We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Hudson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2400 Center Drive, Hudson, WI 54016
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Fairfield Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Hudson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

we were remodeling the BWW in Hudson and stayed here for that time. the front desk employees were always very helpful. the Breakfast buffet was very good and there was always enough for everyone and it never was allowed to get empty. the rooms were clean and well provided and the maids really took care of them. I would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie D
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the kind words, if you ever back this way, we hope to see you! Randy Morrissette General Manager More 

Urbandale, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Staff helpful. Continental breakfast good with fine variety. All aspects of room clean and convenient. Desk and chair.plus Internet are an attribute as was side chair with automan. Easy to reach from interstate.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind thoughts. I will pass it on to the rest of the staff. Randy Morrissette II General Manager More 

Appleton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Hudson WI is one of the fastest growing areas and you would thing this property could spend some money on updating their tired, dated hotel. The front desk clerk takes a smoke break right out front the entrance so I have to walk through the haze twice. The beds are terrible, the bathroom tile is gross, flimsy towels, the iron... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We have shared your concerns to our ownership group. We are in the process of planning our renovation next year. I apologies for the stay you had. Randy Morrissette General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Hudson hotels

Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

The people at the desk were friendly enough. The halls were worn out 10 years ago and the room smells very musty. Just a tired facility which should be sold. Kind of a one and done place. No compelling reason to ever come back. Good parking though.

Helpful?
Thank brian b
Rlmorrissetteii, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your thoughts, I have passed your concerns on to our ownership group. We hope to be renovated in the spring 2016. Thank you very much. Randy Morrissette II General Manger More 

St. Louis
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We had a good stay here. If you know what you are getting in this type of motel, you will not be disappointed. The people made the difference. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were ok and beds were ok. The breakfast was as expected but with extras that made it a very good breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank StLouisOkie
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind thoughts. We strive to make all of our guest feel at home. And it is always our hope they have a great experience. Please come back and see us! Randy Morrissette II General Manager More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We had to stay at this property, because it is the only Marriott property in Western Wisconsin. We have been there several times before, but the property has some basic problems. The heating and air conditioning system is very old and can't handle the load. There is the smell of old leaky basement throughout. On our last visit, our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benita D
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thanks you forsharing your thoughts on the Hotel. We will share all of your concerns with our ownership group. We will also continue to educate our staff on promoting great customer service. I apologies for your recent stay. Randy Morrissette II General Manager More 

Jellico, TN
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

My husband and I took a "road trip" vacation this year. At the end of day two, between me and the car's navigational sytem, my husband was pretty much ready for a long hot shower, perhaps a little TV and a great night's sleep on a "big ole" soft comfortable bed with lots of pillows. This hotel provided just that!... More 

Helpful?
Thank gemcityer
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the res of your tripe went on with out any issues. Thanks for staying with us! Randy Morrissette II General Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Like all the new Fairfield inns , thus hotel has been fully renovated and updated. Comfortable and predictable layouts, and large clean comfy rooms make this a top choice when driving on the I-94. The only sign that this was an older property was the aircon unit which actually chilled the room better that some of the newer units in... More 

Helpful?
Thank kapurkk
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for the kind words about our Hotel! We strive to make your stay with us a "great" stay! We always trey to keep it clean and friendly. Please come see us again soon. Randy Morrissette II General Manager More 

Wheeling, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I'm a Marriott rewards member and my niece made the reservation. I was not happy. It was old and needed up dating, also you could not close the drapes and the parking lot light lite up our room all night long. Breakfast was just so so.

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy N
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello I want to apologies for your recent stay with us. We strive to make everyguest have a gret stay. Wehave fallen short with your stay. I have passed on your concerns to our ownership group n to our staff in an effort to solve the issues you have explained. Thank you for telling us,that is the best way to... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Over the years we have stayed in many Fairfield Inns but never in one that was DIRTY!! This place was a wreck, one entrance was not available because the card reader had been ripped out of the wall and was laying on the ground. The carpet was ripped in multiple locations and was very dirty. We went to breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dakota133
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for sharing your experince with your recent stay. I apoligies for your negative stay. We obviously did not meet the Marriott expectation that you have come to know. We are sorry. We have addressed all the issues that you have brought to or attenion. Thank you for that, it is the only way we can improve. Randy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.7 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
7.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
10.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay