eggs, sausage and french toast as well as waffles. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review

Thank your for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We know you have a lot of lodging choices and we are pleased you gave us a try. It is nice to hear you had a favorable experience. Our breakfast is an expanded breakfast with just a little more than called for. We like to give our gusts that extra choice.... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is dated but staff were nice. I picked it due to it's proximity to the Rotary Botanical Gardens which I thought would be a good place to stretch my legs after driving all day. I took a swim in the pool and noticed the pool room had a smell to it. Maybe it was the type of cleaner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for your issues. We are doing some remodeling in our rooms and pool area. We do hope you will visit again. More 

Weston, Wisconsin
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Smelled like smoke. Small continental breakfast. Run down hotel. Room wasn't the cleanest. Service was above average.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor stay. We are in the process of remodeling. Our breakfast is an expanded continental breakfast. We are sorry you did not enjoy it. We do hope you will come and see us in the future and our new look. More 

Travelers are raving about these Janesville hotels

Nokomis, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this motel 10 or 12 times when in Janesville i find this is the best for your money,clean rooms,great personal a little off on the breakfast need more room and a better food chose .

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Baymont Janesville does offer an expanded continental breakfast and additional seating in our hospitality room. We apologize if you were not made aware of this. It is our hope you will try us again More 

SAINT CHARLES
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was nice and clean. We read such mean reviews but couldn't understand why. The staff was very nice (especially Shannon) and our stay for great. The rooms were clean and so were the bathroom's. The pool area was clean too. We were not there much except to sleep and did do some swimming. We did take our chances when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Baymont Janesville is glad you enjoyed your stay with us for the first time. We are pleased to hear you will return. It is our staff that makes our hotel and we appreciate you letting us know about one exceptional staff member. We do hope to see you again when you visit Momma again More 

Fredonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on 7/9/15 for a single stay, during the state Harley Owners Group (HOG) Rally. The front desk woman was very pleasant, but that's where the good things about this Baymont ends. The room was less than comfortable, the bed especially and the room (419) was a little dusty. There weren't even regular amenities like soap, lotion, etc in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we value your feedback. We do apologize for the issues you encountered. We are working on remodeling the hotel. Our rooms now have new accent walls, and new bedding packages. We do hope you will give us another try. More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel fit the need, for an overnight stay while traveling, for a family of 4 with parents and two young adult children. The rate was about the best available nearby. The room was clean, but showed signs of wear as would be expected in this rate class. Breakfast was typical 'continental' fare- cereal, fruit, waffles, etc. The hotel welcomes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Baymont Janesville does allow pets, but in designated pet rooms only. We apologize for the mud in the hall. The staff tries to deep up with it. We hope you will try us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Janesville
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#3 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#5 of 9 in Janesville
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Janesville
Econo Lodge Janesville
#8 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay