We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heidel House Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
643 Illinois Avenue, Green Lake, WI 54941
Special Offer
FREE Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heidel House Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just stayed at the Heidel House in mid week in mid winter and we LOVED the experience. Nice clean rooms, well appointed with a terrific view of the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to just relax and/or get out and enjoy winter by skating, XC skiing, fat tire bike rental and sledding. Great place for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
Anna K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of Heidel House, Jeff. I am pleased to see that you loved your stay here and that you enjoyed the beautiful view of Green Lake from your room. We appreciate your kind words about our associates, who are truly our greatest asset. It was our pleasure to host you for a relaxing winter getaway.... More 

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a great place to stay, nice view of the lake and the best burger I can remember in a long time from the restaurant on main level! This burger even had cheese curds on it!! Plenty of space to roam the grounds walking. Also has spa that looked nice but we didn't use it.

Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Heidel House Resort & Spa, Bryan. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed the view of Green Lake just as much as we do. Once more, thank you for providing feedback. We hope you will visit again soon, perhaps this time... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for New Year's Eve. Jason at the front desk remembered our name and we were welcomed back . He handed us a swipe card and off we went .our room was close to Grey Rock , were we would be ringing in the new year. The room warm clean and looked recently renovated. Looking forward to our next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Steve, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Heidel House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled that we were able to provide you with a memorable New Year’s Eve at Grey Rock. It is always wonderful to know that our guests have great experiences here and with our associates. Again, thank you for the feedback. We... More 

Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed spending our New Years Eve at the Heidel House. Dinner was excellent, the band (orchestra) was great (we could and did dance to almost everything they played). We will be back, it was a great weekend.

Helpful?
Thank crayl
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of Heidel House Resort & Spa. It is delightful to know that you had a great New Year’s Eve celebration with us and that you enjoyed the dinner and the orchestra. Mood Swings will be back next year, so make sure to bring your dancing shoes! Once more, thank you for writing a review,... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

the Heidel house is one of our favorite spots to get away. Why? Not only is it beautiful here, we are always treated like a special guest. Thanks as always to Joanie and angel. Joanie has been here for, get this, 48 years. Take some time to get to know them both. Great stories and sweet people. Thanks also to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zelda012
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending Heidel House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to learn we are one of your favorite getaway spots, particularly due to your interactions with our associates. This is a testament to our belief that our associates are truly our greatest asset. I have shared your kind words with Angel and Joanie, who were very happy to... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Staying here as I write. I love the Heidle House and Spa! We have the corner suite which is large, quiet and private! The bed and linens are comfortable. The bathroom is large and clean, but disappointed as the shower is a plastic install with a small tub. The bathroom is large enough for a 3 person hot tub and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carocass1432
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Heidel House Resort & Spa. It is wonderful to see that you had a great time during your New Year’s Eve visit. I am glad that you enjoyed your guest room, though I am sorry that your bathroom lessened that experience. Your kind words for our associates have been... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

So beautiful, scenic, serene, so much to look at, activities and sports for the whole family, that this one was one of the best experiences ever. The Heidel boat offers a nice little tour of the area.

Helpful?
Thank Nina L
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review Heidel House, Nina. I am delighted to see that you had such a wonderful time here at the resort and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery and activities that Green Lake has to offer. It is also wonderful that you were able to enjoy the Escapade and the tour... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I went to the Heidel house as a last minute getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This time of year is obviously low traffic,which we loved! We had the game room and pool to ourselves on multiple occasions. Enjoyed the beautiful lake vows. The only downside is the restaurants.they are average if not below average.while the views... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa Chanel
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of Heidel House Resort & Spa, Alyssa. I am thrilled that you chose us for a last minute getaway and that you and your husband enjoyed your time together here. However, I am very sorry to learn that your meals lessened your stay with us. We strive to provide dining... More 

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Heidel House in celebration of our 5 year Wedding Anniversary. We had a massage at the Evensong Spa onsite which was a fantastic experience. Enjoyed the onsite restaurants (Gray Rock and Boathouse Pub), though we had a long wait for dinner and my husband's steak was slightly overcooked, the service and flavor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele1012013
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of Heidel House Resort & Spa, Michele. It was our pleasure to host you and your husband for your 5 year wedding anniversary and I am very pleased to see that you had a wonderful time. Your compliments of Evensong Spa have been shared with our associates there, who are always happy to hear... More 

Hartford, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Read of Wine Festival and immediately wanted to make reservations but then read many negative reviews hesitated and waited 5 days before making a reservation. We are very glad that we did and we were very pleased with the event, accommodations, and food. We are anxious to tell our family and friends our wonderful experience.

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
Scott K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ray, Thank you for posting a review on here as well as Facebook. As was mentioned before, I am extremely appreciative of you taking the time to provide feedback and I am thrilled that you choose to attend our first Wine Fest. We look forward to seeing you next year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Lake
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
4.3 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
5.6 mi away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
21.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
21.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay