We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Green Bay hotels

Motel 6 Green Bay

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1614 Shawano Ave, U.S. Hwy 41 at Shawano Ave, Exit 169, Green Bay, WI 54303
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Green Bay to your Saves list
Motel 6 Green Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
30%
Ranked #40 of 40 hotels in Green Bay
  • Overview
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    4
    5
    14
See reviews for
7
7
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For just your basic sleeping needs this is a good place. We went for the Packers game and wanted a place close. This was a block away from the bus line which was free to take. There isn't any shampoo, hair dryer, iron, or any type of conveniences in the room. Its a basic sleeper room. So come prepared. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

No breakfast or in-room coffee - we were told this was because they had an agreement with the city so that their guests would patronize eating establishments in the area!?!? No refrigerator. No microwave. No clock. No shampoo. No "Do Not Disturb" sign. Bathroom had been remodeled nicely but fan is LOUD!! TINY room - one full-size bed tight against... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrightstown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here on April 9th. Are stay was horrible. The front desk staff was really friendly but that was the only good thing. It was so loud and we couldn't get any sleep at all. I felt really unsafe. There was a big gap underneath our door where there was tones of ants coming into the room and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Title states it all because of Value basically. Cheapest rooms in town. Yes, the drawback is that you might get the occasional undesirable person. (hookers, drug dealers, ect.) but if you are just looking for a place to sleep and are just minding your own business, it is all fine. I have had no problems with this hoitel at all.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahtomedi, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Was in Green Bay for a Celtic Woman concert this weekend. I should have just paid more money for a nicer/better hotel. The front desk staff was really nice and very helpful. It was just pretty much everything else... My room stunk.. I thought it was just the bathroom, but it was the whole room. The wifi was really slow,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed there this past weekend on Friday night Jan 17 , 2014. We checked in late Fri night for a funeral Saturday, but Amelia the front desk gal said on the phone it was perfectly fine. She said all we would have to do is pick up our keys at the desk cause we'll be checked in already! FRIENDLIEST gal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
green bay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I posted previously but it didn't work I think. Anyway, I don't usually write these reviews, but I cannot let the excellent service I received go without praise. I used to work the front desk at a hotel (a little more expensive of a hotel for sure) so I know the pain of dealing with rude customers. When I walked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wrightstown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We was suppose to stay her for two nights. After wee walked in the room I could see why it was so cheap. Our door would not shut and lock right. Our room connected with the room next to us and that door would not lock either, so it was easy for the person next to us to walk in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay, responded to this review

Dear Connie A - We thank you for recognizing our friendly staff; however, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your recent stay. The room conditions and cleanliness you described are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can address these issues... More

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Me and my boyfriend traveled 6 hours away and stayed here this past weekend for the Packer/Viking game. Because of the expensive tickets, we planned on not paying much for a hotel and we chose this one. Ended up being about 120 dollars a night, yikes! Fourtunately I read the reviews before checking in and planned accordingly. They advertise themselves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We came into town late without reservations and stayed here because it was the first hotel we ran across, a recognizable brand, and the price was decent (just over $50 for 2 adults with tax). Once we checked in we noticed all the people loitering around outside on the grounds of the hotel late into the night. It gave the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay

Address: 1614 Shawano Ave, U.S. Hwy 41 at Shawano Ave, Exit 169, Green Bay, WI 54303
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Motel 6
Green Bay Motel Six
Motel Six Green Bay

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Green Bay with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Green Bay is conveniently located off US 41 less than 5 miles from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers, Bay Park Square Mall, several hospitals, plus dining. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and Wi-Fi for a fee. 100 Percent Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Green Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer