We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suites at Northshore

7275 N Port Washington Road, Glendale, WI 53217 (Formerly Residence Inn Glendale)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Suites at Northshore
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    29
    29
    11
    14
See reviews for
36
15
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Suites for a week and a half and we are very pleased with the courtesy of the staff. Right upon check-in, we were "guest(s) of the day", which is a nice gesture. Our room was nice (nothing posh but OK) with all the amenities needed for an extended stay. We especially enjoyed the evening receptions and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear about your wonderful stay here at the Suites at Northshore. I will share your feedback with the staff and if you come back to the Glendale area we would be happy to set you up with a future reservation. - Sarah More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The penthouse we stayed in with our kids was clean, spacious and comfortable, although the upstairs loft room was not a separate bedroom. The kitchen is great, well equipped clean and roomy but the bathroom needs updating and shows wear. Breakfast was ok and the pool was in very good condition. Service was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your penthouse suite. I am glad the fully furnished kitchen in the suite was accommodating for you. I will be sure to pass along your feedback with our team. We would love to accommodate you again if you are ever back in the area. - Sarah More 

Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We originally booked the Suites at North Shore as a Marriott Residence Inn in August of 2014. In December we were notified that the property had severed its ties with Marriott. The room was clean and comfortable but the site is showing its age. Some of the air conditioner compressors were very noisy but could not be heard inside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We would love to accommodate you again if you are ever back in the area. - Sarah More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked there because we had stayed previously when it was a Residence Inn. Apparently, it has changed owners and it does not look like anything has been done to update or refurbish the place. Our experience was poor and I have written to the manager but not received a response. First, the tables were sticky. Second, one lightbub wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

We are so embarrassed you experienced so many issues during your stay. We are very pleased you gave such detailed notes so we can share your feedback with our staff and continue to make improvements. If you would like, please reach out to me directly at the hotel to discuss your concerns further at 414-352-0070. - Sarah More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to stay for more than 4 weeks due to relocation in a suite at this hotel and all in all services are just ridiculous. Housekeeping staff - never interested in work, you would find spider web and bugs taking over rooms. Wifi service would be available only occasionally inspite on numerous complaints. Front office is not complying with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. I would be happy to discuss this matter further if... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is one of the divested Marriott Residence Inn hotels. It does have a few things going for it ... the location is nice. it is outside of downtown Milwaukee, but only a 10 minute drive down 43S to get to anything in the downtown area. There is a grocery store and a big mall very close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the Suites at Northshore. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our staff did not quite meet your — or our — expectations. Please rest... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So disappointed with the experience I had at this facility. I had a party of 4 and we stayed in one of their 2 bedroom suites. A friend of mine stayed there also....he had a party of 3 (he too stayed in one of their 2 bedroom suites). We stayed there 4 nights (was there as a family getaway for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry we were not been able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We do our best to always provide excellent service as well as a clean and inviting environment. However, this time we have fallen short even of our own expectations. We do our best to... More 

Tucson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I know this is an old property that needs a facelift in some areas, but we have stayed here many times over the past 14 or so years and we will come back. The staff has always been welcoming and willing to go above and beyond to help with anything we needed. On our most recent visit, General Manager Sarah... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I have shared your positive experience with our staff. We would enjoy accommodating you again if you come back to the Milwaukee area. - Sarah More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Very nice front desk service and cleaning staff. But, there were several small things that showed a lack of attention to detail. Wireless speed was slow with constantly buffering video, room was dated and well worn, and the shower curtain was discolored and appeared moldy. I could also hear every foot step of the people upstairs. The price was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights with spouse and our 3 kids. Was able to check in on time. Room was run down. Sleeper sofa had chips in the cushions and a lot of them. It was clearly not cleaned. Response from the front desk was quick, but we were informed that none of the vacuums had detachable hoses. That explained the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

I do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do our best to try to maintain a professional, friendly, and clean atmosphere. Unfortunately, we fell short this time during your stay. I would be happy to discuss this matter further if you would like to reach out to me directly at the hotel - Sarah More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay