We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Green Bay hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   321 South Washington Street, Green Bay, WI 54301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Beth B Wisconsin, United States
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
13
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the location and the pool area. When we arrived the staff was super friendly and we were able to get a room by the pool which was a last minute request. The pool area was enormous and the kids loved it, and we did too. The breakfast was your standard breakfast but was delicious. You can't ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you so much for your comments. You are right about the updating. We hope to finish the main section of the hotel in 2014. The pool area is a 2 year project that starts in 2015. I will check with the vending company to see if any changes can be made with the games. As for the... More

Alpena, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed there last week. The guy who checked us in upgraded the room and was very helpful. I wanted to ride the Fox River Trail that is located directly across the street. He gave me some very useful tips about the leg of the trail that runs to the bay. The restaurant at the Saint Brendan's Inn was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad Kevin was helpful. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Deb McAllister More

Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had some Choice Privileges points so decided on a trip to Door County. We chose to stay at the Quality Inn Downtown Green Bay. It is an older facility but well kept and the staff was as nice as I can remember ever having. The room was big and very nice, everything worked as promised and the hot breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Larry, I am so happy you were pleased with your stay. I will share your comments with all the staff at our August meeting. I hope to see you again. Deborah McAllister More

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Brought a group of 12 and everything went very smoothly the rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable, shower wias powerful and the breakfast was very delicious. I highly recommend it and look forward to staying there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are glad you had a great stay. I will definitely tell my staff about your wonderful comment on our next meeting. Hope to see you again soon!... More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted kindly at the front desk. The room was spacious, although the view was a brick wall. The breakfast area was small. The bed was so comfortable, and the pillows perfect. The bathroom had small shower, but large bathroom. Nice tv, nice microwave and mini fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I will definitely tell my staff about your comments on our next meeting. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Deborah McAllister More

Princeton, Illinois
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just. No. Avoid this location at all costs. The professional photos posted on tripadvisor are not of the same hotel. Trust the guest photos as they represent the real property. This place is OLD. And not in the charming way. Out dated and very, very ugly. While it is true that that the rooms are clean enough, this is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. The hotel is now under a three renovations. I am sorry you were not in a finished room. We have fixed the fountain in the whirlpool. The Quality... More

Columbus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

First time at this location. The hotel was clean and located within a short walk of many bars & restaurants and the boardwalk along the Fox River. Could use a makeover but at $71 I can overlook that. The hotel is pet friendly which is important to us traveling with two cats. We did not use the indoor pool, spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bobjames, Thank you for the review. All of our guest are very important to us. We agree that we need a face lift. Starting in June, 20 of our rooms are being closed for painting, new furniture and lighting. This process of renovating rooms will continue over the next three years till all 89 rooms are finished. During this... More

Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was up for a conference in Green Bay, and I decided to stay at this hotel. I read the reviews before going, so I was expecting the place to be outdated and not fancy. I was right, and that was ok. This place might be a bit outdated, but it is VERY clean. I checked in later in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
deborahquality, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank so much for your review. Your satisfaction is very important to all of us at the Quality Inn & Suite Downtown Green Bay. Starting in April we will be updating some of our rooms, new curtains, lighting, accent walls and much more over the next 3 years. Thanks again for staying with us. Deborah McAllister More

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I used to come here quite a bit when I was a child when the place was a Best Western. It seems like the hotel has aged a bit, although the place was nice. The pool area is great. There is a seven foot pool and a 2 foot wading pool. The hot tub is pretty big and there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gasb107, Thank you for visiting the Quality Inn & Suites of Downtown Green Bay. I am glad to hear you still enjoy your visits after so many years. We will continue to make upgrades to the hotel. Last year we added new carpet and new 37" HD televisions. This year we will start adding new lighting, curtains and painting.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 321 South Washington Street, Green Bay, WI 54301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Quality Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Green Bay with
any amenities