We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    50
    41
    30
    52
See reviews for
48
69
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

needed a room for the night, no other rooms available in the area. Price was good, and the receptionist was helpful and pleasant. Room very dirty feeling and looking, (bathroom and carpeting), over all motel was run down, vending machines did not work, felt uneasy of others around.. Outside was dirty with cigarette butts, and other trash around the area..

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Sherry, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe... More 

Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usually I'm not one to complain much about hotel rooms, especially when I'm just there for a quick overnight. However, this hotel is really in awful shape. The first room I was given had an unbearable urine/mold smell. Fortunately the hotel staff understood and was able to move me to a different room. The new room at least didn't smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Dear Owen, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

Travelers are raving about these Green Bay hotels

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I agree- wierd there was no shampoo in the bathroom. carpet very dirty and stained bathroom was dirty, getting into the floor groves and corners would help I pulled off the bedspread, slept with sheet only, only stayed one night so I could deaL THANK GOD that it was this Motel 6 though, the first one we were at that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Tina, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the noise inconveniences you experienced and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
237 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to the Packer Family fun night and my wife could only find this place with availability. She was worried with the reviews but it was fine. Nice neighborhood, room was. quiet and the bed was fine. It was even pet friendly and Molly had fun. The staff loved her.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a terrible experience her, Handicapped accessibility is ZERO even in an accessible room! could barley get into the bathroom with a wheel chair and had to back straight out. nothing was accessible about an accessible room. Room was dirty, candy stuck on wall, room not vacuumed Not a pleasant place to stay, this will be my last time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection to the network. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a... More 

Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

My 18 yr. old daughter and myself had tickets to see Kenny Chesney at Lambaeu field on June 20. We live about 4 1/2 hours away, so we thought it would be a good idea to stay there. I booked through hotels.com. When I booked the room it was for 1 night at $180.00. To my surprise when my confirmation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Bdaniels, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards... More 

Green Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

arrival was in two cars, only wrote one license number. If we had not been leaving to get something to eat, the second car would have been towed. A little run down, amenities poorly marked, comfortable bed

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our property. We are happy you found your bed comfortable and had a good nights rest. I do apologize for any confusion about cars being towed as we would not tow a guest's car. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you on your next... More 

Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I stayed here because of the marathon in Green Bay. I paid $137 (tax included) which was way too high for that nasty room. The pillow cases were covered with gross razor hair and the blanket had dried puke or something like that. All I was begging for was 'Please, don't have bed bugs!' The staff was friendly enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do your first Trip Advisor and on our hotel. I apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. This is certainly not our normal level of quality. We will certainly look into the issues you mentioned and correct them with our staff. Rates also do tend to be high when there are special events... More 

Rockford, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I read some of the previous reviews and thought, uh oh, what am I going to. When I got here though. It wasn't as bad as everyone said. The rooms are a little dated, but that's fine. I just needed a bed and a shower! The shower pressure is completely and UTTERLY amazing! The staff is probably the best part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon! More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The staff were friendly and tried hard to accommodate us. However.... the first room we were put in smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. We were moved to another room that smelled fine but the carpet was filthy and had not been vacuumed, the lampshades were dusty and stained, the bedding was stained, there were hairs, and the bedspreads had cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Andrea - I apologize you had a poor experience at our hotel. This is certainly not the level of service that would be expected. We have been going through some changes and anticipate some renovations in our rooms soon. It is my hope that you will give us another try. Please feel free to call me directly when you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Green Bay
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#26 of 40 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#3 of 40 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay