We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edelweiss Motel

16081 W. Park Road, Hayward, WI 54843
Edelweiss Motel
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Sarnia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Family orientated, humble staff, and great quality rooms is what this motel has to offer. The owners were quite welcoming and helpful when it came to personal issues involving my vehicle. We are looking forward to our stay, already booked our rooms!! Previous years have been extremely pleasant along with the owners. Great memories were made there, I definitely recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have just returned from spending a night at the Edelweiss Motel. My friends and I were there for a wedding- I would guess this is the wedding that the previous reviewer's relative was "kicked out for." One friend and I were going to be sharing a room with another co-worker who was already at the wedding. After checking in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Edelweiss M, Owner at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this review

Well there are always two sides to every story and here is ours. When the person who made the reservation checked in the night before, she CLEARLY stated she would only be having one person in the first night and two people the second night. When the 2nd night came and 3 more people showed up to enter the room,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hayward hotels

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE! The owner is a complete [--]. When we booked our room, we were told there was a grill for guests to use. On our way we called and asked if it was gas or charcoal. He said it was a hibachi, so we picked up some charcoal. Our second night we decided to grill out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Edelweiss M, Owner at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this review

Here we go again having to defend our business because of someone else's stupidity. This is not exactly what happened. We stated over the phone that we had a little bbq for guests. These boys decided to take it upon themselves to take the neighbors FULL SIZE bbq, coals, and cooking tools and use them. Not only did they use... More 

oxford wi.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The motel is not big or fancy with all the frills but for the price you can not beat it. We have stayed there about six times and it suited our needs just right. Because when we go up north we are on vacation we are gone 80% of the time. The motel to us is just for sleeping. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
USACanada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Was traveling thru late last Tuesday, very tired and just had to stop. Drove to 1st place and they were closed. Stopped here 2nd...lights were off (2:30am) but thought I would ring the bell. About 3 minutes later an man came to the door and said come in. I asked for a rate before I stepped in and I said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edgar, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We rented 3 rooms this summer. We enjoyed having the sliding glass doors and patios off of each of our rooms for our family gatherings. It's on the edge of town, with a wooded back yard. The rooms were clean, and I had a TUB to soak in :) No breakfast was available. Be prepared to pay with cash, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hurley, Wisconsin
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

***Worst experience I have EVER had! Please do NOT use this motel, I honestly think the owner is crazy and fear that one day a guest is going to be in the wrong place at the wrong time when this guy snaps! *** The original conversation with his wife was great. They were the only motel in the whole town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Edelweiss M, Owner at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry but this is not exactly what happened. Upon booking you stated 2 people and we never discussed additional people for this room as it was just you and your friend. You were also informed that our system is set up to charge a credit card if not check in by 6 pm. You stated you would be... More 

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We thought check out time was 11:00 and at 9:59 a knock on the door (day before they went into our room while we were out to shut off the air conditioning, it was 90 degrees outside). I had already left and my son was sleeping. He told them he'd be out soon and that he had to get ready.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Edelweiss M, Owner at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this review

You are talking about the previous owners!!! This is not the new owners. Sorry for the confusion or misleading information. More 

Columbus, Indiana
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

on the phone, these people are really nice. This all changes once you actually get there. They have a strict non smoking policy, which is absolutely fine. I traveled with my mother who is smoker. We were having a big family reunion in Hayward and our family rented out this entire place. My mom and I got there first on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Edelweiss M, Owner at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this review

You are talking about a previous owner. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities