We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Green Lake hotels

Heidel House Resort & Spa

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   643 Illinois Avenue, Green Lake, WI 54941
Hotel amenities
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Heidel House Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Green Lake
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
skiingarchitect Oak Park, Illinois
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    83
    60
    25
    12
See reviews for
74
141
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After hearing about this well known resort destination we finally decided to buy an attractive Groupon deal and picked a two night stay during the week. Our room overlooking the entrance canopy was not what we had in mind and when we asked for a lake view room they gave us a great room opening on to the terrace overlooking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review! I am delighted you chose Heidel House Resort to celebrate your anniversary. It’s wonderful to see you were able to dine in each of the property restaurants and enjoyed the comfort of your room. I hope you find the perfect makeup mirror for your wife for Christmas. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night as guests at a wedding reception. Our room was clean, though in need of an update (hello, popcorn ceilings!) and had a nice view overlooking the pool and the lake. The beds were comfortable enough and the fridge was nice, though it would be great if a couple of bottles of water would be included. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your feedback is very valuable to us; thank you for taking time to write a review. I am happy to see you enjoyed the wedding and I appreciate your feedback on your breakfast experience. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and will take your comments into consideration moving forward. More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. The resort was picturesque with a homey feel. A spacious lobby and courteous staffs. Checking in was fast. We have a lake view room, which was big in size with two queen size bed, TV, ref, free coffee. Free wifi . Toilet with toiletries . Since it was snowing we were not able to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to see you were able to enjoy the snowy views, breakfast and relaxation at the spa. As “People Pleasing People,” it was our pleasure to accommodate you during your visit. Please let us know if we can assist you in planning a... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a nice time staying at the Heidel House with a friend and our kids. It's off-season so a little quiet. The lobby is open and upscale, and they had a very cool giant gingerbread house they were building. Indoor pool with 2 hot tubs is one of the nicest I've seen (and unusual for a lakefront property), and towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review! It seems you were able to enjoy a variety of the resort while here with your friend and family. While I am happy you enjoyed our Giant Gingerbread House and indoor pool area, I am concerned you were disappointed with other aspects of your stay. An early alarm that you did... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I came here for a one-night getaway in November. We happened to experience the first big snowfall of the season while we were there, so needless to say, we didn't get to enjoy the lake or the grounds. Perhaps if we visited in the summer, our experience would have been different, but overall our stay was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bethany, Thank you for taking time to write of your recent experience. While I am happy to see you enjoyed the scenery, indoor pool and your room, I am concerned you were disappointed with the rest of your stay. Particularly concerning is your disappointment in dining. Because we’d like to better understand your experience, I welcome you to contact director... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a wedding reception. It nice because they only do one a day, and do a great job at it. The Italian style buffet was delicious. Drinks were fair priced. Later we continued the evening in one of their downstairs lounges. The popcorn was running low, the bartender got right on it and brought some over when it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay while here for the wedding and look forward to your next visit! Please let us know if we can do anything to assist you with planning your stay. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed Friday night for second time. The room had been updated but the bathroom heat consisted of a "heat" lamp until the room heat reached that area. The room itself had a long musty smelling hallway with a burned out overhead light. We never located that switch but assumed it turned on 15 feet into the room with the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to Heidel House Resort & Spa. I am happy to see you were able to experience a variety of the property while staying with us – Evensong Spa, the BoatHouse Pub and the Sunroom Café. I apologize you and your husband were not satisfied with your room. We value your... More 

Darien, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Took advantage of a Groupon deal for a mother/daughter week-end. Great experience! Very accommodating staff. Rooms and bathroom are spacious. The hotel has a lot to offer even during the cold weather. Breakfast in their Sun Room cafe offers reasonably priced food with a relaxing, beautiful view of the Lake via floor to ceiling windows. One of the nicest indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Darien, I am so happy to hear you were able to experience such a variety of the Green Lake area on your mother/daughter getaway! It’s also wonderful to know you took the short drive to Ripon to enjoy more of what our area has to offer. Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We look forward to... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I brought my mom for Spa Week in October to take advantage of the overnight package and discounted spa services. We thoroughly enjoyed the Evensong Spa and its amenities. Very clean, beautiful and not too overpriced for a resort spa. We stayed in a Northwoods room which didn't give much of a view, but we didn't care. The rooms need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

A+++ I believe that this may be the BEST wedding venue in Wisconsin. First and foremost, I want to point out that Star Irvin is wonderful. She kept everything organized and even went out of her way to assist in EVERY way... including getting the Klements Sausages down to the party from Oktoberfest for a photo! She is organized and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your wedding day at Heidel House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to see you are spreading the word – as I noticed your review on Facebook as well. As we mentioned there, it was such a pleasure making your day so special. I am happy we were able to coordinate an appearance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heidel House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidel House Resort & Spa

Address: 643 Illinois Avenue, Green Lake, WI 54941
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heidel House Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Heidel House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidel House Hotel Green Lake
Heidel House Resort And Spa
Heidel Resort Green Lake
Heidel Hotel Green Lake
Heidel House Green Lake

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay