We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2911 Voyager Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
A recent review
Add Your Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    44
    32
    22
    13
See reviews for
58
35
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Kensett, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only issue was that the hot tub was not working we did like that it had a pool. They also did not have a elevator and no rooms available on main floor. The rooms were a little dated and needed a little TLC for ceiling and bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
jay p, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Lisa: We apologize for the hot tub not functioning during your stay. However, it has been fixed and is running well at this time. Really sorry that you could not enjoy it. Yes, unfortunately, we don't have an elevator. However, we do assign main floor rooms to guest who request as such either on the phone or upon check-... More 

Rock, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were very nice and breakfast was great! The outside/ lobby area could use a little update as the hotel next to us looked a lot more appealing from the outside.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
jay p, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Michael: Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and liked the rooms. We also appreciate your suggestion to update the outside and the lobby area. Keeping upcoming spring in mind, your review will certainly help us improve the concerned areas. Once again, thank you for your time and your feedback. More 

Baraga, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Super 8 for two nights. We got a jacuzzi room. There was still hair (head and otherwise) in the tub. I had to clean it before we used it. I called the front desk twice on the second day to request more towels, but no one answered. It was still pretty cold last week. It was the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
jay p, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. We have shared the mentioned concerns with our staff and are working on improving our guests' stays. The points you shared are very important and will help us provide better services for our guests. Thank you for... More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Friendly service. The room was equipped with adequate commedations. The hot tub could have been slightly warmer.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The lady that checked us in at 2am on 12/27/14 was great. I did not get her name, but she made check in easy and extremely fast. We really appreciated that especially after a long stressful day of flight issues (delays, cancellations, missed connections) and then having to make an 11 hour drive. The overall hotel room was clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontonagon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We have stayed here for 3 years for our family visit to Green Bay for Christmas Eve. The reasonable rates and the friendly staff made the stay very welcoming for the Holiday. Our room was very clean and very quiet for our entire stay. It has been nicely remodled and was very comfortable with excellent WiFi connection. The breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question