We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Shores Resort Hotel

26364 County Highway M, Contact Hotel for Availability, Holcombe, WI 54745
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Paradise Shores Resort Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    6
    6
    4
    11
See reviews for
17
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This is a nice, quiet getaway along a very nice lake. This place was perfect for our fishing trip and family gathering. Lots of small-town eating options around the area and only 45 minutes from Chippewa Falls. They have a great indoor pool and hot tub. Picnic tables and chairs outside for enjoying the lake view. Rooms were clean, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. John
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We stayed at this resort over the Fourth of July weekend, simply because it is pretty much the only place to stay in this area. The resort is very dated, but clean (super important to me). Service is mediocre at best. As far as comfort, pray you get a room with a working air conditioner because according to other members... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Was hesitant to ever step foot in this place again.with twelve young girls camping in the pouring rain had to get better.called and left a message and was promptly called back informing me we could in deed come pay to swim in the pool. The girl was polite and very nice.girls had a blast. Maybe the owner has smartened up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

They were right…. FACEBOOK page talked about the WALLEYE MADNESS ON THE LAKE….. My! The best fishing trip I ever had,, we went down to BEAUTIFUL LAKE HOLCOMBE at PARADISE SHORES, rented out a pontoon and showed up with our fishing poles within 6 hours we had caught our limit.. Finished our trip by the restaurant and bar, had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel We have been creating a Face book page to reach out and talk about beautiful Lake Holcombe and it‘s awesome area, with the Face book post we did recently about fishing we reached over 3000 followers. The Lake is renowned for it s great walleye and musky fishing in the fall,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are dirty, totally outdated and disgusting. Management doesn't care that wallpaper is peeling off walls and rooms are from the 60's tops. Dust, mold and grime. Do not support hotel!! Hopefully they will get a clue and put money into updating. Beautiful lake though... Shameful how they let it go - don't even bother to update key system. Cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel In 2005 all 42 rooms of the motel were updated and freshened up with new carpet, wallpaper, beds and furniture. We have just completed the addition to the free continental breakfast area and we also added 16 feet of new cabinet and counter top space. The addition of waffles, biscuits and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Holcombe hotels

Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I stayed here two days for a wedding. The property and grounds were beautiful but could have been kept up more especially since there was a wedding planned. The building is old and needs updating. Roof and exterior walls had mold growing and gutters were falling from the eaves. The overall decor was hideous. Some TLC and a makeover would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel All people expect the highest and best services with their special event!! We have just completed over 30 weddings and different events this year. Our customers gave us on our in room comment cards very high ratings. We were not able to reach the standards you set from the start of... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I recently stayed at the Paradise Shores for a wedding. My entire experience was one of regret and frustration. The girl who took my initial reservation was beyond rude and short. Once I arrived I found myself wanting to sleep under a tree. The staff, when I was able to find them, were very unprofessional in every aspect. From their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel We have a very comfortable lobby with the open stair case the beautiful chandeliers, fireplace, and comfortable furniture, the coaches are so comfortable we catch guests napping on them often and they do enjoy the furniture and the beautiful location on beautiful lake Holcombe. We were not able to reach the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed at Paradise Shores the third week of July. I was so impressed with this place. I had stayed here in the past and I was happy with my stay. But this year there were so many obvious changes. We were greeted by the new manager who was very friendly and accommodating. She always had a smile on her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel Thank you for noticing the updates done at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, we have done many improvements and will continue to do so. The staff at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel work very hard to make a difference while you stay with us. Thank you for your patronage. We invite you to... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Thought l got a fantastic rate til we checked in. Clerk insisted i heard wrong and charged me 60.00 more! Needed a place to stay so whatever. Omg what a dump. Such a beautiful spot and location.nothing taken care of.pool was nice.hot tub ok. Dirty room,crabby staff,dirty windows,overflowing garbage cans everywhere.such a shame because most people want to stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel The rates at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel have not gone up in over 6 years, the rates are very reasonable for the location and services provided, you were informed wrong about the rates, you should have called the motel or checked the internet for the rates, Not hear say! We do... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had been there many times for the Independence day CELEBRATIONS.... WOW! what a fireworks display we got to see this year...not talking about the live band THE INTENT.... we got to dance the night away after a great buffet in the dining room.. If you ' ve never made it to this area yet.. beautiful Lake HOLCOMBE you have too...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RAW905, Owner at Paradise Shores Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review of Paradise Shores Resort Hotel We are please to partner each year with the Lake Holcombe Resort Association to put on this great fireworks display at Paradise Shores on July 4th each year. After the fireworks we do have a band for your entertainment, many guests come back each year to stay at Paradise Shores for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holcombe
15.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith
17.1 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#3 of 4 in Ladysmith
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
15.4 mi away
Ladysmith Motel and Suites
Ladysmith Motel and Suites
#2 of 4 in Ladysmith
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Pleasant View Bed and Breakfast
Pleasant View Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Chippewa Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
20.7 mi away
Countryside Motel
Countryside Motel
#1 of 1 in Cadott
5.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
24.2 mi away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#2 of 2 in Chippewa Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay