We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Holcombe hotels

Paradise Shores Resort Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26364 County Highway M, Contact Hotel for Availability, Holcombe, WI 54745
Hotel amenities
Paradise Shores Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paradise Shores Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holcombe
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    5
    4
    11
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

They were right…. FACEBOOK page talked about the WALLEYE MADNESS ON THE LAKE….. My! The best fishing trip I ever had,, we went down to BEAUTIFUL LAKE HOLCOMBE at PARADISE SHORES, rented out a pontoon and showed up with our fishing poles within 6 hours we had caught our limit.. Finished our trip by the restaurant and bar, had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel We have been creating a Face book page to reach out and talk about beautiful Lake Holcombe and it‘s awesome area, with the Face book post we did recently about fishing we reached over 3000 followers. The Lake is renowned for it s great walleye and musky fishing in the fall,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Rooms are dirty, totally outdated and disgusting. Management doesn't care that wallpaper is peeling off walls and rooms are from the 60's tops. Dust, mold and grime. Do not support hotel!! Hopefully they will get a clue and put money into updating. Beautiful lake though... Shameful how they let it go - don't even bother to update key system. Cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel In 2005 all 42 rooms of the motel were updated and freshened up with new carpet, wallpaper, beds and furniture. We have just completed the addition to the free continental breakfast area and we also added 16 feet of new cabinet and counter top space. The addition of waffles, biscuits and... More 

Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I stayed here two days for a wedding. The property and grounds were beautiful but could have been kept up more especially since there was a wedding planned. The building is old and needs updating. Roof and exterior walls had mold growing and gutters were falling from the eaves. The overall decor was hideous. Some TLC and a makeover would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel All people expect the highest and best services with their special event!! We have just completed over 30 weddings and different events this year. Our customers gave us on our in room comment cards very high ratings. We were not able to reach the standards you set from the start of... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I recently stayed at the Paradise Shores for a wedding. My entire experience was one of regret and frustration. The girl who took my initial reservation was beyond rude and short. Once I arrived I found myself wanting to sleep under a tree. The staff, when I was able to find them, were very unprofessional in every aspect. From their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel We have a very comfortable lobby with the open stair case the beautiful chandeliers, fireplace, and comfortable furniture, the coaches are so comfortable we catch guests napping on them often and they do enjoy the furniture and the beautiful location on beautiful lake Holcombe. We were not able to reach the... More 

2 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed at Paradise Shores the third week of July. I was so impressed with this place. I had stayed here in the past and I was happy with my stay. But this year there were so many obvious changes. We were greeted by the new manager who was very friendly and accommodating. She always had a smile on her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel Thank you for noticing the updates done at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, we have done many improvements and will continue to do so. The staff at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel work very hard to make a difference while you stay with us. Thank you for your patronage. We invite you to... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Thought l got a fantastic rate til we checked in. Clerk insisted i heard wrong and charged me 60.00 more! Needed a place to stay so whatever. Omg what a dump. Such a beautiful spot and location.nothing taken care of.pool was nice.hot tub ok. Dirty room,crabby staff,dirty windows,overflowing garbage cans everywhere.such a shame because most people want to stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel The rates at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel have not gone up in over 6 years, the rates are very reasonable for the location and services provided, you were informed wrong about the rates, you should have called the motel or checked the internet for the rates, Not hear say! We do... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had been there many times for the Independence day CELEBRATIONS.... WOW! what a fireworks display we got to see this year...not talking about the live band THE INTENT.... we got to dance the night away after a great buffet in the dining room.. If you ' ve never made it to this area yet.. beautiful Lake HOLCOMBE you have too...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel We are please to partner each year with the Lake Holcombe Resort Association to put on this great fireworks display at Paradise Shores on July 4th each year. After the fireworks we do have a band for your entertainment, many guests come back each year to stay at Paradise Shores for... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I would not recommend this place. There was broken glass all over in the bar that was not cleaned up, and we had little kids running around for a wedding. We were concerned for their safety. Their lawn mower guard was broken and a rock wounded a bridesmaid's leg during a rehearsal, and our windows in the hotel room were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I was grateful for your review on trip advisor, our guests often tell us how we can make my resort a better place to stay for everyone. Since your stay I have replaced the manager and I’m getting better comments, as for the broken windows they have been replaced as well, this does take some time to get material installed.... More 

MidWest USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Smooth check in a bit early ( posted as 3PM check in time). This was a winter stay with our Snowmobile Club. Property is very large, on the snowmobile trail. Do not let that scare you off if you are not a snowmobile rider. Our room faced the parking lot and the windows were so well insulated that we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I was great full for your review on trip Advisor Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guest’s reviews before their own visits and we are always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve Thanks again and we hope you will choose Paradises Shores the next time you plan a trip... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Was staying for half a week at this Resort and discovered a beautiful area not talking about the Lake...we got to rent a pontoon and got to so many different islands..The fireworks and the time we had on July 4th was memorable .great band great food the place was clean and so friendly..will definitely come back next summer

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I was great full for your review on trip Advisor Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guest’s reviews before their own visits and we are always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve Thanks again and we hope you will choose Paradises Shores the next time you plan a trip... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Shores Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Shores Resort Hotel

Address: 26364 County Highway M, Contact Hotel for Availability, Holcombe, WI 54745
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Holcombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Shores Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Paradise Shores Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Shores Hotel Holcombe

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay