We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Janesville hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   616 Midland Road, Janesville, WI 53546-2330
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
G8890AQthomasb Wilmington, Delaware
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    83
    63
    47
    18
See reviews for
130
42
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Janesville hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fine for a budget hotel. Rooms are comfortable but very basic. I think the carpet in the stairwell was nicer than the carpet in the room. The staff was friendly and courteous... working on the Thanksgiving holiday. We have had better continental breakfasts at other chains.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We do offer Belgium waffles, French toast, cheese egg omelettes, bagels, danish, and a variety of cereals. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future. More 

Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At check in the desk clerk was extremely courteous . We got to our room opened the door and it smelled horrible like ten dogs had been in there before us, the tv was small, the bed didn't have a full bedspread on it just a sheet & thin blanket hello it's winter time, then we went to the pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you had. The bedding is our brand standard, there no longer is a bedspread. We know the staff would have gladly brought more blankets, we want you to be warm. We do not allow birthday parties but of course people will always find a way. We are sorry they caused a problem, in the future... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Visit grandsons each October and stayed at Baymont last 3 years. Good price for Janesville for ameneties, pool and breakfast. Noticed this year more small minor maintenance needed, hotel has renovation plans and we will stay again next year. Only problem was smoke smell in room even though smoking is not allowed, but staff gladly offered another room and everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This is my third stay at this location. On our trips from North Carolina to Minnesota this is the first nights objective.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I was very surprised at the overall disrepair of the property. Rust holes in the door frames in the pool area, holes in the wall where new shower curtain rods were installed, frayed carpet in rooms - my deadbolt didn't even work in my room. Breakfast was wonderful, employees very helpful but I was disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review

We thank you for the review and appreciate your feedback. Our rooms are in the process of a makeover. We are very proud of our staff and are glad you noticed their friendliness and helpfulness. Baymont hopes to see you in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville

Address: 616 Midland Road, Janesville, WI 53546-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville Hotel Janesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Janesville
Baymont Inn Janesville
Janesville Baymont Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay