We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    50
    40
    28
    50
See reviews for
46
67
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 18 yr. old daughter and myself had tickets to see Kenny Chesney at Lambaeu field on June 20. We live about 4 1/2 hours away, so we thought it would be a good idea to stay there. I booked through hotels.com. When I booked the room it was for 1 night at $180.00. To my surprise when my confirmation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Bdaniels, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards... More 

Green Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

arrival was in two cars, only wrote one license number. If we had not been leaving to get something to eat, the second car would have been towed. A little run down, amenities poorly marked, comfortable bed

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our property. We are happy you found your bed comfortable and had a good nights rest. I do apologize for any confusion about cars being towed as we would not tow a guest's car. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you on your next... More 

Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I stayed here because of the marathon in Green Bay. I paid $137 (tax included) which was way too high for that nasty room. The pillow cases were covered with gross razor hair and the blanket had dried puke or something like that. All I was begging for was 'Please, don't have bed bugs!' The staff was friendly enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do your first Trip Advisor and on our hotel. I apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. This is certainly not our normal level of quality. We will certainly look into the issues you mentioned and correct them with our staff. Rates also do tend to be high when there are special events... More 

Travelers are raving about these Green Bay hotels

Rockford, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I read some of the previous reviews and thought, uh oh, what am I going to. When I got here though. It wasn't as bad as everyone said. The rooms are a little dated, but that's fine. I just needed a bed and a shower! The shower pressure is completely and UTTERLY amazing! The staff is probably the best part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon! More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The staff were friendly and tried hard to accommodate us. However.... the first room we were put in smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. We were moved to another room that smelled fine but the carpet was filthy and had not been vacuumed, the lampshades were dusty and stained, the bedding was stained, there were hairs, and the bedspreads had cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Andrea - I apologize you had a poor experience at our hotel. This is certainly not the level of service that would be expected. We have been going through some changes and anticipate some renovations in our rooms soon. It is my hope that you will give us another try. Please feel free to call me directly when you are... More 

temcula, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I read the other reviews and thought I knew what I was getting into when I planned the stay. They are one of the few properties that have a lenient pet policy, so we gave it a try. Let me explain that once we arrived I was nervous about letting my dogs walk on the carpet. There was candy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Dear California Traveler - Please accept my apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. It is certainly our goal to exceed guests expectations. I wish we would have been alerted to issues while you were still on the property so we could have moved you into another room. We would never want a guest to stay in a room... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We drove 17hrs in one day to get to Green Bay. We were exhausted and ready for a warm shower and a clean bed. The shower had a black tinge to the slimey water, the toilet had old pee all over it, my bed had "mystery stains" And hair. My husband was afraid to even look at his. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Zeisler - We appreciate your taking your time to do your first Trip Advisor Review. Please accept my apologies that there seemed to be some issues with your room. I can assure you this is not our typical standards. It is our hope you will visit us again and give us another chance to shine. More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The staff was the best part of this place. We stayed two nights for a Packers game. We booked well in advance and it was 360$ for two nights. This is typical for a football weekend but way, way, way too much for this place. No breakfast, no Kleenex and no hot water! I have never been to a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Valvestem - Thank you for pointing out our friendly staff - always our goal! We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Packer football weekends certainly do create a demand in the Green Bay area and we are generally one of the best rates for hotels and convenient at only two miles from the stadium. We also recently are undergoing... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

One thing to remember is that this is a Motel 6, you get what you pay for. I'm not sure I'd stay here again because of its condition. The staff is great! I love that they allow pets and you can't beat the price. My first room was right next to a room full of kids and judging my all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

GRBGRB - Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our property. We are happy you found our staff "great" as that is always our goal! As a Motel 6 you can always bring your furry four legged friends to any of our properties and there are no extra fees! I apologize you had a noisy room... More 

United States of America
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

As the title of this review states, my stay during the Labor Day weekend at Travelodge (officially Motel 6 on 08/18/14) was a pleasant surprise. NOTE: This lodging facility is now owned by Motel 6. The Travelodge sign is no longer up, so if you see a "Motel 6" sign next to a long, blue building, you're in the right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

ChiYeolsTraveler - Thank you so much for the thorough and great review on our property. I am glad you found our service positive and friendly and enjoyed your bed and the shower pressure. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Green Bay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Green Bay
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 40 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#26 of 40 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#3 of 40 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay