We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Green Bay hotels

Motel 6 Green Bay

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1614 Shawano Ave, U.S. Hwy 41 at Shawano Ave, Exit 169, Green Bay, WI 54303
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Green Bay to your Saves list
Motel 6 Green Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Hotels.com
and 4 more sites!
32%
Ranked #39 of 41 hotels in Green Bay
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    3
    5
    13
See reviews for
6
7
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrightstown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on April 9th. Are stay was horrible. The front desk staff was really friendly but that was the only good thing. It was so loud and we couldn't get any sleep at all. I felt really unsafe. There was a big gap underneath our door where there was tones of ants coming into the room and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Title states it all because of Value basically. Cheapest rooms in town. Yes, the drawback is that you might get the occasional undesirable person. (hookers, drug dealers, ect.) but if you are just looking for a place to sleep and are just minding your own business, it is all fine. I have had no problems with this hoitel at all.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahtomedi, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Was in Green Bay for a Celtic Woman concert this weekend. I should have just paid more money for a nicer/better hotel. The front desk staff was really nice and very helpful. It was just pretty much everything else... My room stunk.. I thought it was just the bathroom, but it was the whole room. The wifi was really slow,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed there this past weekend on Friday night Jan 17 , 2014. We checked in late Fri night for a funeral Saturday, but Amelia the front desk gal said on the phone it was perfectly fine. She said all we would have to do is pick up our keys at the desk cause we'll be checked in already! FRIENDLIEST gal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
green bay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I posted previously but it didn't work I think. Anyway, I don't usually write these reviews, but I cannot let the excellent service I received go without praise. I used to work the front desk at a hotel (a little more expensive of a hotel for sure) so I know the pain of dealing with rude customers. When I walked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wrightstown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We was suppose to stay her for two nights. After wee walked in the room I could see why it was so cheap. Our door would not shut and lock right. Our room connected with the room next to us and that door would not lock either, so it was easy for the person next to us to walk in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay, responded to this review

Dear Connie A - We thank you for recognizing our friendly staff; however, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your recent stay. The room conditions and cleanliness you described are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can address these issues... More

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Me and my boyfriend traveled 6 hours away and stayed here this past weekend for the Packer/Viking game. Because of the expensive tickets, we planned on not paying much for a hotel and we chose this one. Ended up being about 120 dollars a night, yikes! Fourtunately I read the reviews before checking in and planned accordingly. They advertise themselves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We came into town late without reservations and stayed here because it was the first hotel we ran across, a recognizable brand, and the price was decent (just over $50 for 2 adults with tax). Once we checked in we noticed all the people loitering around outside on the grounds of the hotel late into the night. It gave the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this motel for a Green Bay Packers event and I had checked the reviews before I went but I am surprised no one said REMEMBER YOUR HAIRDRYER! The motel for the most part was fine - it was a great price for just sleeping as many hotels are overpriced due to being in Green Bay so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay, responded to this review

Dear jcd1126 - Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we are glad to hear that you received good service from our team during your stay. We apologize for the maintenance issue you encountered with the electrical plugs. Regarding amenities (hairdryer), as an economy brand, we keep our amenities limited in order to keep our brand promise... More

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a typical, older motel. Had a truobled past history, but is definitely improving. Often see the police stopping by or passing through. They mentioned a partnership between motel and local Law Enforcement has drasticly turned this property around. Staff mentioned new upgrades and improvements coming fror 2013. Friendly staff. Convinient and safe part of town. Clean basic room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Been to Motel 6 Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay

Also Known As:
Motel 6 Green Bay Hotel
Motel 6 Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Motel 6
Green Bay Motel Six
Motel Six Green Bay
Address: 1614 Shawano Ave, U.S. Hwy 41 at Shawano Ave, Exit 169, Green Bay, WI 54303
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 41 hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Green Bay is conveniently located off US 41 less than 5 miles from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers, Bay Park Square Mall, several hospitals, plus dining. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and Wi-Fi for a fee. 100 Percent Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.