We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Hayward hotels

Grand Pines Resort

Save
You added Grand Pines Resort to your Saves list
9993 N Grand Pines Lane, Hayward, WI 54843
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Grand Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hayward
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The cabin was awsome, even thou the weather was bad, we still had fun, and enjoyed Famous Daves Resteraunt, been coming to Hayward since 2000 and is one of our favorite places to go! There was a few problems with the cabin, the hot water smelled really bad, and the stove didnt work, otherwise we loved it, would stay there... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

The location is beautiful, the service is great, not to mention the Sunday brunch@Famous Dave's. If you're out and about also make sure to eat & drink at Angler's Haven on LCO. If you're bringing a boat & want to leave it on the trailer overnight, make sure to let them know so they can plan accordingly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand P, Manager at Grand Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and had the opportunity to enjoy Famous Dave's Sunday Brunch. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Cudahy, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed in cabin 30. It was so clean, it looked new. It was a studio style cabin that I wasn't sure I would like, but ended up loving. It is as close to the water as you can get, beautiful view. We hired Cole to take us out fishing, and he didn't disappoint. We had a great day with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand P, Manager at Grand Pines Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as you did. Cabin 30 is one of our most popular cabins amongst couples that visit our resort due to the privacy and wonderful view. Thank you for the great review of the resort and Cole. He does a great job and loves what he does which is apparent... More 

Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed in Cabin 24 for a weekend of mountain biking in September 2014. The Cabin was everything we could ask for - clean and charming with a great view. It even has a pontoon included - although the pontoon was old and worn, the motor ran great and it was nice to tour the lake and enjoy the fall... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand P, Manager at Grand Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort and cabin #24. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are aware that the pontoon in is need of some TLC. It has been scheduled for refurbishing this fall so that it will be in good shape next spring. More 

Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Our cabin was very clean with outdoor decor. There was a nice size refrigerator in the room for our beverages. Nice under the cabinet storage for coolers and luggage. The tub had a whirlpool. There is a back door to your own little patio. However, the walk to the lake shore was right out the door so sat by the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand P, Manager at Grand Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our motel. We hope that your next stay is as wonderful as the last one. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This cabin was awesome, who ever owns this place has great taste. It had everything anyone could need. The furnishings were antiques and comfortable furniture. The deck was big and had plenty of seating, but Famous Dave's (the 1st lodge Dave started, and pretty good food) parking lot is right outside the door. Not very tranquil...outside when people are coming... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand P, Manager at Grand Pines Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your cabin. We do have some cabins at the Resort that are more tranquil and we hope that you would consider one of those for your next stay so that you can enjoy the Northwoods to the fullest extent. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff. It is... More 

Cresco, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this resort for many years. Their staff and acccomodations are the "GREATEST". If you are looking for a NICE resort on one of the best lakes in Wisconsin......THIS IS IT!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand P, Manager at Grand Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful statements. We are glad to hear that you had another great experience at our resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Minneapolis
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We stayed in the Motel at Grand Pines...Unit 45. Kind of nice room with all the pine, but the first thing we noticed was the Smell. Others have commented on it and I thought oh well they are talking about a musty cabin smell...but no...this was a cat pee smell. My wife thought they allowed pets and that may have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand P, Manager at Grand Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It’s feedback like this that helps us improve our Resort for your next stay. We strive to ensure that our guest have an enjoyable experience during their stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced unpleasant smells in your room. I can assure you that we do not allow pets... More 

Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend with another family. We both have young children. We wanted to stay somewhere less commercialized and a little more rustic. This resort provides just that. It's right on the lake. Part of the resort is next to the Famous Dave's. The property is beautiful. We stayed at the motel. The rooms were just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand P, Manager at Grand Pines Resort, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for choosing to be our guests. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful location on Round Lake and the amenities the room offered. I am very sorry about the odor and dampness in your motel room. We have addressed this with our maintenance staff. It is wonderful to hear how Katie responded to... More 

Waterloo, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Returned to Grand Pines last week for a second corporate event in two years. Everyone had a fantastic time. The fishing guides could not be more fun or more laid back. Same goes for Katie and Carrie in the office. The meeting space is perfect. Cabins are unbelievable. I didn't want to leave.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand P, Manager at Grand Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind remarks about your second business retreat. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with our laid back fishing guides. We are lucky to have a great group of people on staff. Hope to see you many more times! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pines Resort

Address: 9993 N Grand Pines Lane, Hayward, WI 54843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Grand Pines Resort Cabins Hotel Hayward

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
4:34
Videos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay